Back

Reviews - Kathmandu Palace Nepalese & Indian Restaurant

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 31 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Julie W.
    Julie W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We have been here many times and are never disappoint. There is a good variety of dishes to choose from and the owner is very knowledgeable and accommodating. Good service and tasty food.

  2. Sharon B.
    Sharon B.
    • one review
    10/10

    I was very impressed. The food was delicious, the staff were very friendly and attentive. I would recommend this restaurant. You won’t be disappointed!

  3. Mark D.
    Mark D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed the food once again together with the service. Always a favourite of ours and never fails to meet expectations. Will be back in 2021.

  4. Brett G.
    Brett G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I discovered this restaurant while working in Berwick. I live in Geelong. I took my wife there at the weekend which is a long drive and we weren't disappointed. My goodness, the food is incredibly good. So good we bought take away to have when we returned to Geelong. As a famous music show host used to say" Do yourselves a favor" try it out it's the best.

  5. Sue B.
    Sue B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food is always beautiful. The staff are friendly and helpful without being intruding.

  6. Lisa O.
    Lisa O.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was fabulous and service excellent Our waiter was really helpful Large menu with so many choices. Being able to park right out front is great too

  7. Michelle A.
    Michelle A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly service and the restaurant is spacious to maintain social distancing. Food always of excellent quality and on this occasion was not let down.

  8. Michelle A.
    Michelle A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly service and the restaurant is spacious to maintain social distancing. Food always of excellent quality and on this occasion was not let down.

  9. P m.
    P m.
    • one review
    9/10

    Always great food and service here

  10. kathleen w.
    kathleen w.
    • one review
    7/10

    Took over 2 hours to get our meals . Food is great but they have no idea how to handle a busy night - very disappointed . They needed more staff . Has to ask for water and menu after waiting 20 minutes

  11. Kylie  L.
    Kylie L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great selection of deliciously tasty vegan and vegetarian dishes. Friendly staff in a welcoming setting m. We really enjoyed our evening there and we will be back!

  12. Roslyn K.
    Roslyn K.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    A big let down from the last time we ate there. Food was tasteless

  13. Michelle A.
    Michelle A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and excellent service. Particularly like the way the staff bring fresh plates and wipe them down just before the food is delivered to the table. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

  14. Sue V.
    Sue V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food is always delicious. The service is good, very good value for money

  15. Valerie d.
    Valerie d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food, Friendly and professional service

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    5.25/10

    It was a pleasant evening. We went on a Friday night 6pm and it was very quiet (maybe around 6 other people dining there). I would love to have gotten a feel of Kathmandu, Nepal but it was more of an old warehouse just painted up with carpet and transformed into a restaurant. Pros: Lovely service, yummy food, comfortable and clean environment, wide range menu (Vegan, Vegetarian friendly options) Cons: Food took way too long to come out for so little people there, very quiet and stagnant for a restaurant (no music or anything to do with Nepal at all!), decor is a bit out dated and very dull, does't have traditional drinks either o the menu. Would definitely come back one day.

  17. Darren S.
    Darren S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    The Food and service was very good, menu was extensive, highly recommended

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    6.75/10

    We enjoyed the ambience, the food was very tasty and the service was fantastic. On the negative side, we were disappointed at the minimum number of Nepalese dishes available, and the omission of pork from the menu. Most of the food on the menu could have been ordered at any North Indian restaurant. We also thought the food to be a little pricey, but are happy to pay for something authentic and different.

  19. Emil A.
    Emil A.
    • one review
    9/10

    I have nothing to add

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.5/10

    There was a bit of mess on the floor at a near by table that that staff just simply walked past but other than that food was very tasty and quick service

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    10/10

    This was a great find. Food tasted really good and service was friendly. We’d definitely recommend this place to others, and we’d love to go back sometime.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    We were looking for something a bit different and were very pleasantly suprised. Service was excellent and the food matched. We live 2 minutes from this restaurant and will make this a place we regularly visit