69 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.6
69 reviews
Recommended
(7.6)
Food
(7.5)
Service
(7.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(7)
Fishermans catch for 2 has shrunk in last 6 months not enough for 2 people any more as both nor big eaters yet we were looking for more after we had finished
Hi Brian thank you for your review though it has left us a little confused. Our meals remain the same size and we don't have a Fishermans Catch for 2 on the menu. I see you dined on Sunday so maybe you had our Sunday Seafood Tower for 2 for $49 which is different to the $69 Seafood Tower for 2 that is offered on the menu. You may have also had our Fisherman's Plate though this is not a 2 person meal, or our current Seafood Feast offer. So just to reassure you these meals have not changed since the current menu came in around mid October last year. We will have a new menu coming out within the next few weeks so be sure to come in and have a look. Kind regards
Shayne Daniel, Kawana Waters Hotel responded on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(8)
APPRECIATE YOU CATERING FOR SENIORS AND CHILDREN. THANKS
Hi Sue thank you for your comments and you are more than welcome. We aim to have a little of everything for all our customers, from kids, seniors, mums & dads to vegans. We also have a good range of gluten free options for those with food allergies. Once again thank you and we look forward to your next visit
Shayne Daniel, Kawana Waters Hotel responded on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(3)
The food was terrible, 1 meal out of the 3 was good but it was a burger so pretty hard to stuff up. Ravioli was disgusting and the serving size of the fish should have been in the kids menu, garlic bread pizza base was not cooked, the calamari was nice.
Thank you for your feedback Sharon. It is disappointing to hear your meals were not up to our normal high standards. We take great pride in the quality of food served here and we get lots of positive feedback about the Pumpkin Ravioli. If you had informed the staff at the time we would have happily recooked it for you if there had been an issue. I apologise about the size of the Fish of the Day yesterday. I was informed that portion sizes were cut small and when they Head Chef realised he changed it to 2 pieces. This was early on so you must have had one of the earlier meals. Once again I do apologise and hope you do come back at try our food again sometime. Kind regards,
Shayne Daniel, Kawana Waters Hotel responded on Mon, 22 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 21 Sep 2019

(6)
Food very disappointing, overcooked, dry schnitzel and chips were not hot.

dined on Fri, 20 Sep 2019

(9)
always enjoy our weekly meal at Kawana Hotel

dined on Sun, 1 Sep 2019

(10)
Great service always very friendly staff
Thank you for the lovely review and great to hear your thoughts on our service. We can't wait to see you back again soon
Shayne Daniel, Kawana Waters Hotel responded on Tue, 17 Sep 2019

dined on Sun, 1 Sep 2019

(10)
We love this venue. It's great value and lots of activities for the kids which means we get to enjoy the atmosphere.
Thank you for your great feedback. We strive to deliver a fantastic experience for the whole family so it's great to hear your thoughts. We can't wait for your next visit. Kind regards,
Shayne Daniel, Kawana Waters Hotel responded on Tue, 17 Sep 2019

dined on Thu, 29 Aug 2019

(9)
had a lovely meal for my partners birthday, she loved it.
Thank you for the lovely review Paul and we can't wait to see you back again soon
Shayne Daniel, Kawana Waters Hotel responded on Tue, 17 Sep 2019

dined on Thu, 15 Aug 2019

(2)
Must have been caught off guard as service was very slow and food was okay not great.
Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your visit. We are known for our great service so it was disappointing to hear it wasn't up to our standards on this occasion and I apologise. The staff have been briefed on how important it is to ensure we always deliver on food and service. I do hope you do come back sometime and give us another go. Kind regards,
Shayne Daniel, Kawana Waters Hotel responded on Tue, 17 Sep 2019

dined on Tue, 6 Aug 2019

(9)
Great atmosphere and helpful welcoming staff, food was great too, thankyou
Hi Evette thank you for the lovely feedback. We look forward to seeing you back again soon
Shayne Daniel, Kawana Waters Hotel responded on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7

About Kawana Waters Hotel

Situated on the Mooloolah River with stunning Marina views, Kawana Waters Hotel is the perfect destination for your next day or night out. Open 7 days for lunch & dinner with a fresh new menu, our Bistro has something for everyone. Relax on the deck & enjoy some of the best food the coast has to offer. Family friendly Bistro with both indoor & outdoor undercover play areas & free kids face painting Friday & Saturday nights from 6pm

Kawana Waters Hotel Address

Google Map