What

What

Where

Where

Kawana Waters Hotel

Average price $45
8/10
78 reviews

Free serviceInstant booking

Restaurant menu

Average price $45 Special request

The chef recommends...

Chicken burger
$20

Chicken schnitzel with rasher bacon, lettuce, tomato, avocado and house made mayo. served with chips

The Angus Burger
$22

Thick and juicy beef patty with double cheese, bacon, beetroot, pineapple and tomato relish finished with our house mayo. Topped with onion rings and served with chips.

Steak Sandwich
$21

Fillet steak, bacon, caramelised onion, lettuce, tomato, beetroot and bbq sauce. served with chips

Full menu(s)

To see complete menu(s), please click here:SEE MENU(s)SEE MENU(s)

Ratings & Reviews

Very good
8/10
based on 78 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
Quality of food :7.8/10
Service :8.1/10
Setting :8.3/10
  1. Mel c.
    Mel c.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely lunch out on the deck with family. Great meals and drinks pleasant spot to spend the afternoon. Look forward to the next visit. Good size food portions and value for money.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great views and food

  3. George F.
    George F.
    • one review
    6/10

    Our food was pretty average however the experience was made much more pleasurable through the friendly and accommodating efforts of Brett, our table attendant. Facilities for the kids are good.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    7.25/10

    First of all we sat outside near there playground but a group of young drunks were sitting there swearing and mocking my kids so we moved inside but there was a group of kids throwing stuff around and picking on the little ones. No parents around to control them! I just think there needs to be Rules set in place to control this type of behaviour. Also not keen on the idea of having to go up and collect your own meals.

    Kawana Waters Hotel

    Thank you for your feedback. I do apologise if some patrons were making it uncomfortable for your children outside. If you had let the staff know we would have addressed it with them at the time. We want everyone to enjoy a relaxed dining experience here free from harassment. We are a very popular venue for families and there is often children around. Staff will pull up unruly kids (within reason) but as you said it is the parents responsibility to supervise their children. Overall though we rarely get issues with children's behaviour. We do have a TV outside the kids room with CCTV so you can see what the kids are up to in there. You have made a good point though ands we will review what we can do in regards to parents monitoring their own children's behaviour while in the venue. Once again thank you and we do hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards

  5. Sue B.
    Sue B.
    • one review
    5.25/10

    I fortunately it was a strong cold breeze blowing But staff helped us my moving inside and door closed, we requested water views but too cold. Last meal ordered came out first and we had to ask where the others were after a while, my husband and I could not complain about our meal was very nice but there were 10 in our group and the others were very dry, over cooked and chewy so we were disappointed as o chose this venue as been there before. We are from an over 50’s in Caboolture and it was disappointing. We have a ladies luncheon and they were thinking about going there but undecided now

    Kawana Waters Hotel

    HI Sue thank you for your feedback. Great to hear the staff looked after you and moved you inside when the weather didn't cooperate. Also great that your meal and your husbands were good. It was disappointing to hear that not all the meals in your party were up to our normal high standard though and I do apologise for that. You did mention you had been before and enjoyed it and I just want to assure you that we do strive to deliver great food at all times,. We are just as disappointed as you that there was some inconsistency on this visit and I have asked the chefs to review this. Once again I do apologise and hope you do come back for another visit soon. Kind regards

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8/10

    We eat here regular. Love that it is close to us and lots of options on menu. Great position overlooking marina. Can combine with a wine tasting at Dan Murphys on your way into hotel.

  7. Anne-Marie M.
    Anne-Marie M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Seafood tower was really impressive for the price. Recommend.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    7.25/10

    Could be a great venue! Need to pick up their game - Bathrooms disgusting no soap in either bathrooms. Food was average, staff were good though - such a shame as could be amazing! A very tired venue. Smells like the floors haven't been washed in years.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.75/10

    Highly recommend Kawana Hotel pizza (& steaks)

    Kawana Waters Hotel

    Thank you for your great review and we look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind regards

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    9/10

    Always enjoy dinner at Kawana Hotel. 3 of us dined there last night. Am coming back tonight with 7 friends.

  11. Leighann C.
    Leighann C.
    • one review
    7/10

    Despite booking, the girls on arrival couldn’t find our spot on their clipboard. We waited for 5 minutes and my husband wandered off and found our other guests sitting at our table with the reserved sign and our name on it. The system certainly wasn’t working that night.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    always enjoy our weekly meal at Kawana Hotel

    Kawana Waters Hotel

    Thank you for your review and we can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind regards

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    We love this venue. It's great value and lots of activities for the kids which means we get to enjoy the atmosphere.

    Kawana Waters Hotel

    Thank you for your great feedback. We strive to deliver a fantastic experience for the whole family so it's great to hear your thoughts. We can't wait for your next visit. Kind regards,

  14. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    had a lovely meal for my partners birthday, she loved it.

    Kawana Waters Hotel

    Thank you for the lovely review Paul and we can't wait to see you back again soon

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 309 reviews
    4/10

    Must have been caught off guard as service was very slow and food was okay not great.

    Kawana Waters Hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your visit. We are known for our great service so it was disappointing to hear it wasn't up to our standards on this occasion and I apologise. The staff have been briefed on how important it is to ensure we always deliver on food and service. I do hope you do come back sometime and give us another go. Kind regards,

  16. Evette K.
    Evette K.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great atmosphere and helpful welcoming staff, food was great too, thankyou

    Kawana Waters Hotel

    Hi Evette thank you for the lovely feedback. We look forward to seeing you back again soon

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.75/10

    It was very busy on our visit but food still came out in a reasonable time and was tasty. Kids got their face painted and enjoyed the kids room & playground. Beer was nice & cold and I could watch the footy as it was on the surrounding TV's. View over the marina was great

    Kawana Waters Hotel

    Thank you for the lovely feedback and detailed review. Families are our specialty and it was great to hear you enjoyed your visit. We can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind regards,

  18. Judy F.
    Judy F.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Will return again.

    Kawana Waters Hotel

    Thank you for your review Judy. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind regards

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great for the family

    Kawana Waters Hotel

    Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on having something for the whole family here so it was great to read your comments and we can't wait to see you again

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    6/10

    Service was friendly and efficient. Food was ok, steaks were good quality but served barely arm as were the chips and sauce.

    Kawana Waters Hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your visit. Great to hear our staff looked after you as we strive to deliver fantastic service for all our valued patrons. I will pass on the feedback to the chefs to review and action. Thank you again and we look forward to see you again soon

More information

How to get to the restaurant

Nicklin Way, 4575, Buddina, Australia

Directions to get there

About the restaurant

Situated on the Mooloolah River with stunning Marina views, Kawana Waters Hotel is the perfect destination for your next day or night out.

Open 7 days for lunch & dinner with a fresh new menu, our Bistro has something for everyone.

Relax on the deck & enjoy some of the best food the coast has to offer.

Family friendly Bistro with both indoor & outdoor undercover play areas & free kids face painting Friday & Saturday nights from 6pm

Features

Services

Restaurants around Kawana Waters Hotel

Lonestar Rib House - Kawana

Buddina

$35 average price

Score:9 33 reviews

Buddina

0 reviews

Mooloolaba

Score:9 36 reviews

Mooloolaba

$65 average price

Score:9.5 15 reviews

Mooloolaba

$45 average price

Score:8.6 74 reviews

MENU

Mooloolaba

$20 average price

Score:8.3 21 reviews

Mooloolaba

5 reviews

Mooloolaba

$35 average price

Score:8.1 12 reviews

Mooloolaba

$35 average price

Score:8 12 reviews

Mooloolaba

$40 average price

one review

-50%

Free serviceInstant booking