Back

Reviews Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

8.3/10
Very good
based on 112 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. John P.
    John P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Capable and attentive, no frills service. Perfectly cooked steak, genuine salad (not all lettuce), reasonable vegetarian options and generous serving of tasty, seafood pasta. Wines available by the glass. Appropriate social distancing between tables. Overall pretty good.

  2. Babak M.
    Babak M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect spot for a casual steak. It's in a shopping centre, with easy access. Not sure why my review has to be 120 characters, so this last sentence is redundant.

  3. Don R.
    Don R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It is an awesome place

  4. Alastair M.
    Alastair M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Nice place , good food But the service was terrible! Couldn’t get a waiter to order drinks at the start Very hard to get any wait staff attention both for ordering and to pay the bill !

  5. Ron H.
    Ron H.
    • one review
    9/10

    The quality of the steak and ribs in this restaurant is exceptional. I challenge anyone to find better. There is a great outlook as it located at the top of Westerfield, Bondi Junction with views of the Eastern Suburbs and Harbour Bridge. Parking is easy in the car park.

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi Ron, Thank you so much for leaving this lovely review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your food and service and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Thanks again

  6. Kirstin H.
    Kirstin H.
    • one review
    7/10

    We have eaten at Kelly’s for many many years but sadly we won’t be going back. The main critique I have is the portions of the meals have definitely gotten smaller whilst prices have either remained the same or increased. My husband ordered a pasta and he said it was so bland he could hardly eat it and has vowed to never go back.

  7. Thomas L.
    Thomas L.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    The steak and services were great as usual in Bondi. I nearly kicked Kellys out of my favourite restaurant list after I visited the Kellys in Chatswood a few months ago. Now I don't mind to take a long trip to Bondi Junction for a great steak.

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there Thomas, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoy our Bondi venue and our steaks. Hope to see you again soon!

  8. Kate M.
    Kate M.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    We are long term Kelly’s customers but haven’t been for quite some time. We noticed some changes to some of their classic dishes, which we were sad to see, but if you were a first time customer you’ll still love the ribs. You can’t beat the views of the district and harbour.

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there Kate, Thank you so much for leaving this wonderful review. We really value your opinion as a regular customer and love to hear your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoy our ribs and we hope to see you again soon!

  9. Jeremy L.
    Jeremy L.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Our Steaks were overcooked. Slow service to the point of requiring constant follow ups. Not great overall which was disappointing as it was my Mum’s birthday. Expensive and not value for money.

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your kelly's experience. We really value your opinion and would love to get the chance to talk to you in person. If you don't mind, can you please email us your best contact details to feedback@kellysbarandgrill.com.au and our GM will be in touch. Thanks a lot!

  10. Melissa m.
    Melissa m.
    • one review
    6/10

    We used to come to Kelly’s all the time. They have now upped the prices, and now charge an extra $3 for some sides which were inclusive before. And taken away the fried onion als. I feel like now it’s $9 more expensive and for a lot less. Especially when your spending around $39 for a steak you expect some mash potato to be included.

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry to hear you weren't too happy with your kelly's experience and would love to get the chance to talk to you in person. If you don't mind, can you please email us your best contact details to feedback@kellysbarandgrill.com.au and our GM will be in touch. Thanks a lot!

  11. Natasha F.
    Natasha F.
    • one review
    8/10

    The quality of the steak is why I keep going back. Delicious and cooked perfectly every single time. If you were a fan of the Black Stump in the 70’s then Kellys will remind you of it. The creamed spinach, corn and baked potato are the perfect accompaniments.

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi Natasha, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We really appreciate your feedback and we are so happy to hear you enjoy our food. We are looking forward to having you back again soon!

  12. Colleen D.
    Colleen D.
    • one review
    4/10

    Very poor service. Staff were all over the place. My steak was ordered well done came out medium with the wrong sauces then end up with 2sides of sauce by 2 separate waiters who had no idea the other person was bringing it out! When the steak came out again it was still pink I couldn’t finish my food. Very embarrassing I booked a table for 9 of us I literally had chips & my drink. I would not recommend this place at all.

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so disappointed you didn’t enjoy your visit. Our GM would like to speak with you further about your visit. If you get the chance could you please email your best contact details to feedback@kellysbarandgrill.com.au and we will be in contact soon. Thank you

  13. Linda W.
    Linda W.
    • 6 reviews
    5/10

    The ribs combo is now smaller in size .. in the old days, they were very generous with the servings. They keep the challah as complimentary entree which is great.

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. Our GM would like to speak with you further about your visit, as we really value your feedback. If you get the chance could you please email your best contact details to feedback@kellysbarandgrill.com.au and we will be in contact soon. Thank you

  14. Gill B.
    Gill B.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    We both had really nice steaks - one eye fillet and scotch fillet with baked potato and onion! Perfectly cooked and we added some cooked greens and pepper sauce that completed the dish nicely! Good atmosphere with friendly staff!

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there Gill, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our food and service. Hope to see you again soon!

  15. Danny S.
    Danny S.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food and service.

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi Danny, We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the food and service! Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We hope to see again soon!

  16. Zac H.
    Zac H.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Had an awesome night here. Delicious food and drinks, very nice portions, we left very full and happy! Thanks

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi Zac, We are so happy to hear you were happy with your food and the portions. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again soon and really appreciate your time!

  17. Juliette G.
    Juliette G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Food is always good

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi Juliette, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. Hope to see you again soon!

  18. Rossina L.
    Rossina L.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, the steaks are always good here. I would say a little over priced by the time you have added sides/drinks but worth a visit.

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, we're so glad we loved your kellys visit! We hope you visit again soon!

  19. David S.
    David S.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    The steaks were amazing, best I’ve had in a long time

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, thanks for the great review! So glad you loved your kellys experience. We hope you visit again soon!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    9/10

    Great service & delicious food!

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, thanks for the great review! So glad you loved your kellys experience. We hope you visit again soon!

  21. Rich W.
    Rich W.
    • 7 reviews
    7/10

    Good food, average service

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we hope to see you again soon!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7.75/10

    All our steaks and fish were cooked perfectly to our requests.

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, thanks for the great review! So glad you loved your kellys experience. We hope you visit again soon!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    6/10

    Orders were wrong and service wasn’t great unfortunately

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, we are so saddened that you didn't love your experience! Our GM would like to discuss this with you further, if you don't mind sending your best contact details to feedback@kellysbarandgrill.com.au then we will be contact with you soon. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    10/10

    The steak is good!

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again soon!

  25. Niamh  H.
    Niamh H.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Small portion size for money paid. Not enough staff on the floor ordered drinks when food came had food eaten by the time the drinks came to the table.

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are saddened that you didn't love your last visit. We would like to discuss this with you further if you don't mind sending your best contact details to feedback@kellysbarandgrill.com.au then we will be in contact with you soon. Thanks.

  26. Ben S.
    Ben S.
    • 23 reviews
    7.75/10

    Very nice meal (as usual)

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there Ben, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad that your loved your kellys visit. We hope to see you again soon!

  27. Estelle K.
    Estelle K.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Used to get bread but not anymore. Onion rings halved in size as well as salad portion. Most waiters struggled to speak English

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there Estelle, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so saddened your last kellys visit wasn't as you remembered it! Our GM would like to discuss your experience with you further, if you don't mind sending your best contact details to feedback@kellysbarandgrill.com.au, then we will be in contact soon. Thank you.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and views

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, thanks for the fantastic review! We will see you again soon!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    5/10

    Nothing Special Heard so much about this restaurant, Booked a table with request along window , Was placed in a table situated in the middle of the floor . Had to keep asking for more water .

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, thank you so much for your taking the time to leave a review. We are so saddened that you didn't have a fantastic visit and our GM would like to talk to you about this experience in greater detail. If you don't mind sending your best contact details to feedback@kellysbarandgrilll.com.au then we will be in contact with you soon. Thank you again for your time and patience.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.25/10

    Fairly regular eater at Kelly's because the food is always good - and I like meat. They no longer provide free bread loaves, but have added beef ribs so I'm happy.

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your valuable feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

  31. William t.
    William t.
    • 24 reviews
    7.5/10

    Used to be our go to place but sadly, nowadays they have taken out the complimentary Brioche and if you want, its a $5 item.... Worse, previously when you pay the bill, you get chocolate discs! Now, NO CHOCOLATE DISCS and NO BRIOCHE!! Prob next round, for ribs.. will head to the competitor...

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are so sorry you didn't love your recent kellys experience, and we would like to discuss this with you further. If you don't mind sending your best contact details to feedback@kellysbarandgrilll.com.au then we will be in contact with you soon. Thank you again for your feedback, we really appreciate it and hope you give us another chance!

  32. Di M.
    Di M.
    • 6 reviews
    9.75/10

    Superb service.. very accommodating and caring

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We love hearing from our customers and we hope you dine with us again soon!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    7.25/10

    Feedback that steak dishes were great, fish was a bit disappointing.

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, thanks so much for leaving us a review we really value our customer's feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing ribs and wings

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!

  35. Rossina L.
    Rossina L.
    • 9 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great steaks and nice view of the city

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi Rossina, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We hope to see you again soon!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    4/10

    Pork ribs not fresh and very overpriced for the small serving

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, we are saddened to hear about your meal! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and we truly value our customer's feedback so if you don't mind our GM would like to discuss this with you in greater detail, if you could please email your best contact details to feedback@kellysbarandgrill.com.au. Thank you for your time.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    9/10

    Always the best steak! Eye fillet is amazing and very well cooked.

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy you love our food! Hope to see you again soon.

  38. John R.
    John R.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Food was tasty and well cooked, t bone steak was a bit on the tough side but was ok

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi John, thanks for taking a moment to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit for the most part and are grateful for the feedback you have provided. We hope to see you again soon!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    5.75/10

    Great ribs and steak

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Glad you loved it. See you again, soon!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    5/10

    Service was virtually non-existent.. food took over 30min to arrive. Steak was over cooked, and for the price you pay definitely not value for money.

    Kellys Bar & Grill Bondi

    Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so saddened that you didn't have an excellent experience, and if you don't mind, our GM would like to discuss this further. If you could please forward your best contact details to feedback@kellysbarandgrill.com.au then we will be in touch shortly. Thank you again.