Back

Reviews Kin By Us

8.3/10

Very good

based on 91 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Danielle J.
    Danielle J.
    • one review
    8/10

    Staff were very friendly and quick on their feet. Service was quick. Food (cheese and ham croissant) and coffee were delicious, however the portion was quite small for the price. Atmosphere was nice, cafe was clean and tidy, great find!

  2. Catherine G.
    Catherine G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Mango and chicken salad was delicious!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    8.25/10

    A local favourite. Service is sometimes very slow but the freshly prepared food makes up for it! Innovative flavours and the galbi burger is so good.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    5.5/10

    Great atmosphere and decor! Our server seemed really nice but clueless and slow. The restaurant was only about 10% full but my coffee order took 15 mins, found that a bit odd! I also asked for no butter on my toast but it came buttered. Nonetheless, it's a great local eat but nothing special to travel far for!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service.

  6. Brad p.
    Brad p.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food more like an asian fusion style. Nice staff and service.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    6/10

    Interesting menu with Asian twist to it. However food quality wasn’t quite there. Can’t complain with the 30% discount. Parking can be tricky.

  8. Shea Y.
    Shea Y.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Food can be inconsistent. Had the miso salmon twice - great the first time but it pretty dry the second time.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Service on the recent public holiday was poor, took almost an hour to get our coffee and food. However, we usually really enjoy coming here and will definitely come back as the food and drinks are excellent.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.5/10

    Been here quite a few times as this is a great local cafe for brunch/lunch. Went on Anzac Day and they must have been understaffed as it took 30 minutes to get our coffee and food! They're normally much quicker than this.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.75/10

    Very tasty food - esp enjoyed the Galbi back! Coffees were on the watery end though and hard to find parking.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8/10

    A good place to enjoy brunch with friends.

  13. Yumi O.
    Yumi O.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    We enjoyed 30% off our food bill and the food was great - especially the pass tha crab! Service felt a bit slow and it seemed it would be more efficient if there was another wait staff. Otherwise, we enjoyed our food and drinks and would come again!

  14. Christine S.
    Christine S.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    One of my favorite locate dine in restaurant

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 301 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great local Gem

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service and good fusion menu

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8/10

    Some of my favourite dishes are no longer available. New menu still just as tasty and good quality.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    0.5/10

    No good drinks was expensive but they just using normal juice not the fresh one so disappointed

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.5/10

    Please get an air conditioning system

  20. Nicholas W.
    Nicholas W.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great food with options that are just very different to the usual places.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9/10

    This place was great. I really enjoyed the freshness of the food and the coffee was also pretty good. Would definitely recommend.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, Friendly staff and delicious food!

  23. Tiffany C.
    Tiffany C.
    • 29 reviews
    8.75/10

    Crab pasta and burger was nice. A bit disappointed that miso salmon wasn’t available and after booking through dimmi to get 30% deal, I didn’t get the discount when I went up to pay and was told the deal was from last month. I double checked my booking after and I had booked the 30% off deal.

    Kin By Us

    Hi Tiffany, Thank you for your review! My apologies for what happened last Tuesday! I checked your booking and you should get 30% off for your bill. And I checked with our waitress, she made mistake, she thought dimmi promotion was over. I will talk with all our waitress and let them know more dimmi promotion detail. Could you please send us how much you spend and your bank detail to our email: info@kinbyus.com? We will refund 30% of your bill. Or we can give you cash back if you drop by our shop. We really value your feedback, that makes us better, and hope you can monitor if we get improved! Hope we can hear more comments and suggestion from you! Best regards,

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great service and even better food.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great spot! Interesting food :)

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and great service. I loved the porke bowl. Too bad it's only a temporary item.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    Nice place, interesting fusion menu

  28. Jeffrey B.
    Jeffrey B.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    Good for friday work lunch and weekend brunch spot before shopping at macq centre

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8/10

    Consistent quality of food one of my favorites in the area!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9/10

    The menu may seem somewhat limited but we chose most of the main dishes available and all tasted fantastic. Will come back.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good place for brunch.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good food with homely feel

  33. AMIT P.
    AMIT P.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Great food simple menu.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8/10

    Great food as always!

  35. Q l.
    Q l.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    love the food and coffee

  36. Sophia T.
    Sophia T.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Food cooked really well but a tiny bit overpriced.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was great! Luckily we got a table.

  38. Amy C.
    Amy C.
    • 27 reviews
    9/10

    Always a pleasure to have lunch here. They were however a little unorganised with staffing shortages & meals took a bit longer to be delivered to the table

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8/10

    Overall good food and environment

  40. Amy C.
    Amy C.
    • 27 reviews
    8.75/10

    I was so impressed with the food & service yesterday (ate the Galbi Back), that I came back the next day with other friends to try the Soft Shell crab linguine (which looked & tasted amazing). I was not disappointed & will happily come back again. The only minor criticism, we had better service on the 1st visit on a Tuesday. It was a little busier on the Wednesday, so we dud have to wave & ask a few times to order our coffees after the meal. Still a very good experience & love the food