Back

Reviews - Kitchen by Mike CBD

  1. Richard B.
    Richard B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food good service and real value. Only issue was on arrival getting the first drinks were a bit slow. Waiter knew the menu with excellent recommendations.

  2. Erna E.
    Erna E.
    • one review
    9/10

    Daily changing menu, lovely food and attentive staff. Suggest to note cold dishes on the menu as would have changed the order if we had known. would go again

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.75/10

    The music is a bit too loud!

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food & service. I do miss No 1 Bent Street.

  5. Anna D.
    Anna D.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    My boss recommended this place so I was very excited to give it a try. They have great selection of wines and beers and they support Australian makers. Wish we had big appetite as there were excellent dishes on the blackboard meant for sharing. Definitely a great place to go to with friends. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Amazing food!

  6. Anna D.
    Anna D.
    • 10 reviews
    8.75/10

    Friendly staff. Big supporter of fresh local produce including wine. Food is beautiful and has great variety to cater everyone's dietary requirements. My partner and I really enjoyed a wonderful dinner.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent dinner. Consistency of food & service Quality seasonal ingredients, well prepared.

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hello and thanks so much for your kind words. It's so lovely for us to read that you consistently come here and have really enjoyed your experience each time. We can't wait to see you again!

  8. Brandon W.
    Brandon W.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    The food was excellent, the T-bone was really good. The spit roast chicken is great as always.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent food

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was sensational and the service - think the atmosphere would be better on a weeknight as it was a little quiet (also school holidays so CBD not that busy.) Loved it.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    8/10

    Was surprised to see the restaurant will pass the credit card surcharge on to customers.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service. Our server was wonderful. IBM were also fantastic at accommodating some very complex dietary requirements into their set menu. Delicious!

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hi there, thanks for leaving your feedback and for your lovely words. It's great to hear that you had a wonderful night, all felt taken care of and were able to sit back, relax and enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

  13. Geoff W.
    Geoff W.
    • 32 reviews
    8.5/10

    A really great meal; best oysters I have had for a while and the shared T-bone with Colcannon and broccolini was sensational!! And finished, as always, with rice pudding and honeycomb. Foodie heaven!

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hi there Geoff, thanks for taking some time to leave us your feedback. Sounds like our kind of meal!! Glad you enjoyed everything, you certainly mentioned some of my favourites. Next time, I recommend trying the Hervey Bay scallops - also sensational. See you soon.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Food was fresh ,delicious, well presented . Great sharing plates and desert was yum.

  15. Darren L.
    Darren L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We've been going to kitchen by Mike in the airport everytime we fly and are delighted it's in the city for other occasions now! Great food, service and atmosphere.

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hi there and thanks for taking some time out to leave us a review. Wonderful to hear that you are long time fans and that you also love the CBD location. If you haven't already, why not come in and check us out for dinner? We do share plates, woodfire oven, rotisserie cooking and good times all with lovely table service. See you soon.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.75/10

    We're regulars and love the simple, fresh flavours. Great steaks and dishes for sharing.

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hi there, great to hear you love dining with us - and we love having you! If you haven't tried it yet, I would definitely recommend the Southern calamari - absolutely delicious. See you soon.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely food, great atmosphere. :)

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Wonderful to hear you enjoyed yourselves, many thanks for letting us know.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7/10

    Loved the starters but some of the mains had sold out which was disappointing. But overall good experience.

  19. Lawrence C.
    Lawrence C.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    Awesome food. Try different varieties

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9/10

    enjoyable night. great service. steak was yum!

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, I am so pleased that you enjoyed it and yes I totally agree, the steak is VERY YUM! We look forward to giving you more reasons to say 'YUM!' Thanks, KBM management. X

  21. Robert T.
    Robert T.
    • 10 reviews
    8.75/10

    love this place - great food & service. not fancy - just nice for a step-up casual meal with good friends. The space is a bit stark & can be loud - but otherwise comfortable.

  22. Edward C.
    Edward C.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great food and service.

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hi Edward, Thanks for leaving KBM some feedback - I am so pleased that you enjoyed your dinner with us. Did you know that we are also open for breakfast and lunch? Come on in and say hello! Thanks, KBM management. X

  23. Cate T.
    Cate T.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    KBM lived up to my expectations ... everything we ate was delicious.

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hi Cate, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, I am so pleased that we lived up to your expectations. Did you know that we are open for breakfast and lunch too? Come on in and try it out! :) Thanks, KBM management. x

  24. Ron S.
    Ron S.
    • 69 reviews
    8.5/10

    Innovative menu with great range of dishes. Excellent quality and ideal for sharing a few dishes with friends.

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hi there, great to hear that you came in and loved the vibe and food offerings of the place, we are constantly changing up the menu based on what's in season and what is freshest at the time. Come back in soon to try out what's new. Have a nice week.

  25. Jennifer H.
    Jennifer H.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Group booking (which seemed to make no difference - nothing reserved). Wanted to deviate from the format and order extra for the table and this caused some issue but think this was more based around the individual. Food was lovely as was table service and food counter service after initial request. Atmosphere casual. Will return but won't recommend for a group on one bill

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hi Jennifer, Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback here at KBM, we take it all very seriously and are always trying harder to improve. We do put out reserve signs for later bookings so I'm not sure what happened there, we always like to be prepared and ready to greet our guests that have made a reservation - I'm pleased that the food and service was enjoyed after your initial experience. We look forward to seeing you next time - thanks, KBM management. X

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8/10

    Came here for a date night and we had the vegetarian truffle degustation. We love meat but the vegetarian menus were surprisingly tasty, especially the 'not' chicken liver pate and the cheese souffle. We were seated in front of the kitchen so got to see the chef preparing the dishes which was a great experience. Will definitely be back to try the seafood and meat options in the menu!

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the truffle degustation menu - sadly, truffle season is now over (sigh!) but we have some great news dishes on our a la carte menu that you will absolute love! Have a great week and we look forward to seeing you next time. Thanks, KBM management. x

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Service !

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback - I am pleased that you enjoyed the service at Kitchen by Mike. We pride ourselves in giving each guest a great experience so we are pleased that you were able to enjoy it! Come on in and enjoy our Happy Hour Tues - Fri 4pm - 5.30pm $5 Wines and $10 Cocktails and service with a smile for FREE :) Thanks, KBM management. X

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7/10

    The whole John Dory was amazing, highly recommend this dish if it’s on the blackboard!

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hi There, I am so pleased that you enjoyed the Dory - the Cafe de Paris is to die for! Did you know that we are also open for breakfast and lunch? Come on in and say hello! :) Thanks, KBM management. X

  29. Rod W.
    Rod W.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Great lay out restaurant with a calming relaxed atmosphere. Food was lovely and a nice variety of modern dishea but not really big portion for more than two sharing. Food was quick and perfectly paced between dishes.

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hello there, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us here at KBM. Have you tried us for breakfast and lunch yet? If not, come on in and say hello! Thanks, KBM management. X

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    6/10

    steak was tough

  31. Jessie G.
    Jessie G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Can’t fault the meal - everything was perfect.

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hi Jessie, was great to have you and your sister in with us on Friday night, and beautiful to hear you had a great time. You'll have to come back in again soon to try some of those other dishes you liked the look of. Have a great week.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.5/10

    CBD gem for breakfast, business lunch or dinner in the city. Fresh, seasonal produce, great sourdough bread and drinks.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    10/10

    Food is beautiful quality and the staff are friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. Highly recommend.

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hello there, how lovely to see your delightful words this Monday afternoon - we are thrilled you had a great experience and would love to see you again soon! Have a nice week.

  34. Lisa L.
    Lisa L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love this place. Missed it when it closed down last time. Always very fresh, delicious and nutritious.

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hi Lisa, so happy to hear you love us and have been a fan of ours for some time now. We look forward to serving up fresh food, smiles and good times to you in the future. Many thanks.

  35. Stephen M.
    Stephen M.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great slow cooked choices. Beef, Lamb.

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hi Stephen, lovely to hear you enjoyed the intercostal beef and pot roasted lamb - great winter choices. Thanks for your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

  36. Allyson B.
    Allyson B.
    • 13 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food was good but let down by the service

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hi there Allyson, thanks for leaving a review. Disappointing to hear the service didn't live up to our standard, if you would like to email me at info@kitchenbymike.com.au I would be happy to hear some more in depth feedback so we can improve on this for the next time. Have a nice weekend.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    6.25/10

    I really like Everything Mike does but was disappointed last night.

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hi there, thanks for coming in and sorry you didn't love your experience this time. Please get in contact if you would like elaborate on how we could improve and have a lovely week. Many thanks.

  38. Rhonda  M.
    Rhonda M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is the most exciting venue I have been to in a long time. The food is sublime. Inexpensive with a great atmosphere. I have eaten lunch there twice this week and can’t wait to go back.

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Morning Rhonda, thanks so much for your beautiful feedback. It's really exciting for us to see how much you are enjoying the venue. We'll see you soon no doubt!!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9/10

    Great casual lunch, very friendly.

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Great to hear you love KBM as much as we do, look forward to having you back in soon!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8/10

    Great service and food. Love the fresh produce.

    Kitchen by Mike CBD

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us some feedback and we are delighted to hear that you are a fan. Come back in and say hi soon!