INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Mike McEnearney.

Mike McEnearney

Generosity, simplicity and authenticity form the essence of Mike McEnearney’s philosophy. His impact on Australia’s culinary consciousness spans from the critically acclaimed No.1 Bent Street to the nourishing cuisine at Kitchen by Mike. A long-held belief in the medicinal qualities of food are evident in each nutritious and considered dish created by Mike. He is also Creative Director of Carriageworks Farmers Market, an internationally acclaimed food and arts precinct championing local produce.

2692 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
2692 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sat, 6 Apr 2019

(7)
Good quality food but pricing probably correct at 50 percent

dined on Sat, 6 Apr 2019

(8)
Service was very good, they attended to our special requests.

dined on Sat, 6 Apr 2019

(9)
An exceptional evening, very delicious food paired with great service. Definitely would do it again. Love their autumn menu though could leave the tofu dish.

dined on Sat, 6 Apr 2019

(9)
Delicious food, good portion sizes and full wine list. We will be back.
Michelle Barker

dined on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

(10)
Great place to visit. Superb food and service. Highly recommend

dined on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

(9)
This is a repeat review. The mere choice to dine again within a relatively short time speaks for itself. As expected, consistently excellent. (If I had to give a tip for potential improvement, the Cabernet Sauvignon recommended as part of the degustation menu, is just passing. I have had much better experiences in Sydney, for that price of wine.)

dined on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

(8)
Multiple entrees style of dining, can try a lot of dishes

dined on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

(9)
No comments or feedback

dined on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

(9)
Great place for a business lunch.

dined on Thu, 4 Apr 2019

(8)
The Manly Vodka was amazing!
We'll pass on your compliments- in case you are interested you can visit their distillery in Manly. Definitely worth a visit.
Julia - No. 1 Bent Street Management. responded on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
page: 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

About Kitchen by Mike CBD

Kitchen by Mike is acclaimed chef Mike McEnearney’s canteen-style eatery, serving simple, nourishing dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Famed for his knowledge and respect for ingredients, Kitchen by Mike is a delicious insight into the heart and soul of everything Mike represents. The menu changes daily depending on best-at-market, delivering both intensity of flavour and nutrition. Evenings see the canteen transform into a more refined experience with the same generous, warm approach.

Features

Insider

Kitchen by Mike CBD Address

Google Map