INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Mike McEnearney.

Mike McEnearney

Generosity, simplicity and authenticity form the essence of Mike McEnearney’s philosophy. His impact on Australia’s culinary consciousness spans from the critically acclaimed No.1 Bent Street to the nourishing cuisine at Kitchen by Mike. A long-held belief in the medicinal qualities of food are evident in each nutritious and considered dish created by Mike. He is also Creative Director of Carriageworks Farmers Market, an internationally acclaimed food and arts precinct championing local produce.

2677 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
2677 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Fri, 29 Mar 2019

(10)
Food was sooo amazing!! We ordered the set menu and added broccoli and potatoes as sides to our main. Best broccoli in my life! We also had the 50% off so it was even better. Definitely would come back again.
Kylie

dined on Fri, 22 Mar 2019

(10)
Very nice set menu will come back Staff were very friendly and cheerful Nice atmosphere

dined on Fri, 22 Mar 2019

(9)
We enjoyed ourselves. Service was fantastic and very tasty food.
Hi Sang, thanks for your lovely words. Was great to host you here on Friday and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Restaurant No.1 Bent Street by Mike responded on Wed, 27 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 9 Mar 2019

(9)
Really delicious set menu and great negroni’s
Hi Joanna, lovely to hear you enjoyed the set menu and we would have to agree- a negroni is always a winner.. especially when made well!
Julia - No. 1 Bent Street Management. responded on Wed, 13 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 9 Mar 2019

(8)
Good value and atmosphere
Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself Gina and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Julia - No. 1 Bent Street Management. responded on Thu, 14 Mar 2019

dined on Thu, 7 Mar 2019

(4)
Our experience was ok, thanks to The Fork discount.
Hi there Camila, thanks for leaving some feedback. We would be interested in knowing why exactly you felt the value was a 1 out of 10 with the Fork discount menu. Glad you enjoyed the rest of your experience though.
Julia - No. 1 Bent Street Management. responded on Wed, 27 Mar 2019
Micki Persky

dined on Thu, 7 Mar 2019

(10)
The food is absolutely outstanding every single time. I go often as it's my favourite restaurant and I always love it. I take clients, friends and family there all the time!
Hi Micki and thanks for your lovely words. It's always a pleasure hosting you and your guests, and we look forward to having you back again. It's great to hear we are your favourite restaurant!
Julia - No. 1 Bent Street Management. responded on Tue, 12 Mar 2019

dined on Tue, 5 Mar 2019

(9)
We took advantage of the 50% off Degustation special so that definitely made it great value for money, however, I would definitely go back and pay full price for the Degustation or to try other dishes on the menu. Everything was absolutely delicious and well portioned (perhaps a little on the smaller side but at 50% off this is not a complaint!) - we sure left comfortably full! Highly recommend a visit!!
Hi there Carolanne and thanks for leaving us some feedback. Wonderful to hear that you loved the set menu, and we can promise that you will be absolutely blown away by the a la carte menu. Look forward to hosting you again soon.
Julia, No. 1 Bent Street Management. responded on Wed, 20 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 2 Mar 2019

(8)
Great service n Mr Mike tasting menu already choose what U expected, Cheers
Afternoon Roy and thanks for your feedback. We love that Mike could chose for you as you would yourself- it's great being able to come in, sit down and have all the choices be made for you, giving you time to relax and enjoy. Look forward to seeing you soon!
Julia, No. 1 Bent Street Management. responded on Wed, 20 Mar 2019

dined on Tue, 26 Feb 2019

(9)
It was friend meeting. All of us enjoyed meal It s valuable its price with dimmi deal.
Good evening Sun Lee, we are very happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your night with us. We would love to see you all again soon!
Julia, No. 1 Bent Street Management. responded on Wed, 6 Mar 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Kitchen by Mike CBD

Kitchen by Mike is acclaimed chef Mike McEnearney’s canteen-style eatery, serving simple, nourishing dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Famed for his knowledge and respect for ingredients, Kitchen by Mike is a delicious insight into the heart and soul of everything Mike represents. The menu changes daily depending on best-at-market, delivering both intensity of flavour and nutrition. Evenings see the canteen transform into a more refined experience with the same generous, warm approach.

Features

Insider

Kitchen by Mike CBD Address

Google Map