INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Mike McEnearney.

Mike McEnearney

Generosity, simplicity and authenticity form the essence of Mike McEnearney’s philosophy. His impact on Australia’s culinary consciousness spans from the critically acclaimed No.1 Bent Street to the nourishing cuisine at Kitchen by Mike. A long-held belief in the medicinal qualities of food are evident in each nutritious and considered dish created by Mike. He is also Creative Director of Carriageworks Farmers Market, an internationally acclaimed food and arts precinct championing local produce.

2677 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
2677 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Mon, 25 Feb 2019

(8)
Menu was well prepared. Tasted ok. Good service.
Glad to hear you enjoyed the service- we have plenty more things to sample off the menu, and it is always changing as we are a seasonal restaurant that changes its menu based on what foods are right for right now. Would love to have you back in to try the delicious a la carte menu.
Julia - No. 1 Bent Street Management. responded on Wed, 13 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 22 Feb 2019

(10)
Such good food, and very friendly service. Will certainly be back!
Hi Kim, thanks for taking some time out to leave a review. We love what we do, so it's great to hear do you do too. Look forward to hosting you again!
Julia, No. 1 Bent Street Management. responded on Mon, 25 Feb 2019

dined on Tue, 13 Aug 2019

(7)
Eggplant and prawn dish was the highlight of the evening. The waiters were a bit slow but all in all a good experience.

dined on Sat, 10 Aug 2019

(10)
Excellent Service !

dined on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

(7)
The whole John Dory was amazing, highly recommend this dish if it’s on the blackboard!

dined on Tue, 6 Aug 2019

(10)
Amazing food made with fresh local produce!

dined on Sat, 3 Aug 2019

(6)
steak was tough

dined on Wed, 31 Jul 2019

(10)
As usual, a wonderful apres-concert experience

dined on Sat, 27 Jul 2019

(6)
We previously dined at this restaurant when it was number one Bent Street. I must say that this visit was not as good as the first. Some dishes were pretty good such as the oysters and lamb but others were a little underwhelming eggplant and lettuce graters dish. Service still really good .
Hi there, and thanks for taking the time to leave us some detailed feedback, it's always great to know more about how people feel about each dish. Similar to No.1 Bent Street, we still have a fresh, local and dynamic menu that adapts to the seasons, so you can expect to see many beautiful new dishes, and also the return of some of the No.1 Bent Street favourites. Would be great to see you again to try some other options - always happy to make some recommendations about our favourite dishes. Have a great day.
Julia, Kitchen by Mike Management. responded on Thu, 1 Aug 2019
Jessie Gors

dined on Fri, 26 Jul 2019

(10)
Can’t fault the meal - everything was perfect.
Hi Jessie, was great to have you and your sister in with us on Friday night, and beautiful to hear you had a great time. You'll have to come back in again soon to try some of those other dishes you liked the look of. Have a great week.
Julia, Kitchen by Mike Management. responded on Thu, 1 Aug 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Kitchen by Mike CBD

Kitchen by Mike is acclaimed chef Mike McEnearney’s canteen-style eatery, serving simple, nourishing dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Famed for his knowledge and respect for ingredients, Kitchen by Mike is a delicious insight into the heart and soul of everything Mike represents. The menu changes daily depending on best-at-market, delivering both intensity of flavour and nutrition. Evenings see the canteen transform into a more refined experience with the same generous, warm approach.

Features

Insider

Kitchen by Mike CBD Address

Google Map