2624 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
2624 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 9 Feb 2019

(10)
Have tried both summer and winter set menus - both outstanding!
Hi there Gui, fantastic to hear you have been with us twice and had a great experience each time- that's what it's all about. We look forward to welcoming you back in for a trifecta.
Julia, No. 1 Bent Street Management. responded on Wed, 6 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 1 Feb 2019

(10)
Always great service and delicious food! 10/10!
Thanks for the feedback Mathew, it's always a great start to the morning to see a 10/10. Look forward to seeing you back in for another fantastic dining experience.
Julia, No.1 Bent Street Management. responded on Thu, 7 Feb 2019

dined on Sat, 26 Jan 2019

(10)
the 5 course set menu was absolutely delicious, tasty, varied and well presented'. We will be back.
Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your experience so much Tammy, and we can't wait to have you back with us again!
Julia, No. 1 Bent Street Management responded on Fri, 1 Feb 2019

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(8)
Tried out Mike's Summer Menu, lovely food! Flavours worked well together and the cherry trifle was bomb. Would recommend and would definitely come back again to try the a la carte menu.
Morning Sylvia, glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at No.1 Bent Street. We are sure that you would love our a la carte menu as well, and would love to have you back with us for another evening of exciting food discovery!
Julia, No. 1 Bent Street Management. responded on Thu, 7 Feb 2019

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(9)
Invited guest to sample Mike's Summer Menu $90 — half price dining festival until 10 Feb makes it great value at $45. 6 course and a lovely housebaked sourdough. The crisp eggplant dish was my favourite and the best eggplant dish I've had so far this year. Lovely space and good service.
Hi there Simon, Thanks for your lovely words. We are excited that you loved the menu, and look forward to hosting you again. We also have a delicious a la carte menu, and the 'braised prawn and eggplant sandwich' is one of our favourite dishes- we bet you would love it!
Julia, No.1 Bent Street Management. responded on Thu, 7 Feb 2019

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(10)
We had the summer menu and every course was absolutely delicious. Service was fantastic. Will definitely be going back.
Blake

dined on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

(7)
Got our drink order wrong twice. Food was good
Hi Blake, thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. Sorry that we didn't get your drink orders correct- we will take extra care with all drink orders now this had been noted. However, good to hear did enjoy your food. Hope to see you soon.
Julia - No. 1 Bent Street Management. responded on Wed, 13 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

(9)
Enjoyed the set summer menu. Service was great and they were kind enough to sub in a vegetarian option for me.
May

dined on Sat, 12 Jan 2019

(8)
Vegetarian was well catered for!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Kitchen by Mike CBD

Kitchen by Mike is acclaimed chef Mike McEnearney’s canteen-style eatery, serving simple, nourishing dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Famed for his knowledge and respect for ingredients, Kitchen by Mike is a delicious insight into the heart and soul of everything Mike represents. The menu changes daily depending on best-at-market, delivering both intensity of flavour and nutrition. Evenings see the canteen transform into a more refined experience with the same generous, warm approach.

Kitchen by Mike CBD Address

Google Map