Back

Reviews KOI Dessert Bar

8.4/10
Very good
based on 442 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food experience. The food are beautifully presented and taste great.

  2. Vanessa T.
    Vanessa T.
    • 11 reviews
    9.25/10

    I visited from Melbourne and this is my second time here - enjoyed it equally both times! The menu changes so it keeps it exciting. Menu is well thought out and creative. Loved the Gin cocktail I had as well :)

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Koi is fabulous and would come back again. The service is impeccable and the food is amazing. The brothers have done a great job with getting everything from the food to the decor just right. A great place to eat.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    We are regulars at Koi for the dinner menu and can't recommend it enough.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    Good ambience and service

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7/10

    Interesting menu. Wagyu was well done as is the first couple of entrees but the rest are nothing to write home about. Beautiful presentation overall.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.5/10

    Amazing desserts!!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9.5/10

    Was waiting at reservation area where a guy was at the booking terminal. Waiting for reservation then the guy just walked off. Later someone else came to look at reservation. Service was good then but the guy previously had no service at all

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.75/10

    We went for dessert. Such an interesting experience. Desserts were varied, interesting and wow'd us. A little expensive though. Service was good.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    Don't bother with the dinner set menu. We came in a large group and was not impressed with it. It just wasn't special to come back for that. On the otherhand, come do the dessert degustaion. It is amazing, both the taste, and the Instagrammability.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was amazing and portions were very good.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    We came here for a special occasion and had their degustation menu as well as their dessert set. I got to say I liked every dish we had and were pretty full after the set menu and each dessert after were pretty similar so maybe just stick to one or the other. It was overall a great experience with amazing food.

  13. Kelly l.
    Kelly l.
    • 7 reviews
    4.5/10

    Some staff are not well trained. We had to repeat ourselves a couple of times. The check out guy did not seem happy when we paid using card instead of cash

  14. Naomi T.
    Naomi T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Koi is very famous for their delicate desserts. However, I was amazed that their savory dishes are also delicious. Remember to check their menu before coming as it changes every 3-4 months.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great dessert menu. The mains were lacking some side vegies, considering that it is not possible to order them as they are not in the menu. The cod recipe needs revsiing, but the duck and the waguy beef were very nice.

  16. Greg C.
    Greg C.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great experience from start to end, will come back. We went for the 5 course set menu, very tasty and beautifully plated; the only thing we think can be improved is that the 2 dessert dishes can be a bit more different from each other.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Amazing experience top notch

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.25/10

    Beautiful food! It was a burst of flavour with every bite. Favourite dish - the carrot cake. Wow.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, great value and wonderful engaging service. Highly recommended the set dinner menu.

  20. Vikki M.
    Vikki M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Such a great dining experience. Really well thought out menu. Loved every course! Good portion sizes