600 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
600 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sun, 5 Aug 2018

(9)
Went with the 5 course which lets you choose 2 entrees, 1 main and 2 desserts. Portions were generous for a 5 course. The bone marrow sambal was a bit too chilly and took over the bone marrow original taste. lamb entree was a tiny bit overcooked. Service was good and made an effort to do something special for the birthday person. Overall quite good!

dined on Sun, 5 Aug 2018

(10)
The foods are never disappointing and extraordinarily scrumptious. The only thing i wish the portion could be more.

dined on Sun, 5 Aug 2018

(7)
High tea food was tasty, but drink service left a lot to be desired - have to chase up drinks 3 or more times on multiple occasions. That's not ok!

dined on Tue, 31 Jul 2018

(4)
- Was very keen to try after hearing rave reviews of their degustation dessert menu but was very disappointed. - 4 desserts with no option to choose any alternatives - 2-3 staff members seems to be inexperienced when questioned upon - Presentation was great but flavour-wise were severely lacking across the 4 desserts - Unlikely would return again, unfortunately...
Sammy Milgate

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(10)
Hands down the best restraint I’ve ever been to. The set menu is $90 P.P. But is so worth it. They give you so much food and the flavours were amazing and unique. Thoroughly impressed!

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(10)
Foods is yummy we love the place and people's is very friendly and smile all the time ect... we be back again 😁😀😉👍🍹🍷🍸👍

dined on Sat, 22 Dec 2018

(9)
Great dessert menu. The mains were lacking some side vegies, considering that it is not possible to order them as they are not in the menu. The cod recipe needs revsiing, but the duck and the waguy beef were very nice.

dined on Fri, 7 Dec 2018

(9)
Best moreton bay bug I've had, loved the flavour plus the beautiful brioche bread teamed with the dish. As expected, the chef's choice of dessert was also amazing. Would definitely be back!
Greg Cao

dined on Sun, 2 Dec 2018

(9)
Great experience from start to end, will come back. We went for the 5 course set menu, very tasty and beautifully plated; the only thing we think can be improved is that the 2 dessert dishes can be a bit more different from each other.

dined on Sun, 25 Nov 2018

(10)
Wonderful service, incredible food, attentive staff - All three combined to make this almost memorable evening. I have looked forward to this meal for years and came all the way from Canada to experience this evening. KOI did not disappoint!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About KOI Dessert Bar

Welcome to KOI Dessert Bar, brought to you by the Poernomo brothers. Housed in a two-storey glass building in Chippendale Sydney, KOI offers two distinct yet equally enjoyable dining experiences to suit any mood. Join us upstairs for a more refined yet still relaxed occasion. This is where we serve our Set Dinner and Set Dessert menus from 6 pm to 9.30 pm.

KOI Dessert Bar Address

Google Map