Back

Reviews Konkan Indian restaurant

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 48 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Christine G.
    Christine G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is a hidden gem, excellent food , great service and BYO rate is low, the portion sizes are Good, we shared a starter and main course and were full.

  2. Lorraine S.
    Lorraine S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Would definitely recommend this restaurant. Food was great, prices were reasonable. I would highly recommend this restaurant to all my friends.

  3. May S.
    May S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service. Beautiful decor that is relaxing while dining. Authentic cuisine that satisfies your tastebuds with every dish we ordered. We definitely will go back and proud to take our friends and families knowing they will enjoy it as much as we do. Highly recommended.

  4. Suraj M.
    Suraj M.
    • one review
    10/10

    It is always one of our favorite for dine in. Really great food once again. Thanks

  5. Natalie F.
    Natalie F.
    • 47 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.75/10

    We love this place, the food is consistently good as is the service. It’s our favourite local Indian restaurant.

  7. Marian W.
    Marian W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was lovely, staff most courteous and although we were a group of 7 and there was a large group next to us neither group was bothered as we were given plenty of room between tables. Will go back.

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you for your feedback. We would love to see you again soon with your family and friends.

  8. Suraj M.
    Suraj M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great place to dine out. I really like the environment and service there.

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you for your feedback and support. We would like to see you again soon with your family and friends soon.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a birthday celebration with a party of 10 and we really enjoyed it. Both the food and the service was very good The only negative was that a child at the next table was playing on a device and it was too loud and conversation at the table was a bit hard

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you for your feedback and support. We are sorry about the inconvenience happened. We would like to see you again soon with your family and friends soon.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Great authentic Indian food

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you for your great review and support. We would like to see you again soon with your family and friends soon.

  11. Mike W.
    Mike W.
    • 13 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good service and always good food.

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us last night and thank you for the great review. We would like to see you again soon with your family and friends.

  12. Natalie F.
    Natalie F.
    • 47 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful dining experience- delicious food, great atmosphere and friendly service

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    We are glad that your dining experience with us was an enjoyable one and much appreciate for the great review. We would like to see you again soon with your family and friends. Have great weekend.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food.. We ordered Prawn twisters, Dosa, Spinach chaat, Fish curry, Kerala paratha and everything was on point. We will definitely be visiting the restaurant again! Also great service. The owner is very polite and humble.

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Much appreciated for the great review. We would like to see you again soon with your family and friends. Have a great time.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good service. Friendly staff

  15. Angela F.
    Angela F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food with friendly service. Already recommended to my friend.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    10/10

    Food was delicious and excellent service.

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you so much for the great review. Looking forward to see you again soon.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    The best Indian restaurant I've been to! All the dishes we ordered were amazing and delicious. I was so amazed at how soft and tender the lamb cutlet and chicken tikka was. Its definitely a must try! If you like something crunchy, go for the prawn bucket!

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you so much for the great review. We hope we can see you again soon.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9/10

    Nice restaurant. Great food. Great service

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

  19. Michael J.
    Michael J.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Delicious food for an amazing price

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent food, pleasant ambience and convenient-to-park neighbourhood. Take-away available as well as dine in, and a wide menu range. A great experience.

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

  21. Laura M.
    Laura M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great attentive service, tasty food, great local indian!

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

  22. Peter K.
    Peter K.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    First time there but loved it. Great Indian food. Dosai were the best! Coming back again for sure.

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Very tasty and authentic. I would definitely recommend.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good food and ideal neighbourhood gem.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8.75/10

    Tried the restaurant on a whim when we saw it on the Fork and felt too tired to cook. Great food! Friendly service! Peaceful relaxing environment. Really enjoyable ambient space enhanced by decor and music. Definitely a favourite of ours now

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.75/10

    Excellent and friendly service. Food was above average. The vege dish was somewhat not as enticing.

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you so much for the review.we will work on to improve the veg dish. We hope to see you again soon!

  27. Bharadwaj S.
    Bharadwaj S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was good especially the prawn twisters were good. The staff and the service was good as well.

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

  28. Brendon N.
    Brendon N.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food and service were great

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9/10

    Great unique tasting food, lovely friendly service. Will be back

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great service and food. Good for families of all ages.

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you so much for the great review. Looking forward to see you again soon!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent food as always! I highly recommend this restaurant. Try the Dosai!

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you so much for the review. We hope to see you again soon!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Food and service always good. Was not aware until last night it is Halal. There is no signage of this.

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you for the great review and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our food and service. We shall see you again soon.

  33. Rosemary O.
    Rosemary O.
    • one review
    9/10

    The restaurant looks very attractive - charming decor. The service is very good with all staff out to please. The food was extremely good, the atmosphere friendly, and nice white linen tablecloths and serviettes.The only complaint I had on the night (which was a very cold evening) was that the restaurant was quite chilly. I suppose we could have asked for the air-con to have operated, but we hesitated to make a fuss. If you feel too cool or, conversely, too hot, then you don't tend to feel inclined to "hang around."

  34. Mike W.
    Mike W.
    • 13 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always excellent food and service. Try it.

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you so much for the great review again and supporting us. We will see you again next time.

  35. Damian G.
    Damian G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great New Indian Restaurant , Food is Fresh and Tasty, please go and support this new local place

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you so much for the great review. I hope to see you soon again.

  36. Mike W.
    Mike W.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always great Indian food at konkan. We will come back again. Do yourself a favor and try this restaurant.

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you so much for the great review again. We will see again soon :-)

  37. Mike W.
    Mike W.
    • 13 reviews
    9.25/10

    Decided to try this restaurant and we were really surprised by the friendly service and wonderful Indian food. The dishes were superb, from the dosai to the vindaloo we had. I highly recommend this restaurant.

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you Mike for the great review. We wish to see you soon.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Dosa was really great! Will order main size next visit. All their dishes were delicious. Service was a top-notch. Definitely coming back

    Konkan Indian restaurant

    Thank you so much for the great review and your support keep us moving. I hope and wish to see you soon. Konkan team.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    10/10

    Nice place and the staffs are really friendly. The food was really amazing.All the very best to you guys and thank you very much for the nice dinner