Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Chinese Views

Reviews - Kwan Ho Restaurant

9.4/10
136
410 Sandy Bay Road, 7005 Sandy Bay (TAS)See map

Average price $80

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent136 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Greg C.
    Greg C.

    22 March 202231 reviews

    8.5/10

    Set in the Wrest Point Casino. High quality, though a bit on the expensive side Chinese. Good service and nice view.

  • David r.

    4 December 20211 review

    9/10

    Good food and service a little noisy with band downstairs

  • Robert C.
    Robert C.

    22 November 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. A little warm as aircon controlled by the casino. The absolutely best Asian food in Tasmania with parent restaurant Me Wah .

  • Dianne L.

    16 July 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent service, loved the little holder provided for our handbags.

  • Bridget L.

    25 June 20211 review

    5/10
  • John P.

    8 May 20212 reviews

    6/10

    Found the restaurant a disappointment today. We have dined here several times before and were very pleased with the meals. However today, it was not up to the usual quality.

  • Kate L.

    1 January 20211 review

    10/10

    Best Chinese restaurant in Australia comparing to all others that I have done in other states. Excellent service, great quality of foods, perfect view and relaxing .

  • Roseanne T.

    19 August 20201 review

    10/10
  • Peter M.

    13 December 20194 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Leanne c.

    9 December 20191 review

    10/10

    The food was fabulous but we had to wait ages for the rice after the dishes arrived. It would have been good if the twice and dishes arrived together.

  • Mark L.

    25 November 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent wine list and fine service of fine food.

  • Romany B.

    5 November 20191 review

    6.5/10
  • David J.

    22 September 20191 review

    6.8/10
  • A A.

    15 September 2019266 reviews

    7.3/10
  • Amanda L.

    6 September 20191 review

    9.3/10

    Accommodates well with booking changes

  • Mark R.

    20 August 20191 review

    6.5/10

    The food was good, service was good and setting was good but nothing stood out to make this dining experience excellent!

  • Michael S.

    2 August 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent service. Absolutely delicious food.

  • Gary P.

    12 July 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Great night Thanks

  • Annette M.

    12 July 20191 review

    7.3/10
  • A A.

    10 July 2019268 reviews

    10/10

    Great meal will be back when in Hobart

  • Grant R.

    1 July 20191 review

    9.3/10

    Will be back defiantly.

  • Nigel P.

    14 June 20191 review

    7.3/10

    Not overly impressed with food .

  • Anthony S.

    6 June 20191 review

    10/10

    Throughly enjoyed our experience

  • Julie H.

    6 June 20191 review

    9.5/10

    we loved the food here, it was our first time, we would of loved to have stayed longer, but we were heading to see a show at 7.30, but we will definitely be back. Kind Regards Julie Harris

  • Debra D.

    6 June 20191 review

    8.8/10

    Meals large & need some greens

  • Kimberlty E.

    6 June 20191 review

    7.8/10
  • A A.

    4 June 2019270 reviews

    9.8/10

    Quite and nice all was good just the cashier wasn’t organized very well

  • A A.

    22 May 2019260 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very lovely dining experience, looking forward to going back.

  • A A.

    22 May 2019271 reviews

    9/10

    We were off to a show & short on time. This was taken into account & service was fantastic.

  • A A.

    22 May 2019289 reviews

    8.3/10

    Food was amazing and worth the money. Service was good, but a few small things missed - i.e topped up sparkling water with tap water, forgot a drink.

  • A A.

    14 May 2019269 reviews

    8.3/10

    Service was excellent until desert when it took ages to serve it up.

  • Lynda L.

    12 May 20191 review

    9/10
  • Janina C.

    24 April 20192 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food, amazing staff. A must visit. We will be back soon. Thank you

  • Tanya w.

    24 April 20191 review

    9/10

    Food was amazing and service was great. Will definitely be back again.

  • John S.

    23 April 20191 review

    8.3/10
  • Hayden L.

    12 April 20191 review

    4.8/10

    A few changes required

  • Pete B.

    8 April 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Really enjoyed their Kwan Ho premium shared meal, a great way to try lots of different plates.Fantastic views over the water.

  • Brenda S.

    15 March 20192 reviews

    4.3/10
  • Michael M.

    13 March 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Great night with fantastic food.

  • A A.

    12 March 2019265 reviews

    3.8/10

    There was not a lot of variety on the menu and staff within the restaurant seemed a little confused at times. Took a long time for meals to come even though the restaurant was not very full.

Tripadvisor reviews

53 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking