Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Breakfast

Reviews - La Camera Southgate

9.2/10
1961
Shop MR2 3 Southgate Avenue, 3006 Southbank (VIC)See map

Average price $60

Jazz and Shiraz Wine tasting Event $50

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 36 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 36 bookings today 🔥

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Contactless menus available
Hand sanitizer available
Staff have completed mandatory government training
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent1962 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Ezio R.
    Ezio R.

    21 May 20227 reviews

    9/10

    Great food and balanced options, beverage choices equally good. Nice view too. Will return, maybe even for a special event night.

  • Alysia T.
    Alysia T.

    30 April 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Fantastic Italian food. We were lucky enough to be served by the owner who recommended particular dishes to us - the risotto and seafood linguine were amazing.

  • Glen D.

    24 April 20225 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Pauleen F.

    24 April 20221 review

    8/10

    Nice food & drinks, well priced, friendly staff, lovely outlook & handy location. We walked to the MCG after lunch for a football match. Can recommend!

  • Dave w.
    Dave w.

    27 March 202230 reviews

    9/10

    Reliable local gem with good food, service and great views

  • Jaime B.

    24 March 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Pizzas are amazing, perfect…. But beware they are enormous!

  • Connie B.

    19 March 20222 reviews

    9/10
  • Georgina N.

    5 March 20226 reviews

    9/10
  • Dave w.
    Dave w.

    3 March 202230 reviews

    9/10

    This is one of our favourites as it ticks a number of important boxes - good food, great cocktails, terrific view of the Yarra, city, and Arbory, reasonable prices, friendly staff

  • Bronwyn N.

    27 February 202219 reviews

    10/10

    Service is always attentive and knowledgeable, food reliable and a great wine list

  • Rohan B.
    Rohan B.

    6 January 20225 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Carla N.

    24 December 20213 reviews

    10/10

    A great place to come with friends on a summer’s evening and sit on the balcony. Lovely food, friendly wait staff, all-round good experience.

  • Jan M.

    11 December 202114 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and service

  • Meena I.

    2 December 20211 review

    7/10

    Great and quick service. Pizza sizes were generous. Vegetarian pizza was so so but Margarita was good. Chips and the lemonades were good. Pasta portion size could be improved ambience is good.

  • Gordon W.

    1 December 202139 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great for a pre-theatre meal ????

  • Rachel H.

    20 November 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Spectacular food and service as always. Wonderful attentive staff and knowledgeable about the menu. Really enjoyed ourselves and could not fault the food.

  • Loris M.

    12 November 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Staff are very friendly and efficient without 'hovering' over diners. The pizza is best in town. My friend's ox cheek with polenta looked amazing.

  • Duncan W.

    23 October 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fantastic to get out. Great food and efficient service

  • Henry G.

    22 October 202114 reviews

    8.5/10

    3rd time to dine here,service was great,food was lovely,arancini always a hit. The beef cheek was “melt like butter”,nice one!Can go with a bit more dessert options.

  • Ronan N.

    1 August 20211 review

    10/10

    Very pleased with the food and fast service, definitely recommended going, I’ll be going back!

    La Camera Southgate (Owner)

    Thanks for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards, Paul Scidone Managedr

  • Nick K.

    30 July 20211 review

    5/10

    Meh. Too salty

  • Heidi K.

    15 July 20211 review

    10/10

    Had such a great evening with family before lockdown #5 started. Food was amazing as always. Service was great. Will definitely be back again soon.

    La Camera Southgate (Owner)

    Hi Heidi, Thanks so much for your super feedback. As long as they keep us open :) , we'll be here. See you soon. Cheers Paul Manager

  • Henry Z.

    11 July 20211 review

    9/10

    Classic Italian menu that caters well for families and opens early for dinner. Our toddler especially enjoys the food. Excellent views of the river and city.

    La Camera Southgate (Owner)

  • Claudia C.
    Claudia C.

    10 July 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fantastic! Tastes homemade. Best pizzas we had in a long time ????

    La Camera Southgate (Owner)

    Hi Claudia, Love your rave review. We think our pizzas are up their with the best of them. Thanks so much. Cheers Paul Scidoen Manager

  • Sharyn R.

    9 July 20217 reviews

    10/10

    La Camera Southgate (Owner)

    Hi Sharyn, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us some fabulous feedback

  • Gordon W.

    7 July 202139 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very good quality food in pleasant surroundings and with great service. It's Southbank location means that it is an excellent spot for either before and after theatre dining

  • Nikki W.

    4 July 20211 review

    10/10

    The food is always wonderful, the staff on this occasion exceptional. We were welcomed like family and had a lovely evening. Would highly recommend to anyone. Kids were made to feel welcome too.

  • Rosalind H.

    1 July 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    If you like risotto you must go here for their great La Camera Risotto.

  • Danielle C.

    30 June 20211 review

    9/10

    Had a fantastic night, thank you. Everyone loved their meals, service was friendly and efficient. The jazz was great, perhaps a little loud to chat with friends, will definitely eat there again.

  • Angela B.

    26 June 20211 review

    10/10

    Friendly attentive staff. Quickly took drink and food order. Very good quality of food. Have dined here a couple of times and never been disappointed

    La Camera Southgate (Owner)

  • Monica F.

    19 June 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    We were greeted by very friendly staff, the food was delicious and we had a lovely evening. We would highly recommend this restaurant for a small or larger group.

    La Camera Southgate (Owner)

    Hi Monica, Great to hear you enjpoyed your dining experience. We always love a great recommendation. Cheers, Paul Scidone Manager

  • Nadia Z.

    26 May 20212 reviews

    10/10

    La Camera Southgate (Owner)

    Hi Nadia, Our events nights are always great fun and the entertainment is always first class. Feel free to browse our website for the next amazing night. Kindest regards, Paul Scidone

  • Jackie W.

    23 May 20211 review

    10/10
  • Ross B.

    23 May 20211 review

    9/10
  • Kylie M.

    23 May 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely lunch on the terrace, the food is beautiful and the service is friendly. Perfect Melbourne spot to have a nice meal and a few vino’s with friends.

  • Geoff E.

    21 May 20211 review

    8/10
  • George F.

    21 May 20211 review

    4/10

    Some of the service was good, but other parts were slow and not very helpful. Food selection was uninteresting and food was not particularly tasty. Quite disappointed compared to previous visits.

  • Tina L.

    15 May 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Really lovely, friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Great food, good selection of beverages and very reasonably priced. Will definitely go again!

  • Trudi S.

    15 May 20211 review

    10/10

    The service was friendly, warm and helpful right from the booking, seating, wait staff to the billing. The food was great. Overall a really nice experience.

  • Midori C.
    Midori C.

    15 May 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service as always.

Tripadvisor reviews

1089 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking