1859 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
1859 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.1)
Duane

dined on Thu, 9 Aug 2018

(10)
Returning diner and greatly satisfied once again.

dined on Thu, 9 Aug 2018

(10)
I have none other than to say it makes the best pasta in Perth

dined on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

(9)
The place was really nice and the food was so tasty. The girl that served us had a bit of an attitude though and was a bit rude on a couple of occasions.

dined on Tue, 7 Aug 2018

(10)
A favorite go to restaurant for team celebrations or post high profile meeting lunches.

dined on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

(10)
Excellent restaurant in a great location

dined on Sat, 28 Jul 2018

(9)
Fantastic restaurant, top quality food and excellent service - love the wine room - a favourite

dined on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

(8)
It is a great place to have lunch in the city. The food is always prepared fresh and lovely. Great atmosphere and nice for a quick business lunch.

dined on Fri, 20 Jul 2018

(9)
One fine authentic Italian with true flavours delivered! Top notch piccolo to pasta, mains and desserts! Highlight of the night went to the crumbed veal dish. Will be dreaming it for days

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(9)
Em-Jay our waiter was amazing, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the menu. Atmosphere was moody and upmarket. Food was fabulous.

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(9)
The service in the main bar was a bit hit N miss. Also very noisy, to be expected on a Friday night. Mirco our waiter/sommelier in the dining room was fantastic. His knowledge of Italian wines and suggestions were perfect. We decided to go with the chef's choice which was a great way to try a variety of dishes some of which you would not normally try.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

il Capo Chef's Selection Menu

Six shared courses. Chef's selection of today's favourites and inspirations. The il Capo selection changes daily so we can't tell you what's on it! Please specify dietary requirements in the special requests box. Please note that dietary requirements must apply to the whole table and we cannot provide a vegan il Capo menu. Multiple dietary requirements on one table can sometimes not be catered for. We will contact you if so.
When
01 Jan 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Lalla Rookh

Ooh Lalla! Few have heard the somewhat sad tale of the early 1900’s Lalla Rookh minesite (50 kilometres north west of Marble Bar) renowned for having limited prospects and next to no gold. Fortunately for Perth diners, this tale has been put to rest by its namesake bar and eating-house nestled in Perth’s inner city Allendale Square building. With over 800 square metres of modern fittings and fixtures spread over the intimate bar and beer garden, wine store and restaurant, this is a venue for all seasons and worthy of a visit any time of day. We can’t decide what’s the best thing about this establishment. Is it the all day menu ideal for long lunches, mid-afternoon grazing or late night scarfing? Or their vast selection of wines. With a menu featuring modern Italian dishes, you can’t go past the chef’s selection of six shared dishes when you are next in town with a bunch of friends.

Lalla Rookh Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5