1853 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
1853 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Wed, 15 Aug 2018

(8)
A unknown bar/restaurant underground of the CBD. A good dark and masculine mood /setting Great service and food had a range of GF.

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(10)
Service was lovely, waiters were personable and friendly without being over bearing. Food was excellent.

dined on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

(9)
Really good food and good wine recommendation from the waiter. Recommended.

dined on Thu, 3 Jan 2019

(6)
Like the pasta and small dishes.

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(7)
Lovely restaurant and nice atmosphere. We had the Il Capo (Chefs) Menu and it was delicious and brought out at a good pace. The Ox Tongue was my favourite but I felt like when I was dining here previously we were given more per person than this time. Would go again and just order from the A la Carte menu next time.

dined on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

(10)
Chefs menu was great. Staff were amazing. Highly recommend.

dined on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

(10)
Everything was great. I liked the option of waiting between dishes since the chefs menu filled us up quickly

dined on Sat, 22 Dec 2018

(9)
6 course sharing dinner is amazing

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

(9)
Great service in the dining area, atmosphere is good but not mind blowing however the food was delicious and the price great.

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

(9)
Great service and tasty foods.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

il Capo Chef's Selection Menu

Six shared courses. Chef's selection of today's favourites and inspirations. The il Capo selection changes daily so we can't tell you what's on it! Please specify dietary requirements in the special requests box. Please note that dietary requirements must apply to the whole table and we cannot provide a vegan il Capo menu. Multiple dietary requirements on one table can sometimes not be catered for. We will contact you if so.
When
01 Jan 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Lalla Rookh

Ooh Lalla! Few have heard the somewhat sad tale of the early 1900’s Lalla Rookh minesite (50 kilometres north west of Marble Bar) renowned for having limited prospects and next to no gold. Fortunately for Perth diners, this tale has been put to rest by its namesake bar and eating-house nestled in Perth’s inner city Allendale Square building. With over 800 square metres of modern fittings and fixtures spread over the intimate bar and beer garden, wine store and restaurant, this is a venue for all seasons and worthy of a visit any time of day. We can’t decide what’s the best thing about this establishment. Is it the all day menu ideal for long lunches, mid-afternoon grazing or late night scarfing? Or their vast selection of wines. With a menu featuring modern Italian dishes, you can’t go past the chef’s selection of six shared dishes when you are next in town with a bunch of friends.

Lalla Rookh Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5