1853 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
1853 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(7)
Service was good. Good tasting pizza. Unfortunately risotto and pasta dish too salty for the liking. Serving a tad smaller than expected. Great selection of Italian wine. Tap beer was good.

dined on Fri, 23 Nov 2018

(9)
Great food and service, however it's noisy and difficult to have a conversation.

dined on Fri, 23 Nov 2018

(9)
Friendlier interactive service would be nice

dined on Thu, 22 Nov 2018

(9)
Great service, food was fantastic - highly recommend

dined on Wed, 21 Nov 2018

(9)
Fantastic food, great selection of wine and beers,

dined on Tue, 20 Nov 2018

(9)
Very comprehensive drinks list, entrees and mains were well priced and all that we had was very well done. Wine service and waiter knowledge was excellent.
Geoffrey Mayhew

dined on Tue, 20 Nov 2018

(8)
Had a lovely romantic dinner out with great food and impeccable service

dined on Mon, 19 Nov 2018

(8)
Great service, tasty food with good presentation. Bit pricey but happy hour was appreciated.

dined on Fri, 16 Nov 2018

(7)
I'd heard so much about this place I expected more. Pizza was quite nice, one a bit burned on the edges. Cocktail a bit pricey fro a glass of fizz. Service good then it disappeared, U hate having to hunt for a bill.

dined on Fri, 16 Nov 2018

(9)
What's a good meal and lovely menu
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

il Capo Chef's Selection Menu

Six shared courses. Chef's selection of today's favourites and inspirations. The il Capo selection changes daily so we can't tell you what's on it! Please specify dietary requirements in the special requests box. Please note that dietary requirements must apply to the whole table and we cannot provide a vegan il Capo menu. Multiple dietary requirements on one table can sometimes not be catered for. We will contact you if so.
When
01 Jan 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Lalla Rookh

Ooh Lalla! Few have heard the somewhat sad tale of the early 1900’s Lalla Rookh minesite (50 kilometres north west of Marble Bar) renowned for having limited prospects and next to no gold. Fortunately for Perth diners, this tale has been put to rest by its namesake bar and eating-house nestled in Perth’s inner city Allendale Square building. With over 800 square metres of modern fittings and fixtures spread over the intimate bar and beer garden, wine store and restaurant, this is a venue for all seasons and worthy of a visit any time of day. We can’t decide what’s the best thing about this establishment. Is it the all day menu ideal for long lunches, mid-afternoon grazing or late night scarfing? Or their vast selection of wines. With a menu featuring modern Italian dishes, you can’t go past the chef’s selection of six shared dishes when you are next in town with a bunch of friends.

Lalla Rookh Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5