1853 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
1853 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(10)
Great food always

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(8)
I had the snapper ($41) which was absolutely delicious but the portion a bit small for me- luckily the house made foccaccia was enough to fill me up. The diners near me had pasta which also looked good. The kombucha drink ($9) also delicious. Not a cheap meal but the food was very enjoyable.

dined on Mon, 12 Nov 2018

(9)
Totally satisfied

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(10)
We told staff we were going to see a show and only had an hour and they were fantastic in getting the food and drink to the table in that time. Staff were knowledgeable about the food and matching it with wine and the food was absolutely superb.

dined on Mon, 5 Nov 2018

(9)
Thank you for a great service!

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(8)
Food and drinks were superb! Customer service is lacking. Having only been given a 2 hour window for our table as I was told it had been re-booked, my guests and I wanted to be respectful of that. As it turns out the table was not re-booked nor was the restaurant near capacity. A little later than the aforementioned 2 hour limit on the table we did move to the bar which was completely empty, but it would have been really nice to have been able to comfortably stay at our table as there was more atmosphere in the restaurant. Also, when wanting to split the bill we were told that it wasn't the done thing. We insisted and did split the bill - not sure why in this day and age it is an issue to split a bill 50/50. A couple of negative customer service issues tainted a really brilliant meal.

dined on Thu, 1 Nov 2018

(9)
We enjoyed the dining experience.

dined on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

(9)
Fine foods and professional staffs. Definitely worth returning

dined on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

(9)
A very romantic setting. Excellent for a quiet meal. Good food, though a little on the salty side.

dined on Fri, 26 Oct 2018

(9)
Food was sublime, best pasta we have had in ages. Service was a little patchy at times but the buzzing atmosphere made up for it. We really enjoyed our evening and will be back again soon.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

il Capo Chef's Selection Menu

Six shared courses. Chef's selection of today's favourites and inspirations. The il Capo selection changes daily so we can't tell you what's on it! Please specify dietary requirements in the special requests box. Please note that dietary requirements must apply to the whole table and we cannot provide a vegan il Capo menu. Multiple dietary requirements on one table can sometimes not be catered for. We will contact you if so.
When
01 Jan 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Lalla Rookh

Ooh Lalla! Few have heard the somewhat sad tale of the early 1900’s Lalla Rookh minesite (50 kilometres north west of Marble Bar) renowned for having limited prospects and next to no gold. Fortunately for Perth diners, this tale has been put to rest by its namesake bar and eating-house nestled in Perth’s inner city Allendale Square building. With over 800 square metres of modern fittings and fixtures spread over the intimate bar and beer garden, wine store and restaurant, this is a venue for all seasons and worthy of a visit any time of day. We can’t decide what’s the best thing about this establishment. Is it the all day menu ideal for long lunches, mid-afternoon grazing or late night scarfing? Or their vast selection of wines. With a menu featuring modern Italian dishes, you can’t go past the chef’s selection of six shared dishes when you are next in town with a bunch of friends.

Lalla Rookh Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5