1859 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
1859 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Thu, 1 Nov 2018

(9)
We enjoyed the dining experience.

dined on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

(9)
Fine foods and professional staffs. Definitely worth returning

dined on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

(9)
A very romantic setting. Excellent for a quiet meal. Good food, though a little on the salty side.

dined on Fri, 26 Oct 2018

(9)
Food was sublime, best pasta we have had in ages. Service was a little patchy at times but the buzzing atmosphere made up for it. We really enjoyed our evening and will be back again soon.

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(9)
Nice food & service, must go back.

dined on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

(10)
We did the Chefs special Food was amazing Service fabulous

dined on Thu, 18 Oct 2018

(9)
Good menu choices. Always reliable.

dined on Tue, 16 Oct 2018

(9)
My go to restaurant in Perth CBD- does the best market fish in the area by far
Ann

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(10)
Always great service and beautiful food.

dined on Thu, 11 Oct 2018

(9)
Great atmosphere, great wine list, good food and location near the Quay, and staff could not be any more helpful or attentive
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

il Capo Chef's Selection Menu

Six shared courses. Chef's selection of today's favourites and inspirations. The il Capo selection changes daily so we can't tell you what's on it! Please specify dietary requirements in the special requests box. Please note that dietary requirements must apply to the whole table and we cannot provide a vegan il Capo menu. Multiple dietary requirements on one table can sometimes not be catered for. We will contact you if so.
When
01 Jan 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Lalla Rookh

Ooh Lalla! Few have heard the somewhat sad tale of the early 1900’s Lalla Rookh minesite (50 kilometres north west of Marble Bar) renowned for having limited prospects and next to no gold. Fortunately for Perth diners, this tale has been put to rest by its namesake bar and eating-house nestled in Perth’s inner city Allendale Square building. With over 800 square metres of modern fittings and fixtures spread over the intimate bar and beer garden, wine store and restaurant, this is a venue for all seasons and worthy of a visit any time of day. We can’t decide what’s the best thing about this establishment. Is it the all day menu ideal for long lunches, mid-afternoon grazing or late night scarfing? Or their vast selection of wines. With a menu featuring modern Italian dishes, you can’t go past the chef’s selection of six shared dishes when you are next in town with a bunch of friends.

Lalla Rookh Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5