1858 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
1858 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Thu, 11 Oct 2018

(10)
All food were so great. But, sometimes staff didn’t acknowledge our sign to call because there was so crowded.

dined on Tue, 9 Oct 2018

(10)
Second time here and did not disappoint! Loved our food and the wine was fabulous. Lovely service staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Will be back again for sure.

dined on Sat, 6 Oct 2018

(9)
Great food and service
Sofia Chouli

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(6)
when charging for every bottle of water, the customer must be asked if the want to have each/the next one

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(10)
We had a lovely night starting in the bar for a pre dinner drink then finishing with our delicious meal
Sydney Mudau

dined on Thu, 27 Sep 2018

(4)
Ia bit disappointed as the service use to be good 2 years ago. The food is a "ok", they have lost some touch

dined on Thu, 27 Sep 2018

(9)
Service and food consistently good

dined on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

(10)
Beautiful food, great wine list, delightful wait staff and lovely menu.

dined on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

(8)
Warm or stuffy Waitress needed to reconfirm order for drinks & food

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(9)
Superb food and service Fantastic wine list The chefs selection was absolutely delicious
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

il Capo Chef's Selection Menu

Six shared courses. Chef's selection of today's favourites and inspirations. The il Capo selection changes daily so we can't tell you what's on it! Please specify dietary requirements in the special requests box. Please note that dietary requirements must apply to the whole table and we cannot provide a vegan il Capo menu. Multiple dietary requirements on one table can sometimes not be catered for. We will contact you if so.
When
01 Jan 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Lalla Rookh

Ooh Lalla! Few have heard the somewhat sad tale of the early 1900’s Lalla Rookh minesite (50 kilometres north west of Marble Bar) renowned for having limited prospects and next to no gold. Fortunately for Perth diners, this tale has been put to rest by its namesake bar and eating-house nestled in Perth’s inner city Allendale Square building. With over 800 square metres of modern fittings and fixtures spread over the intimate bar and beer garden, wine store and restaurant, this is a venue for all seasons and worthy of a visit any time of day. We can’t decide what’s the best thing about this establishment. Is it the all day menu ideal for long lunches, mid-afternoon grazing or late night scarfing? Or their vast selection of wines. With a menu featuring modern Italian dishes, you can’t go past the chef’s selection of six shared dishes when you are next in town with a bunch of friends.

Lalla Rookh Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5