9.2/10
Excellent
based on 117 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Christurajan L.
    Christurajan L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Searched for a nice restaurant to celebrate my wife’s birthday and this place did not disappoint. Loved the service, ambience and food. We enjoyed the evening. Would recommend this restaurant to my friends.

  2. Gary L.
    Gary L.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We have dined at all of Lamont's restaurants over the past 20 years or so and have always found the experience most agreeable. We were impressed by the quality of the food and service when we dined at Bishop's house in June 2018. That said, last night, the quality of the service was sub-standard (the wait staff were disinterested) and my wife's main course (fish), was overcooked and dry. We arrived at 8 pm and were finished by 9:15 pm: hardly what one would expect for a fine dining experience. The venue was overflowing with large parties of people at Christmas functions. Obviously, large groups and intimate dining for couples are mutually exclusive. Overall we were very disappointed and are unlikely to give this restaurant another chance.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.75/10

    Enjoyable experience. Lovely atmosphere. Sweets were sensational.

  4. Dave M.
    Dave M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great night wine list was very good

  5. Natasha O.
    Natasha O.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place, a tad overpriced for the quality but enjoyable none the less. A bit hard to locate the entrance!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.5/10

    If you are wanting to have a drink of something other than wine/beer before a meal their cocktail list is limited but they do have some to choose. Meal was exceptional and loved the new idea of all side dishes being included with the meal. There were three of us and we had 4 sides to share between us and they all complimented our meals beautifully. Desserts to die for. Service was great but there were only three tables in the restaurant so not sure how it would be with a full restaurant. The building is gorgeous and full of old world charm. I think the outdoor balcony setting on a balmy evening would be superb.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.5/10

    A wonderful restaurant based on serving wonderful food

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9/10

    Why do lovely restaurants such as this insist on playing awful modern music? If any needed at all surely a subtle classical background would suffice? Saying that, the staff were quick to turn off (when i requested it be turned down) so i was very happy with the outcome. I must also add that this is a complaint i often experience in fine dining establishments all over the world so certainly not unusual. Other than that, i found Lamonts almost perfect in every way - food, wine, service, building - and will certainly be recommending it highly to others and also returning in the near future.

  9. JO B.
    JO B.
    • one review
    10/10

    From the welcome to the food and wine - just excellent. The venue itself is very classy and we will be back - thank you :)

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Best place to eat in town

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Splendid on every level. New menu is delicious and the fires are burning:) Thank you

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9/10

    Great friendly service with a smile, with good advice on menu and wine selection. The Angus steak (med/rare) was beautifully cooked and so tender - the best steak we have had for a while. The wine selection, while not extensive, highlighted some good quality West Australian wine. A nice laid-back atmosphere that allowed one to comfortably converse with their partner. We really enjoyed our evening and will be back.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.75/10

    Beautiful food!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.5/10

    Hidden gem! Great service, view and food.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely setting

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.75/10

    A fabulous setting and wonderful food, wine, and service

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    5.75/10

    food are too salty and small quantity.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent lunch and fantastic service

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9/10

    We shall be back.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely dinner