Back

Reviews Lamont's Wine Store

9.5/10
Excellent
based on 151 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Carol W.
    Carol W.
    • one review
    10/10

    A local restaurant for us, great food, wine and service. We also love the atmosphere, the open kitchen and being surrounded by wines, wine boxes and more wine❣️

  2. Dale A.
    Dale A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great service. Huge choice of wines. Menu good a couple of selections very similar but all high quality ingredients. Tapas is good variety and serves sizes are ample for a couple.

  3. Lisbet B.
    Lisbet B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was wonderful. A taste sensation. Instead going to a restaurant and getting over fed! This was one small delight after another! Perfect!

  4. Tim B.
    Tim B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lamont’s was very good. The service was informal but top notch. The wine and food was really good. We kept to the shared tapas for four people and all the dishes were beautiful. The atmosphere was lovely and quiet because we were the first customers for the evening but we stayed for a few hours as the place filled, but it was still very easy and relaxed.

  5. Rose  C.
    Rose C.
    • one review
    10/10

    From the minute I entered the restaurant I was greeted with warmth and professionalism, the staff were fabulous and very attentive, but not overly, helpful and mindful! I met with a client and found the experience very relaxed and enjoyable, food so fresh and delicious, cant wait to return!

  6. W a.
    W a.
    • one review
    10/10

    Again, great food and wine selection, with excellent service

  7. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • one review
    7/10

    Service was friendly . Food was nice but presentation of food doesn’t match calibre of food +service. Perhaps this is the intention- Casual dining?

  8. Jason C.
    Jason C.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    New Year’s Eve at Lamonts - great food, great wine, great service. People are amazing cant ask for anything more to celebrate 2019 into 2020! Highly recommended

  9. Shane L.
    Shane L.
    • one review
    10/10

    A delightful evening, excellent food and accompanying service delivered in a great atmosphere. I'd prefer a more comprehensive menu but what was on offer was interesting and delicious.

  10. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 96 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food, wine and service were excellent. The dishes were fresh and so full of flavor beautifully presented. Our favorites were the Truffle artichoke, wagyu bresaola, crusty bread and Blue swimmer crab, crushed pea, lemon evoo and the Shark Bay whiting, tempura, lemon.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    9.75/10

    Very generous allowing us to share serves and dividing in the kitchen with our own plates . Food was delicious.

  12. Denise M.
    Denise M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a fabulous night at Lamonts. Food and wine was amazing, service very very good and the atmosphere is just lovely sitting amongst the most delicious wines. An a!!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.5/10

    A memorable evening; A beautiful companion Fabulous service Great food Great value Does it get nicer?

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    This neighbourhood wine store / bistro showcases the best of Australian food and wine (and an amazing selection of high quality, well priced imported wines too). The service is second to none - the staff here set the benchmark all other WA restaurants should be aspiring to. I highly recommend the shark bay whiting, truffle artichoke (my favourite item on the menu), the pork belly and the fillet steak.

  15. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 96 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful food and wine.

  16. Lee P.
    Lee P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, wine and service. The Shark Bay whiting is a must!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent restaurant, one of the best in Perth, impressive wine list, fine dining and very quiet which is rare in Perth's restaurant sceene

  18. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 96 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very nice lunch, Blue swimmer crab, crushed pea, lemon evoo, Shark Bay whiting, tempura, lemon and the Salmon carpaccio were wonderful. (Maybe better because Kate was cooking).

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    3.75/10

    Restaurant cancelled our booking at the last minute, blaming booking system. Disappointing as the food there is amazing

  20. Darren G.
    Darren G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent night with fantastic food and service and sensational wine selection

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.75/10

    Whiting very nicely cooked

  22. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 96 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food and wine were wonderful. Great service but a little quiet and a bit cold.

  23. Pamela D.
    Pamela D.
    • one review
    10/10

    It has swarm and cosy feel and you can hear each other speak .

  24. Jane E.
    Jane E.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were friendly and were able to recommend a fantastic champagne.

  25. Pasquale P.
    Pasquale P.
    • one review
    9/10

    very good whiting and beef very prompt/attentive service

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8/10

    This is one of my favorite restaurants in Perth. We can share Tapas size of dishes for two, so enjoy various delicious foods little by little. The marriage of foods and wine is so good.

  27. PAUL G.
    PAUL G.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Fantastic wine selection and price points. Expert help in selecting your wine. Great service and lovely ambiance. Will definitely come again!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent food and with tapas style , diners can choose both favourites and something new

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.5/10

    Fantastic range of wines with excellent guidance given for matching wines by glass.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9/10

    Brought our family for an early dinner- the children loved their delicious whiting. The waitstaff were excellent- polite and attentive.

  31. Kris N.
    Kris N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Wonderful dining experience as always. Great wine list and reliable menu. Service was fantastic.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    Always a lovely evening

  33. May N.
    May N.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Incredible cooking and service

  34. Ursula h.
    Ursula h.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    GREAT CHRISTMAS EVE LUNCH

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.5/10

    Exceptional food that didn't miss a beat (4 tapas portions & 2 mains between the 4 of us). Plus, the lemon lime and bitters panna cotta with strawberry gin sauce is out of this world.

  36. Ted S.
    Ted S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always a delight!

  37. Asten R.
    Asten R.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service and beautiful food, we will be back !

  38. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 96 reviews
    8.75/10

    Not quite as good as last time when Kate did the cooking.

  39. John L.
    John L.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lamont's was very good - as always.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    We hadn't been to Lamont's for a long time and we think it's possibly even better than it was on our previous visits. We had a superb tapas experience! Each dish was beautifully balanced, without need for any alteration. Portion sizes were generous, with the possible exception of the field mushroom & leek tart that, when shared between 2, left you wanting more. The dessert of lemon lime & bitters panna cotta with strawberry/gin sauce was very original and out of this world. Would highly recommend.