8.4/10
Very good
based on 44 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good service. Nice spicy South East Asian food.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7/10

    This place is a casual dine-in amongst the many restaurants in Church St, Parramatta. We've eaten at many Thai restaurants before and rate the food quality and price value at Lao Der as average. Service was good though.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very affordable for such tasty food.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9/10

    Very happy with service and food

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    The waitresses for the night were great, friendly and just lovely.

  6. Lisette P.
    Lisette P.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Great fresh food and very friendly staff. Will be back again

  7. CHERRY  S.
    CHERRY S.
    • 23 reviews
    8/10

    Very tasty food ! Good service as well .

  8. Kirsten L.
    Kirsten L.
    • 20 reviews
    7/10

    Stand-out dishes were the prawn cakes and the naam khao crispy rice salad with fermented sausage. Kaffir lime and ginger stir fried prawns were good; barra with lemongrass was disappointing.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent food with items not normally found in other Thai restaurant menus

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent food, and very friendly wait staff. The massaman we had was one the best i've ever had. Tried a few Lao dishes and they were equally delicious. We also gave the Ox tongue a go, which we won't do again! But it was worth trying something new. Will be going back again and again.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Little gem in parra with a point of difference

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    10/10

    Nice place with amazing food

  13. Edmund L.
    Edmund L.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    friendly wait staff, service is good.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was quick and nice and great value for money. Heaps of choices to choose from. Service was good.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    The food was full of flavour and amazing!! I loved every bit of it. However I do wish the fried icecream (icecream part was more creamier texture).

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.25/10

    Pretty good food and service

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good atmosphere but this was slightly interrupted with drilling and banging upstairs. Food not as flavoursome as some other places we have been to but still nice.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great atmosphere, could actually hear each other talk. Service was friendly and accommodating. The chicken salad was slightly too salty, otherwise everything else tasted delicious! Thank you for a nice and relaxed Friday night dinner.

  19. Tim M.
    Tim M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and atmosphere with fast and friendly service. Very reasonable prices and food was really tasty!!

  20. Grace D.
    Grace D.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Efficient service. Warm friendly staff. Love to come back.