Back

Reviews - Lao Der Lao & Thai Cuisine

  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good service. Nice spicy South East Asian food.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7/10

    This place is a casual dine-in amongst the many restaurants in Church St, Parramatta. We've eaten at many Thai restaurants before and rate the food quality and price value at Lao Der as average. Service was good though.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very affordable for such tasty food.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9/10

    Very happy with service and food

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    The waitresses for the night were great, friendly and just lovely.

  6. Lisette P.
    Lisette P.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Great fresh food and very friendly staff. Will be back again

  7. CHERRY S.
    CHERRY S.
    • 33 reviews
    8/10

    Very tasty food ! Good service as well .

  8. Kirsten L.
    Kirsten L.
    • 20 reviews
    7/10

    Stand-out dishes were the prawn cakes and the naam khao crispy rice salad with fermented sausage. Kaffir lime and ginger stir fried prawns were good; barra with lemongrass was disappointing.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent food with items not normally found in other Thai restaurant menus

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent food, and very friendly wait staff. The massaman we had was one the best i've ever had. Tried a few Lao dishes and they were equally delicious. We also gave the Ox tongue a go, which we won't do again! But it was worth trying something new. Will be going back again and again.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Little gem in parra with a point of difference

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    10/10

    Nice place with amazing food

  13. Edmund L.
    Edmund L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    friendly wait staff, service is good.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was quick and nice and great value for money. Heaps of choices to choose from. Service was good.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    The food was full of flavour and amazing!! I loved every bit of it. However I do wish the fried icecream (icecream part was more creamier texture).

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.25/10

    Pretty good food and service

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good atmosphere but this was slightly interrupted with drilling and banging upstairs. Food not as flavoursome as some other places we have been to but still nice.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great atmosphere, could actually hear each other talk. Service was friendly and accommodating. The chicken salad was slightly too salty, otherwise everything else tasted delicious! Thank you for a nice and relaxed Friday night dinner.

  19. Tim M.
    Tim M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and atmosphere with fast and friendly service. Very reasonable prices and food was really tasty!!

  20. Grace D.
    Grace D.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Efficient service. Warm friendly staff. Love to come back.

  21. Karen F.
    Karen F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was great. The food outstanding. Great value for money. Will definitely go there again

  22. Barbara G.
    Barbara G.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Great food - just that bit different from Thai - high quality fresh ingredients. Friendly and efficient service. Very good value.

  23. Michelle C.
    Michelle C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food and service are awesome and the price is very affordable

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7/10

    Good food, pleasant ambience.

  25. Tony S.
    Tony S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was the best Thai I’ve had

  26. Mina H.
    Mina H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely food and excellent service for a group of 7. We had a great work-dinner and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone having a small get-together.

  27. Kristen Trang D.
    Kristen Trang D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good to have dinner with friends. Nice food and service

  28. Barbara G.
    Barbara G.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Fabulous food. Absolutely fresh ingredients. Hot, hot, hot. Great food presentation. Friendly, attentive service.

  29. Khashayar P.
    Khashayar P.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Best Thai food I have ever ate, great service and nice and clean place.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.25/10

    Nice food and nice service

  31. Novita T.
    Novita T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very good service and food. The fisherman soup is my favourite.

  32. Lin L.
    Lin L.
    • 49 reviews
    10/10

    Have some special dishes, which are delicious.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    good as usual. highly recommended

  34. Felix L.
    Felix L.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    The ox tongue is very tender and tasty, the service is a bit slow though

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    The food is amazing unlike usual Thia food. All the ingredients are fresh make.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food and service.

  37. Lilin H.
    Lilin H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Food were great and service was awesome.

  38. Lilin H.
    Lilin H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very friendly staff and food are amazing. Definitely recommended.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wonderful flavours, delicious food and really great service. Will definitely be back!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7/10

    Okay, though fried ice cream was quite flat.