Half Price Dining - 50% Off Food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheForkHalf Price Dining - 50% Off Food when you book at Las Tapas at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

Half Price Dining - 50% Off Food

Dinner Sun, Tue-Sat

325 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
325 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Sat, 26 Aug 2017

(10)
Great atmosphere to enjoy authentic spanish tapas. We'll definitely be back!
Gavin

dined on Sat, 26 Aug 2017

(10)
Very nice food, wine and pleasant atmosphere

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(1)
Cant swing a cat in the place and couples are forced to eat at the bar whilst pushed by all those who enter the place.

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(6)
We booked through Dimmi for 7.30. They phoned to say come at 8. We came at 8 and they said go across the rd for 15 mins. We came back at 8.20 but still no seats. After 15 more minutes we could sit st the bar. We ate very late. There was also no mention that I wrote on the notes that I was gluten free.

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(6)
Food was nice a bit spicy Service was nice Restaurant was too full Very expensive

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(9)
Got our wine order wrong however we were still pleased with the bottle

dined on Thu, 3 Aug 2017

(9)
Great food and service with vibrant atmosphere

dined on Tue, 1 Aug 2017

(10)
Great food and service
Joan

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(10)
Absolutely fantastic buzz about the place and the food is great. The staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Menu del Dia $45pp

When
06 Sep 2016 - 06 Sep 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

BYO Wine - Corkage $10

When
06 Sep 2016 - 06 Sep 2020
Tue 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mixed Grilled Meat Platter $100

Enjoy a Mixed Grilled Meat Platter with one bottle of house wine for $100 when you dine with us. Please note this booking is only valid for parties of 2.
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
14 Jun 2018 - 14 Jun 2030
Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Seafood & Mixed Fish Platter $100

Enjoy a Seafood & Mixed Fish Platter with one bottle of house wine for $100 when you dine with us. Please note this booking is only valid for parties of 2.
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
14 Jun 2018 - 14 Jun 2030
Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Las Tapas

Tap into this While every Tom, Dick and Harry seems to offering ‘tapas’ on their menus, there is a insurmountable difference between the ‘real deal’ and the wannabes. Quite clearly one of the former, Las Tapas Gastronomia Española puts the pretenders to shame with its delectable morsels of joy. Depending on the day, the offerings may include anything from garlic, chilli and parsley-brushed prawns, cured anchovy fillets dusted with smoked paprika, piquillo peppers stuffed with creamy goat´s cheese and smoked chorizo. Regardless of the day, you can be guaranteed to receive the finest Spanish flavours, which you should accompany with Spanish wine or sangria. Or a combo of both? Located in Barcelona - I mean Balaclava, in Melbourne’s inner-south, this place is a great venue to enjoy some tasty and fresh food while you catch up with friends. Best dish: paella (served on Sundays)

Las Tapas Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86