Half Price Dining - 50% Off Food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheForkHalf Price Dining - 50% Off Food when you book at Las Tapas at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

Half Price Dining - 50% Off Food

Dinner Sun, Tue-Sat

325 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
325 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.8)
Ken

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(7)
Must get the muscles. Get in early otherwise popular dishes will sell out.

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(6)
Bottles of Wine were way to expensive. Detracted from us having a fun night due to the service the great food. Alcohol seriously doesn’t need to charge that much.

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(9)
Authentic food, great service. Cost and warm atmosphere, great on a cold winters night!

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(9)
What a fantastic experience. Amazing food, gorgeous wine and brilliant atmosphere. Booked two hours prior to going and can’t believe our luck. The tapas were prepared incredibly well and tasted so authentic. Staff were easy and friendly and performed well under such a busy environment. Overall I’d go back happily.
Muath

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(8)
Venue was a bit smoky good music tho and a bit pricy for the servings we had the special menu with sangria jug I think for the price I paid I could have gone somewhere else better with much more servings
Rosemary

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(10)
Excellent service. We had party of eight who all had a wonderful night. Very accommodating with changing share menu to suit dietary needs. Meat and fish perfectly cooked. Very happy with every dish. Staff very friendly. Wines and other alcoholic drinks suggested by staff were excellent . Generally prices for wines/liquor quite pricey, however if you pay more, then you expect more and we weren't disappointed.

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(9)
Full restaurant with a lively crowd and good atmosphere. Staff were friendly and efficient. It was easy to order and select a range of foods to share. Food was excellent, varied. Wine was good and Spanish guitar taped music added to the atmosphere. All 4 of us had an enjoyable evening.

dined on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

(9)
Great service and food was lovely, highly recommended
Susan

dined on Fri, 8 Jun 2018

(10)
The food here is absolutely delicious and the service is very attentive. Lots of choices of dishes. The Sangria is the best I have ever tasted. The place is a bit crowded and noisy but, with food like this, who cares?

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(9)
Great tapas food, worth experiencing
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Menu del Dia $45pp

When
06 Sep 2016 - 06 Sep 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

BYO Wine - Corkage $10

When
06 Sep 2016 - 06 Sep 2020
Tue 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mixed Grilled Meat Platter $100

Enjoy a Mixed Grilled Meat Platter with one bottle of house wine for $100 when you dine with us. Please note this booking is only valid for parties of 2.
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
14 Jun 2018 - 14 Jun 2030
Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Seafood & Mixed Fish Platter $100

Enjoy a Seafood & Mixed Fish Platter with one bottle of house wine for $100 when you dine with us. Please note this booking is only valid for parties of 2.
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
14 Jun 2018 - 14 Jun 2030
Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Las Tapas

Tap into this While every Tom, Dick and Harry seems to offering ‘tapas’ on their menus, there is a insurmountable difference between the ‘real deal’ and the wannabes. Quite clearly one of the former, Las Tapas Gastronomia Española puts the pretenders to shame with its delectable morsels of joy. Depending on the day, the offerings may include anything from garlic, chilli and parsley-brushed prawns, cured anchovy fillets dusted with smoked paprika, piquillo peppers stuffed with creamy goat´s cheese and smoked chorizo. Regardless of the day, you can be guaranteed to receive the finest Spanish flavours, which you should accompany with Spanish wine or sangria. Or a combo of both? Located in Barcelona - I mean Balaclava, in Melbourne’s inner-south, this place is a great venue to enjoy some tasty and fresh food while you catch up with friends. Best dish: paella (served on Sundays)

Las Tapas Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86