126 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
126 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Fri, 5 Oct 2018

(8)
Good home style food. Loved the bhatura.

dined on Mon, 1 Oct 2018

(9)
Great Local Indian spot. Friendly service and good selection.

dined on Tue, 25 Sep 2018

(9)
Great place to pop into for a fast, delicious meal and friendly service. One of our favourite Indian places... The best things on the menu are the items you would not normally order from other Indian places.
Thanks lot for giving us good review . Hope to see u soon Harry 0414699002
Harry Harry, Last Train To Bombay responded on Sat, 3 Nov 2018
Dorothy Fraser

dined on Sun, 23 Sep 2018

(10)
Don't be put off by this restaurant's position in a row of unremarkable shops on Pacific Highway. Inside there is a warm welcome and an extensive menu of authentic Indian dishes, well presented, spiced and delicious.
Natalia Kabanova

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(9)
The dinner was delicious, didn’t have to wait Long, service was wonderful. Will come back :)

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(10)
Best Indian food I’ve eaten this side of Sydney.

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(9)
Really nice selection of curries and all the food taste great but it took way too long to come out. There was only one other table occupied when we walked in and they were half done by the time we sat down and our entrée still took well over half an hour to come out. Thank god the food was worth the wait. Though next time I might just stick to delivery since they seem to prioritise take outs and deliveries over dinning in. I've had deliveries from them in the past and they always delivered well inside the estimated time.

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(10)
Wonderful tasty Vegan options, friendly helpful staff
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Last Train To Bombay

When you’re craving a creamy chicken curry or traditional masala dosa, be sure to visit Last Train to Bombay in Crows Nest. The traditional Indian menu will have your taste-buds buzzing and you’ll return for sure! Best dish: Masala Dosa

Last Train To Bombay Address

Google Map