126 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
126 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Thu, 25 Oct 2018

(8)
great food, Butter chicken and Mango chicken are very good

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(5)
The pappadum sauces were were very small, $4 is a lot of money for less than a tablespoon of sauce. My partner asked for his curry extra hot, however the curry he was given had no chilli at all inside, when he asked for more chilli, they brought out just raw chilli chopped, which wasn’t great. The butter chicken was okay, but not much flavour, it was almost watered down. The naan bread were probably the nest part of the meal. The waiter was too attentive, every time there was a finished plate or glass, he would be straight to the table to collect before we finished our mouthful.

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(6)
Also the name is about Bombay, there are some south Indian food on the menu which is pretty nice.
Thanks for good review . Looking forward to see u soon Harry
Harry Harry, Last Train To Bombay responded on Wed, 31 Oct 2018

dined on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

(6)
Great service and goat curry. However the fish curry was cheap fish and dry - given the price its disappointing.

dined on Thu, 18 Oct 2018

(10)
Read good reviews about the last train to bombay. With that in mind I thought I would travel from Maroubra to Crows Nest and see if it lived up to its reputation. I must say it exceeded!! The service was outstanding from the greeting we received to the opening of door as we were leaving. Food was AMAZING! There were 4 of us dining, all eating different curries (lamb, chicken, goat and fish) and not one of us were disappointed. So much so that we all ended up dipping into one another’s. Not something I tend to do when out eating but had to try the others. Have to say I will be visiting again very soon and bringing a few more diners along. OUTSTANDING 10/10.
Thanks lot for giving us very good review. It’s always good to share few different Curry’s that’s how we eat Indian food Will be looking forward to see you people soon Regards Harry
Harry Harry, Last Train To Bombay responded on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2018

(9)
Dosa is amazing! Don't be put off by the exterior. Authentic Indian food!

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(8)
Food was good, service was excellent, we went for my son's birthday, when they got to know they offered a complimentary ice-cream and that was a great gesture. We would definitely recommend our friends .

dined on Tue, 9 Oct 2018

(9)
Nice atmosphere. Friendly, attentive service. Interesting menu, excellent specials and proof in the pudding!

dined on Sat, 6 Oct 2018

(7)
Spinach & lentil patties were delicious. Vegetable Samosa was a bit heavy with pastry. Fish curry & Rogan Josh delicious.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Last Train To Bombay

When you’re craving a creamy chicken curry or traditional masala dosa, be sure to visit Last Train to Bombay in Crows Nest. The traditional Indian menu will have your taste-buds buzzing and you’ll return for sure! Best dish: Masala Dosa

Last Train To Bombay Address

Google Map