Back

Reviews - Last Train To Bombay

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 127 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Apoorv S.
    Apoorv S.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    Restaurant denied to accept Fork booking saying they don’t have tie up with Fork. They asked us to wait for 30 min. Fork should confirm with the restaurant before confirming the booking to the patron.

  2. Russel S.
    Russel S.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, excellent personable service and reasonably priced. Good menu selection with clear dietary advice. Wine list limited and a little pricey.

  3. Rachael M.
    Rachael M.
    • 84 reviews
    10/10

    Guest enjoyed prawn and beef dish with shiraz from a private cellar. Service was just delightful as was the food and presentation. We wil return.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Great food balanced in taste. Lots of options on the menu. Staff is welcoming and attentive. Nice setting for fine dining. Open on Mondays!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent quality food and reasonably priced.

    Last Train To Bombay

    Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our pocket friendly delicious food. We all at Last Train To Bombay looking forward to serving you again near future.Best regards.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had the vindaloo and asked for it extra hot and they delivered. We also had a vegetarian curry which was delicious. Our waiter was also very nice, we will be back again.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8/10

    Your Lacha Pudina Paratha felt like it was re-cooked, slightly tough. Overall, the curries and flavours were really nice!

    Last Train To Bombay

    Dear Guest, thank you for your valuable feedback that you liked our curries and flavors, but simultaneously sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed our pudina paratha and trust me Last Train To Bombay is not known for this. Your feedback is already conveyed to team for further improvement. Looking forward to seeing you many more time.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    10/10

    Cosy atmosphere and delicious food. We will be back

    Last Train To Bombay

    Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our delicious food & warm hospitality. We all at Last Train To Bombay looking forward to serving you again near future.Best regards.

  9. Alok s.
    Alok s.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    my all time favourite.. very good portion sizes and very friendly staff.. the street food menu options that they serve are simply to die for..

    Last Train To Bombay

    Dear Alok, thank you so much for visiting again and sharing such a wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our delicious street food and warm hospitality. We all at Last Train To Bombay looking forward to serving you again in near future. Best regards.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good food and service. Nice and warm inside during winter time. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  11. Tanyin M.
    Tanyin M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed our evening the food and service were great!

  12. Alok s.
    Alok s.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Great place for an authentic Indian meal.. loved their chaat and malai kofta. A must try restaurant.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great authentic indian food

  14. Troy M.
    Troy M.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    Food is good , good service

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food, such good service, will keep coming back.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7.75/10

    Genuine flavours

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9.5/10

    Thank you for opening the restaurant during the Easter. The service by friendly staffs was really good. We definitely come back.

  18. Connie G.
    Connie G.
    • 6 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent and tasty food. And really good value as they currently discount food bill by 30%. It was our second time there in 3 months and we will definitely return.

    Last Train To Bombay

    Dear Connie, thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our warm hospitality and delicious indian food. We all at Last Train To Bombay looking forward to serving you again in near future. Best regards.

  19. Tulika V.
    Tulika V.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Everything was good I really enjoyed with my guests. The only disappointment was that when we requested for a high chair they said they only have one high chair in the entire restaurant that too is occupied.So ,it’s good for people who don’t have kids.We can’t call this a family restaurant.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food, good service and good environment

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    5.75/10

    Curries were bland but ok. Nothing special. Naan bread was crispy and tasty. Restaurant was empty. Haven't been here for a few years. Better curries to be had in Crows Nest so won't be back any time soon

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good authentic Indian food. The mutha korma is a must have!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.5/10

    Perhaps the best Indian Restaurant in the neighborhood.

    Last Train To Bombay

    Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. We all at Last Train To Bombay looking forward to serving you again in near future. Best regards.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great value, would go for the sizzling hot plate dishes & good range of curries. Byo too!

    Last Train To Bombay

    Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review. We're so happy that you loved our curries and entrees served on sizzler. We at Last Train To Bombay looking forward to serving you again in near future. Best regards.

  25. Michael D.
    Michael D.
    • 14 reviews
    9.75/10

    A totally pleasant surprise. Everything was just perfect! Thank you we will be back.

    Last Train To Bombay

    Dear Michael, thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our warm hospitality. We all at Last Train To Bombay looking forward to serving you again in near future. Best regards.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.5/10

    It was a good value with The Fork promotion. Very good keema dosa.

    Last Train To Bombay

    Dear Guest, thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. We're so happy that you loved our Keema Dosa. We all at Last Train To Bombay looking forward to serving you again in near future. Best regards.

  27. Aaron L.
    Aaron L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food and even better service from Sandeep. If you're after a great Indian meal, this would be hard to beat! Definitely try their Chicken 65.

    Last Train To Bombay

    Dear Aaron, thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review based on the experience you had at our restaurant. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality, Chicken 65 and other indian curries. We all at Last Train To Bombay are very excited and looking forward to serving you again in near future. Best regards.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    Good experience

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food, great service ...what more could you ask for. Favourite is the Chicken Tikka, fabulous sauce and plenty of meat.

  30. Dean A.
    Dean A.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Really good food, my partner and i love indian and this is a real gem! The staff were all friendly and accomodating (we had some specific allergen requirements which they were very helpful with) We will be back for sure, highly recommended :)

    Last Train To Bombay

    Dear Dean, thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review. Your words of appreciations are real motivation for all of us at Last Train To Bombay. We all are looking forward to serving you again in near future. Best regards.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious Indian food, love the goat biriyani!

    Last Train To Bombay

    Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed "Goat Biryani". We all at Last Train To Bombay looking forward to serving you again in near future. Best regards.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food and service was delicious and faultless. Will definitely be back as it is now our new favourite Indian.

    Last Train To Bombay

    Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review and experience you had at our restaurant. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our food and warm hospitality. We all at Last Train To Bombay looking forward to serving you again in near future. Best regards.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Warm hospitality and beautiful food. The korma is always a favourite!

    Last Train To Bombay

    Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our warm hospitality and curries especially Korma dish. We all at Last Train To Bombay are looking forward to serving you again in near future. Best regards.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    Tasty and great service, also free home delivery

    Last Train To Bombay

    Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our hospitality. Now as you know that we do freehome delivery, so wherever you think of hot and delicious indian food at home, we will be just a call away. We all at Last Train To Bombay looking forward to seeing you again in near future. Best regards.

  35. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food and not expensive

  36. Vrinda S.
    Vrinda S.
    • 10 reviews
    7.25/10

    The food was pretty good, especially the kebabs and starters. The service was quite little slow and inefficient, they brought out the wrong curry so it threw the meal off balance as our naans became cold by the time they corrected the order and brought out the right curry.

  37. Tessa L.
    Tessa L.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Delicious food, especially the dosa and kadai paneer Quick to the table Very attentive service

    Last Train To Bombay

    Dear Lucy, thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review. We're so happy that you loved Dosa, Kadai Paneer and attentive serving experience . We at Last Train To Bombay looking forward to serving you again in future. Best regards.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and excellent authentic Indian food

    Last Train To Bombay

    Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review on the basis of the world class experience you had at our restaurant. We all at Last Train To Bombay looking forward to serving you again in future. Best regards.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, great service Always do a fabulous Dosa

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent Indian food in a lovely atmosphere!