271 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
271 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.9)
Sharron Brown

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(10)
Excellent Kashmir restaurant.

dined on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

(6)
Good flavour Small portion for the price

dined on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

(10)
Authentic, tasty and imaginative fine dining.

dined on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

(8)
My first Indian restaurant experience and I love it. We’re seated by the window which have a view to the bridge - a big tick. A little restaurant that seated about 8 tables and almost full on the day of our visit with only 2 people serving. That’s quite a long wait for the food but I thoroughly enjoy my butter chicken full of flavor and the garlic cheese bread is a perfect match. Unfortunately my glass of Shiraz is a bit let down. The Main, the bread, the wine add up to $50. A bit pricey for lunch but guess we pay for the view.

dined on Sun, 31 Mar 2019

(10)
We reserved a table in the late morning for that evening. We were given a table at the window with the best views of the Harbour. We were greeted at the door and shown to our table. Our waiter was Sandeep and very helpful and attentive.

dined on Sat, 23 Mar 2019

(9)
Lavendra was great! Having decided to give up my time to give a review, I object to TheFork requiring a comment and then with a minimum number of characters. So you have your review, and your Minimum charachters. Happy? Sorry Lavendra
Dani Tam

dined on Sun, 17 Mar 2019

(10)
Lovely service who catered to our dietary requirements without fuss. Restaurant is cosy and beautiful. The people are clearly passionate about the food they serve.

dined on Sun, 10 Feb 2019

(6)
2nd time being to our “local” Indian place to try out different items in the menu. There are other Indian restaurants that I consider to be much better at this price point. Only dish I would highly recommend was the Rajasthani Laal Maas. The other dishes were not to our liking, specially the samosa chaat and chicken afgani. The chicken was over cooked and very rubbery.

dined on Sat, 9 Feb 2019

(9)
A great place to enjoy fresh, expertly cooked, quality Indian food. The venue has a pleasant aspect, and great atmosphere. The wait-staff are attentive but not intrusive. I recommend this place for small numbers - couples and small family groups. We will go again.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Spring Tasting Menu $79pp

Come join us and enjoy our delicious winter tasting menu. Entrees Qutub Samosa - Carom pastry, duck, cauliflower purèe, carrot tadka Badinjan - Eggplant, Middle Eastern spices, pine nuts 2018 Garagiste Le Stagiaire Pinot Gris, Mornington Peninsula, VIC Akhrot Kebab - Walnut, Persian herbs, roasted grapes, saffron raita Reshmi Kebab - Chicken breast, dry fruit salad, mint sauce 2017 Orange Mountain Viognier, Orange, NSW Mains Saag - Mustard greens, chickpea flour, homemade butter Gobi Mughlai - Tadka cauliflower, grated vegetables, Panjabi raita Served with Roghani Naan & Roti 2016 Laughing Jack Moppa Hill Shiraz, Barossa Valley, SA Lamb Shah Jahani - Diced lamb, cashew paste, saffron ghee Murgh Makhani - Butter chicken, fenugreek, roasted macadamia Served with Zard Birinj 2017 Meadowbank Pinot Noir - Derwent Valley, Tasmania Dessert Badshahi Kulfi - Ice cream, dry fruits, saffron Ricca Terra Broken Forklift Zibibbo, Vermentino & Muscat, Riverland, SA
When
03 Sep 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Spring Tasting Menu With Wine Pairing $149pp

Come join us and enjoy our delicious winter tasting menu with matching wine pairing for $149pp Entrees Qutub Samosa - Carom pastry, duck, cauliflower purèe, carrot tadka Badinjan - Eggplant, Middle Eastern spices, pine nuts 2018 Garagiste Le Stagiaire Pinot Gris, Mornington Peninsula, VIC Akhrot Kebab - Walnut, Persian herbs, roasted grapes, saffron raita Reshmi Kebab - Chicken breast, dry fruit salad, mint sauce 2017 Orange Mountain Viognier, Orange, NSW Mains Saag - Mustard greens, chickpea flour, homemade butter Gobi Mughlai - Tadka cauliflower, grated vegetables, Panjabi raita Served with Roghani Naan & Roti 2016 Laughing Jack Moppa Hill Shiraz, Barossa Valley, SA Lamb Shah Jahani - Diced lamb, cashew paste, saffron ghee Murgh Makhani - Butter chicken, fenugreek, roasted macadamia Served with Zard Birinj 2017 Meadowbank Pinot Noir - Derwent Valley, Tasmania Dessert Badshahi Kulfi - Ice cream, dry fruits, saffron Ricca Terra Broken Forklift Zibibbo, Vermentino & Muscat, Riverland, SA
When
03 Sep 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

NYE 10 Course Degustation Menu $330pp

Dear guests, come join us this NYE and enjoy an exquisite 10 course degustation menu for $330pp. Canapes Entrees Mains Pre-dessert Dessert Full menu will be released on the 1st of December. We request that you provide your credit card details to secure your reservation with full pre-payment of $330 per person. All reservations will become non-refundable after the 14th of December.
When
31 Dec 2019
Tue 6:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Lavendra

Lavendra is your ideal venue for a celebratory meal or a date with your special someone. With a formal dining room that offers views over the harbour to the Bridge and Luna Park, attentive staff and a warm atmosphere it’s not hard to see why this venue is loved by locals. Start with a few vegetarian and non-vegetarian entrees before hoeing into the mains. If you're here with a large group get around their banquet menu where all the choosing is taken care of.

Lavendra Address

Google Map