TheFork Festival - 50% Off Food

TheFork Festival - 50% Off Food when you book at Lavendra at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

TheFork Festival - 50% Off Food

Dinner Sun, Tue-Sat

236 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
236 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(10)
This is a beautiful intimate restaurant with gorgeous Harbour view views. There is a huge jacaranda tree in the background and the purple flowers were gorgeous. The food was light and elegant and everyone was very impressed. Add elegant décor and lovely wine it was such a nice evening. I would go again for date night and cant wait to bring my partners parents when they visit from the UK.
Hi Mary, Look forward to seeing you soon!
Inderpreet Singh, Lavendra responded on Tue, 4 Dec 2018
Jean White

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(8)
Interesting food with fabulous service

dined on Tue, 13 Nov 2018

(10)
Spring Taster menu was great value and tasty esp the hickory smoked dish. I think the restaurant is suitable for small intimate dinners if there are no loud groups, which unfortunately we were next to on the night we went there for dinner.

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(8)
Great place, delicious food and pleasant staff
Thanks David, I hope you come try our tasting menu - 9 courses for 79pp. Its great value and quite the experience.
Inderpreet Singh, Lavendra responded on Tue, 4 Dec 2018

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(9)
Just the most amazing location! And the food is delicious.
Thank you!
Inderpreet Singh, Lavendra responded on Tue, 4 Dec 2018

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(4)
Best feature is the view, everything else was suboptimal. We ordered the Tasting menu for 6 - overall experience was very disappointing. Under catered and small dishes ie- 1 small dish of each to share between 6 people, just a spoonful each. Best dish would be the lamb. Meal took 3 hours with a lot of waiting in between. Slow start and continued for the remainder of the evening. The table next to us had the same menu but with 5 men ...they ordered much later than us, appeared to receive more food and finished before us. Towards the end they offered us more rice, naan bread and extra curry, perhaps knowing we were not full. Glass of white Pino Gris was not chilled and arrived late. Expensive even with the Dimmi special. Small restaurant with enough staff but were not attentive.
We apologize for the sub-par service experience on your recent visit to Lavendra. For us, each and every review by our valued Customer's is the basis for us to continually improve and better our Product Offering. Notwithstanding our disappointment in not being able to provide your desired level of service, I would like to take this opportunity to better explain you about our Menu in general and 'Spring Banquet' in particular. As it is a 9 course meal, with 4 entree's and 4 mains followed by a dessert; our aim is to provide adequate quantities for each course coupled with suitable time intervals between each course, at no point do we try to rush sending out more food quickly, as our Customer's in a general way prefer to relish the meal and enjoy the environment. We do check with Customer's if they need more quantities which you have highlighted in the review as well that we did ask your guests for more, and did deliver as much quantity as desired by our guests. Our Restaurant believes in 'Australian Fresh Produce, Indian Flavours' in saying so we source highest quality ingredients to ensure highest level of Food Quality and utmost authenticity of taste are maintained; in saying so we update our Menu each season, bringing in Dishes commensurate with that season. $55.30/-(original price $79 pp) per person for a 9 course meal, in our opinion is great value. In saying so, we hope to welcome you again to our Restaurant and give us another opportunity to serve you, in the best possible way. Just before you visit next time, please do send an email to inderpreet.minhas@outlook.com and our head chef would personally ensure we do not disappoint you again.
Restaurant Lavendra responded on Tue, 6 Nov 2018

dined on Fri, 2 Nov 2018

(9)
Great food and an amazing view.

dined on Thu, 1 Nov 2018

(10)
Food is fantastic, service is fantastic this is our third time back and even under new management it was great. Would be nice if they had a better selection of beer, corona, heineken etc.
Hi Ed, Thank you for enjoying Lavendra. In terms of beer - we've run out of demand for other beers after installing the tap for Kingfisher. Next time you book please let me know which beer you prefer and I'd be happy to organise this for you.
Inderpreet Singh, Lavendra responded on Tue, 4 Dec 2018

dined on Sat, 27 Oct 2018

(10)
No thanks. I do not have any further comments

dined on Sat, 27 Oct 2018

(10)
Had the spring tasting menu with wine pairing. The food was delicious, not pretentious and the service was attentive. Would definitely come back on a special occasion.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Winter Tasting Menu $79

Come join us and enjoy our delicious winter tasting menu for $79pp Entrees Qutub Samosa - Carom pastry, duck, cauliflower purèe, carrot tadka Badinjan - Eggplant, Middle Eastern spices, pine nuts Akhrot Kebab - Walnut, Persian herbs, roasted grapes, saffron raita Reshmi Kebab - Chicken breast, dry fruit salad, mint sauce Mains Saag - Mustard greens, chickpea flour, homemade butter Gobi Mughlai - Tadka cauliflower, grated vegetables, Panjabi raita Served with Roghani Naan & Roti Lamb Shah Jahani - Diced lamb, cashew paste, saffron ghee Murgh Makhani - Butter chicken, fenugreek, roasted macadamia Served with Zard Birinj Dessert Badshahi Kulfi - Ice cream, dry fruits, saffron
When
05 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Winter Tasting Menu w/ Wine Pairing $149

Come join us and enjoy our delicious winter tasting menu with matching wine pairing for $149pp Entrees Qutub Samosa - Carom pastry, duck, cauliflower purèe, carrot tadka Badinjan - Eggplant, Middle Eastern spices, pine nuts 2018 Garagiste Le Stagiaire Pinot Gris, Mornington Peninsula, VIC Akhrot Kebab - Walnut, Persian herbs, roasted grapes, saffron raita Reshmi Kebab - Chicken breast, dry fruit salad, mint sauce 2017 Orange Mountain Viognier, Orange, NSW Mains Saag - Mustard greens, chickpea flour, homemade butter Gobi Mughlai - Tadka cauliflower, grated vegetables, Panjabi raita Served with Roghani Naan & Roti 2016 Laughing Jack Moppa Hill Shiraz, Barossa Valley, SA Lamb Shah Jahani - Diced lamb, cashew paste, saffron ghee Murgh Makhani - Butter chicken, fenugreek, roasted macadamia Served with Zard Birinj 2017 Meadowbank Pinot Noir - Derwent Valley, Tasmania Dessert Badshahi Kulfi - Ice cream, dry fruits, saffron Ricca Terra Broken Forklift Zibibbo, Vermentino & Muscat, Riverland, SA
When
05 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Lavendra

Lavendra is your ideal venue for a celebratory meal or a date with your special someone. With a formal dining room that offers views over the harbour to the Bridge and Luna Park, attentive staff and a warm atmosphere it’s not hard to see why this venue is loved by locals. Start with a few vegetarian and non-vegetarian entrees before hoeing into the mains. If you're here with a large group get around their banquet menu where all the choosing is taken care of.

Features

TheFork Festival

Lavendra Address

Google Map