Back

Reviews Le Bistro

9/10

Excellent

based on 57 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Leslie M.
    Leslie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food at reasonable price. Monday's rump steak $15 special served with fries and salad always hits the spot, add on a house wine for a total of $19.

  2. Carol C.
    Carol C.
    • 28 reviews
    8.5/10

    So good to be back at our favourite neighbourhood gem. Steak night was delicious as always. Excellent service, very friendly staff and cleanliness and sanitising was very well managed.

  3. Victor B.
    Victor B.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Good to be back out and about. Venue has appropriate measures in place. Food was ok, vibe was good. Decent neighbourhood bar and bistro. Support local!

  4. Carol C.
    Carol C.
    • 28 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really happy that our ‘happy place’ is back in business???????? Steak and service were excellent as always and they took such great care of us, cleaning and keeping us all safe. Well done!!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great steak special and excellent service!!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent tender and tasty steak! Great chips too. And service always fantastic.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great meal. Great service.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.25/10

    Had an excellent meal last night. Great value and generous portions. Service great as always.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.5/10

    We were a little disappointed with our steaks as they seem to be smaller and thinner. Also was cooked medium and not medium rare as ordered. But still tasty. Chips as always crispy and hot.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    Always great food!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8/10

    One of the best pub feeds on the north shore . Had the vegan burger which rivalled anything you’d get from a speciality burger shop

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.25/10

    Delicious steak special. Great service.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.25/10

    Delicious steak meal. Great and very friendly service.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great meal, location cosy and warm. Excellent service.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 233 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great steak at a great price on a cold winter’s night. Excellent service too.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Very yummy steak special. Great service! ??????

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very yummy steak on a cold wintery evening. Great service!!

  18. Carol C.
    Carol C.
    • 28 reviews
    9.25/10

    Hadn’t had our Monday night steak special for a few weeks and it hit the right spot! Great service too!!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place for a Friday pub lunch!

  20. Jennie W.
    Jennie W.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service, delicious pie, good beers on tap!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9/10

    Steak Special on a Monday night is great value. Mine was s little chewier than usual but still very tasty. Great chips!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9.25/10

    Even though it was a very busy Monday night, the food was still delicious and excellent service!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9.25/10

    Took our children for a Monday night steak special. They were very impress!!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great value on daily specials. Excellent service and an excellent local place to dine!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great meal with great service!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great Monday night steak special. Excellent service.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great way to end the Australian Day weekend! Delicious steak. Excellent service.

  28. Carol C.
    Carol C.
    • 28 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent meal with great friendly service. The Loyalty Card also has great benefits.

  29. Carol C.
    Carol C.
    • 28 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service, excellent value on daily specials.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 243 reviews
    5/10

    Average pub in North Sydney, serves its purpose as a place to eat and rest

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.25/10

    We had the great-value Monday night special. Really delicious steak with salad plus awesome chips. Our daughter does not eat chips and they were more than happy to serve extra salad instead??

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.75/10

    Just a casual business lunch before xmas. Simple and easy

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.25/10

    I enjoyed using my birthday voucher however my steak was a bit over cooked. But it was absolutely no problem making me another which arrived within minutes. And it was done with a smile. Once again, excellent service! Much appreciated.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.25/10

    A great meal ...excellent steak special on Monday nights. The best!!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    6/10

    There is a small area that works like a function room, drafty but effective

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.25/10

    A great steak served with chips and salad as a Monday night special! Delicious ????

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.25/10

    Another great family birthday celebration.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great pub meal but with a finer touch ??

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    We took guests for dinner and it was really a very pleasant meal. Also we were seated in a cosy, quiet area. Food and service great!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9.25/10

    Delicious menu