536 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
536 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Thu, 8 Aug 2019

(2)
Ordered a french wine, and they didn't have it in stock Food - average at best Ambience - dingy and cold Wont return, as their are better american style BBQ joints in Melbourne Pretty disappointed really

dined on Sat, 3 Aug 2019

(10)
Great service, super speedy and friendly. and the food was delicious

dined on Fri, 2 Aug 2019

(10)
It would be nice if the staff communicated better with each other. Rather than 3 different people coming to the table asking the same question. It looks a feels very unprofessional. Maybe have 1 person taking orders and 1 busing the table/serving drinks and food.
Tania Parker

dined on Sun, 21 Jul 2019

(10)
Even brought out the dessert with a lit candle for my brother's birthday! Nice touch... very accommodating for a group of 8 adults and 2 toddlers. That's why we come back here for family birthdays like this - many thanks Le Bon Ton team!

dined on Sat, 20 Jul 2019

(8)
Meats were all spectacular. The baked potato with cheese had no flavour so I wouldn’t order it again. It needed seasoning / and would have been better if the cheese was stronger and melted. I would definitely go back though.

dined on Thu, 18 Jul 2019

(10)
Food was delicious and service was great. The only complaint is that we were given a table for door where one seat was almost in the fire and the other was in the middle of an archway when there were plenty of other tables available. Despite this we really enjoyed the night.

dined on Mon, 15 Jul 2019

(10)
Great service from the waitstaff!

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2019

(5)
Meat dry, just tasted ordinary Nothing to rave about. There are other choices out there for smoked bbq meats

dined on Wed, 10 Jul 2019

(10)
Great! Excellent service and amazing food.

dined on Sun, 7 Jul 2019

(7)
Food is usually excellent The brisket was a Bit dry , the smokers lot meats should be more smoky . Chicken wings and pecan pie were Fantastic
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Southern Pride set menu for 10+ guests $69pp

Groups of 10 or more are required to dine on our Southern Pride Sharing Menu at $69 per person that showcases our house specialities and is served over 3 courses. Please let us know of any dietary requirements.
Min. people
10
When
10 Oct 2016 - 21 Nov 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:00 PM
When
10 Oct 2016 - 21 Nov 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 8:30 PM - 8:30 PM
When
23 Nov 2018 - 10 Oct 2025
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:00 PM
When
23 Nov 2018 - 10 Oct 2025
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 8:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Le Bon Ton

A super-cool smokehouse saloon Collingwood is known for just being, just well, cool - and Le Bon Ton fits perfectly into the neighbourhood… it’s a New Orleans-inspired oyster saloon, smokehouse, cocktail bar and absinthe den that’s just perfect for late night boozing. The concept is as unique, as is the space it’s housed in. Stripped back to its shell, owners (and brothers) Will and Mick Balleau peppered the space up with recycled timber furnishings and champagne boxes, giving it a rustic yet stylish feel. The outdoor astro-turf area adorned with fairy lights is a magical place to be if you can score a seat. It’s where Texas-raised Jeremy Sutphin, oversees two offset smokers and a big cabinet smokehouse where eight, seven-kilogram Riverina grain-fed Angus beef briskets and four pork shoulders are turned and smoked for up to 16 hours. Drool. Get on down to Le Bon Ton. Best dish: Le Bon Ton Cheeseburger - 150g Wagyu beef patty & crispy bacon with cheese, onion, lettuce, tomato, pickles, spicy ketchup and aioli.

Features

New

Le Bon Ton Address

Google Map