Back

Reviews Le Cinque Terre

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 252 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Debbie H.
    Debbie H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This little local restaurant shows what good service and food is all about!! We’ve must go here about 3/4 times a year and it never disappoints. No wonder we keep going back! Love this place!!

  2. Anthony B.
    Anthony B.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The entree was ordinary. The sauce overpowered the octopus. Main and dessert recovered from there. Service excellent early and then slipped as evening wore on and regulars arrived. One waiter continually leaned over me rather than the preferable option of going over the middle of the table from the side. Not sure if we would return. Not great value for what you pay.

  3. Mark T.
    Mark T.
    • 3 reviews
    7.25/10

    Very friendly service. Yummy tapas.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    6.75/10

    My dining partner had been here before and remembers it being much busier with a really great vibe. It was really quiet the night we went with very little atmosphere. Food was ok. Service was attentive. We we sat outside in a covered heated area which would’ve been great in summer but was a bit breezy in winter.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great spot for pre or post theatre meal or supper

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.75/10

    very nice pasta and tapas

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Great little restaurant with delicious food and friendly service. Highly recommend the Seafood pasta and mushroom gnocchi mains. For tapas, highlights were the Angus beef meatballs, octopus and fried whitebait. Excited to return for more! Didn't try the seafood paella but it sure looked good! They have some good specials on Sunday and other weeknights. Worth checking out.

    Le Cinque Terre

    Ciao Bella, Thank you very much for your feedback. We all look forward to see you all again. Kush Le cinque terre restaurant Brighton

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    The food is amazing. decent serve as well.

    Le Cinque Terre

    Hello, thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to see you soon again. Ciao

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.75/10

    Had a nice light dinner, lovely service.

    Le Cinque Terre

    Dear customer, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much. We look forward to see you soon again. Ciao Le cinque terre restaurant

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great paella

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly service, great food, loved it.

    Le Cinque Terre

    Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to see you all soon.

  12. Christine B.
    Christine B.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great place. Very good with Gluten free requests. Delicious food and great service. Very helpful staff.

    Le Cinque Terre

    Hi Christine, thank you very much for your feedback. Once again congratulations and we will see you soon.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.25/10

    Cute courtyard out back. Wonderful attentive service. Yum homemade gnocchi

    Le Cinque Terre

    Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to see you all soon.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great little place with the Secret Garden out the back. We enjoyed our meal and friendly service.

    Le Cinque Terre

    Hello, Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to see you guys soon again.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8/10

    great service, nice food

    Le Cinque Terre

    Dear customer, We really appreciate your feedback. Very glad that you guys liked evrything. We look forward to see you guys soon again.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    7/10

    Portions are small

    Le Cinque Terre

    Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We just had a staff meeting with our chefs, we strictly been following the decent and same restaurant portions from last 5 years. We really appologies you might have been not happy with our portion sizes. Please call us or send an email if we can do anything for you for your next vissit. Please dine in one more time and give us an another try.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, good range of tasty food.

    Le Cinque Terre

    Dear customer, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate your lovely and kind words. See you guys soon.

  18. Mel H.
    Mel H.
    • 3 reviews
    7.75/10

    I ate at Le Cinque Terre for the first time after 3 years since I used to work there. I was very impressed with the service, and knowledge of food by staff. Food and drinks came out within a reasonable amount of time. My boyfriend and I shared some tapas and 1 main. We enjoyed all the food, and the 30% discount code was a great bonus for our date night out. Thank you for the lovely experience.

    Le Cinque Terre

    Hi Mel, thank you very much for your kind words. Always our pleasure to have you guys back. See you soon. We appreciate your valuable feedback.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love this place, have been coming here for a few years...even had my 50th here! Has changed hands (6mths ago) and although we loved the previous owners we have found that neither food nor service has gone downhill...which was a welcome relief! Keep it up :))

    Le Cinque Terre

    Dear customer, Thank you very much for your kind words. Always pleasure to have you guys back again. The new owner has been strictly follwing the same recipes and all other things passed over to him from the previous owners. Your appreciation means a lot to us. We will see you guys soon.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 225 reviews
    7.25/10

    service is good. vibe is good too. Food is good, but paella is a bit too fishy, will come back to try different dishes.

    Le Cinque Terre

    Dear customer, We always appreciate your valued feedback. We will see you guys soon.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    5.5/10

    I was looking forward to a traditional Italian tapas experience. The food was nice, but a lot of it felt like it was frozen and just deep fried or reheated. There were 4 of us that were dining and each individual tapas came out with 3 or less servings which meant we had to keep ordering and were left slightly hungry.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    6.75/10

    They tried very hard, but I can see that this restaurant is going downhill

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    3.75/10

    Bad choice for New Years Eve. No atmosphere. Hard to get any service.

    Le Cinque Terre

    Dear Customer, I am the manager here at Le Cinque Terre, first of all happy new year and best of the luck for 2019. I appologie for your bad experience on new years eve. I hope you understand our situation as well. NYE is one of the busiest nights in the year. We decided to open up while most of the restaurants on bay st were closed. We were more than the full house. We always try our best for the best service. Because we were so busy, i think a bit of the delay in your service must have been occured. Not only at our venue, i believe every restaurant was busy and service must have been slow than a normal time. We were planning to have live band but due to majority of the customers only wanted to have a good time with family we decided not to have any music. All our customers left very happy. Once again i appologies for your bad experience, you can always reach me on 0413480365. I would like you to come back one more time and i will serve you myself. Regards Le cinque terre

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great attentive staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Food is superb

  25. Anu K.
    Anu K.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    1st time on Saturday night. Glad we went there, beautiful service and delicious food. We ordered tapas and they were really yummy. Patata bravas and grilled calamari were just yummy. We will be back guys....

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great paella and lovely staff

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    4.75/10

    Entree order came after first serves of mains. Seating is very narrow with basic ambience.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7/10

    Change of management is always a difficult time but hopefully the locals will return.

  29. Anne Q.
    Anne Q.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service and beautiful pasta.

  30. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great to come back to one of our faves! Absolutely like having dinner with the family with the best of their italian/spanish flair for tasty specials and regular items on their menu. Sorry to hear that Karolina and Giovanni are moving on but the staff and the institution they have built up will remain under new management.....big shoes to fill, but I am hopeful! Needless to say we shall be back, and, the best of luck to our intrepid couple in their next endeavors!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    This time I observed that the portions were smaller, we always order the beef cheeks and until now the portions were decent, I wonder what changed? Not quite happy at the end of the night :(

  32. Dean B.
    Dean B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Pasta was SO good! Bascially, if you like pasta this is a must! Enjoy!

  33. Cheryl R.
    Cheryl R.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Ask for table in garden or middle section, otherwise you end up in the entrance or walkway.

  34. Paul G.
    Paul G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great value!!!! ????????????????????????????????????????????????

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8/10

    Great experience

  36. Norman r.
    Norman r.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    very good for pre -theatre dining. it is a neighbourhood small restaurant with a very interesting mix of Italian and Spanish menu.

  37. Judy k.
    Judy k.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    The food was very good. Nicely presented. While my companions’s food was excellent, I think that my duck was not cooked long enough. Certainly not for the period described on the menu but I still enjoyed it. I know that every effort was made to close all gaps from the weather in this outdoor area but I had a cold drought in my legs and it was not pleasant. I will just ask for a different table n st time.

  38. Anita M.
    Anita M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Staff are fabulous which made for a very enjoyable evening. Food was amazing and wine suggestion was perfect.

  39. Kerry C.
    Kerry C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Service and food have brought us back here several times and I know my nephew has also returned after we took him there for dinner.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very enjoyable night. Great service