7.3/10
based on 65 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jess C.
    Jess C.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    We were excited to visit this place based on previous reviews. We had booked a weekend away at the hotel and thought we would try the high tea. Unfortunately it was very disappointing, the food wasn’t great, scones didn’t taste fresh and service was ridiculously slow.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.5/10

    we had a lovely High tea experience. The waitress was lovely from start to finish. The kids loved their kids high tea.

  3. Greg W.
    Greg W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very delightfully stylish, 'High Tea' for Mums 91st. Mum loved it.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    It was the most beautiful day I have had and the food was just perfect

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    5/10

    Staff were under the pump and doing their best to keep on top of everything but there were not enough of them. The food was tasty but more substantial sandwiches were required for the afternoon tea to offset the sweetness. It was very good .. but not good enough to justify the price.

  6. Alison W.
    Alison W.
    • 2 reviews
    5.25/10

    Four of us went here for High Tea. I'd have to say the service was absolutely terrible. They didn't look or didn't bother to look at y booking. We were seated for 25 minutes before receiving a glass of water. We had to go to the bar 3 times to ask for a drink. The man working apologised and said he'd been very busy this morning and the other girl was training. That is not my problem. The hotel is clearly not putting enough staff on. The food when it arrived was very nice. We never even received our cups of tea, and we were at High Tea! We were here for a special occasion but that was pretty much ruined due to our bad experience. We will not be returning.

  7. Brenda M.
    Brenda M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the experience. Staff attentive, but not in face.

  8. Sabine G.
    Sabine G.
    • 6 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely High Tea in beautiful surroundings. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

  9. Madeleine B.
    Madeleine B.
    • 29 reviews
    9.25/10

    Service and food was amazing. Would highly recommend for a birthday or special occasion

  10. Alicia V.
    Alicia V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    I had the High Tea Food/Drinks - The Rose was delicious, but the food wasn't that great. The savoury was extremely disappointing. The sweet was delicious. Cost of the food and drink wasn't worth it but everything else was lovely.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.75/10

    The atmosphere is beautiful, high-tea is good to go here with friends.

  12. Pearl N.
    Pearl N.
    • one review
    6/10

    The service is so slow. Only few staffs to accommodate more than 100people. Waiters are not that friendly enough to be nice to serve us. What we got is a hard face. And we feel like they don’t wanna serve us.

  13. Anthony B.
    Anthony B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Service was really good and food was good everything was great

  14. Karen S.
    Karen S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Expensive but a must do when on Gold Coast

  15. Louise R.
    Louise R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    5 Star all the way

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    6.75/10

    My friend and I did the high tea. We were seated and no one bothered to take out drinks order, we waited a while. The high tea arrived and the server (all Chinese) was barely able to articulate what the food was in English. They didn’t even offer tea or coffee at the end of the high tea. Service was absolutely disgusting for the amount we spent $220 between 2 people. We were dressed up for the Venue and there were people walking around who looked like they were homeless. It brought the atmosphere down.

  17. Rachel N.
    Rachel N.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    The experience didn't live up to expectation. We travelled from the hunter valley to savour the Palazo Versace experience, however we were immensely disappointed.... The palazo Versace day spa on the other hand lives up to expectations and we thoroughly recommend a treatment with chutmadi and cassia.

  18. Lisa-Maree C.
    Lisa-Maree C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect High tea lovely setting great service

  19. Vicky k.
    Vicky k.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely service from all staff Very professional Great food and service

  20. Rhea S.
    Rhea S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were amazing and provided a great atmosphere. The food was well presented and the drinks were delicious.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely beautiful

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7/10

    Champagne was very expensive

  23. Rebecca C.
    Rebecca C.
    • one review
    9/10

    One the better high teas in Australia.

  24. Eric H.
    Eric H.
    • 5 reviews
    9.25/10

    We went to Gold coast via Sydney recently. Its a great place to visit. The staffs were very friendly and polite. The high is amazing. Just too sweet in some cases. But the variety and choices was excellent. Only thing it cost quite abit. But its Versace what do you expect. The service we received great. Wish they had more staffs like this is Sydney.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    10/10

    The service was fantastic

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.75/10

    Wonderful day out, everything was perfect, can’t wait to go again.

  27. Carmel M.
    Carmel M.
    • one review
    10/10

    I am so very grateful for the kindness, courtesy and warmth we received from ALL staff at Le Jardin - Palazzo Versace. One small request was serviced above and beyond my expectations. Thank you everyone for a perfect and memorable afternoon. Carmel

  28. Ian G.
    Ian G.
    • 48 reviews
    9.25/10

    Champagne High Tea at Palazzo Versace is always going to be a special occasion and it was! Great service with food and drink to match. Limited list of teas but still plenty to pick from and a collection of food that excels! We had a great time!

  29. NATASHA G.
    NATASHA G.
    • one review
    5.25/10

    Napkins where dirty on teapot trays. "Ran out" of napkins so gave serviette with cutlery. Had one check-back through the whole two hours. Got up twice to make orders as no staff where available or noticed us.

  30. Melinda S.
    Melinda S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We had high tea and felt there should be more savoury choices. Too much sweet things. Still enjoyed it.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.25/10

    Poor service. Waiting forever no matter a glass of water or coffee!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    High Tea is the best I have ever had. Service was very slow unfortunately.

  33. Rebeka T.
    Rebeka T.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    Overpriced for ‘high tea’, food was not filling and too many sweets over the savoury.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8/10

    service was a bit slow

  35. Lina S.
    Lina S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    We had great customer service. Pierre was lovely.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    5.5/10

    Very sorry to say the service was slow and food took ages and when it finally arrived was luke warm at best! For a 5* hotel would expect much better. Do not recommend.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent decor and service!

  38. Claire S.
    Claire S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    High tea was really nice but way too much sweet food and not enough savoury - only 2 finger sandwiches and a couple of other savouries .

  39. Paul N.
    Paul N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    They made a special effort to make our anniversary memorable.

  40. Angela C.
    Angela C.
    • 10 reviews
    7/10

    Nothing else to add