293 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
293 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Fri, 29 Mar 2019

(10)
Great value and the food was brilliant
Hi There, Just a quick note to thank you for choosing to dine in the Le Petit Flot and for sharing your experience with us. Hope to see you back soon.
Restaurant Le Petit Flot responded on Mon, 1 Apr 2019

dined on Wed, 27 Mar 2019

(8)
Enjoyable relaxing laid back atmosphere for lunch.
Thanks for choosing to have lunch with us and hope to see you back soon
Restaurant Le Petit Flot responded on Fri, 29 Mar 2019
Scott

dined on Fri, 15 Mar 2019

(8)
Lovely evening, food perfect, wine superb 😁🍷
Hi Scott, Thanks for choosing to come in a dine with us and glad that you enjoyed the food and wine.
Restaurant Le Petit Flot responded on Mon, 18 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 15 Mar 2019

(8)
Very good, fresh food. Nice atmosphere. Part of the Tank Stream Hotel.
Hi there, Just wanted to thank you for choosing to dine with us and for taking the time to share your experience. Hope to see you back soon.
Restaurant Le Petit Flot responded on Mon, 18 Mar 2019

dined on Thu, 28 Feb 2019

(8)
Milos served us during the night and was very responsive and accommodating to all our needs (requesting information on particular dishes, questions about booking, specials on offer). The beef cheeks were the stand out dish.

dined on Wed, 27 Feb 2019

(10)
Fantastic we will be back.

dined on Mon, 18 Feb 2019

(9)
Nice food and excellent. We had lunch, need to rush back to meeting at the office, and they are very good in managing the timing expectations. The wait staff, Indah, just organised it efficiently. Thank you!

dined on Fri, 8 Feb 2019

(8)
really enjoyed our meal here - great entrees and starters

dined on Sat, 2 Feb 2019

(9)
Second time dining at Le Petit Flot, staff are friendly and food is reasonable priced and good standard. I prefer their entrees over the mains. Asked the waitress about the private dining room/function room, I think I'll try that next time when I get a party of 10
Just wanted to send you a quick note to thank you for your continued loyalty and for sharing your experience. Would love it if you could vote for us at the AGFG people's choice awards. https://www.agfg.com.au/restaurant/le-petit-flot-restaurant-wine-bar-50715
gm@tankstreamhotel.com responded on Mon, 4 Feb 2019

dined on Fri, 1 Feb 2019

(9)
Le Petit Flot is now my go to restaurant when we want to be able to hear each other. On 2 occasions I've been with 4 and 7 of us catching up after years and both times were given a table in the alcove where you feel like you're in your own dining room. We love it. The food has always been consistently good, fresh and tasty with all parties liking it very much. We'll be back.
Hi There Just want to thank you for your continued loyalty and taking the time to review the restaurant for us. If you have time would be great if you could vote for us for the Peoples Choice Awards - Aust Good Food Guide. Thanks and look forward to seeing you back soon
Restaurant Le Petit Flot responded on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Le Petit Flot

The product, the cooking, the seasoning... Unpretentious, straightforward, Le Petit Flot doesn't try to be anything other than what it is - a simple rustic French restaurant, with nuances of Japanese influence in a "je ne sais quoi" manner. Nestled in the heart of the Sydney CBD, diners can enjoy rustic entrées and sharing mains in a welcoming and casual setting. The decor is reminiscent of old an French farmhouse with muted copper tones, dark wood, wrought iron lanterns and large brass top communal tables - it's simply charming! The team here are passionate about keeping it real and they're producing straightforward, honest food that is a true pleasure to eat. Best dish: Amaebi Sweet Prawn Cold Angel Hair Pasta.

Le Petit Flot Address

Google Map