Back

Reviews Lee Ho Fook

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 523 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. YANG S.
    YANG S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We didn't expect the food is this good and full of surprise. The fried rice has unconventional taxture, extremely delicious. The most impressive dish to us is actually the roast duck, juicy and tender, best duck I had ever. Love this restaurant and certainly will be back again.

  2. Bronwyn  S.
    Bronwyn S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great Restaurant. The food was amazing. There speciality crisp eggplant is a must. The lamb was also outstanding. Service was great. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  3. Eileen C.
    Eileen C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Just disappointed that I didn’t get to try the roast duck my friend raved about. Didn’t know I had to prebook it ahead of time Other than that, it’s an interesting contemporary Chinese cuisine

  4. Huyen B.
    Huyen B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great place never disappoints we love coming back every time.

  5. Gaela F.
    Gaela F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous food really flavoursome dishes. Would highly recommend eating here

  6. Noel L.
    Noel L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, friendly staffs, and amazing food! Love the ambience too!

  7. Catherine H.
    Catherine H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Always fabulous food and service with lots of delicious vegetarian options. Lee Ho Fook is consistently excellent.

  8. Rebecca A.
    Rebecca A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food and the staff were very accommodating with our dietary restrictions . They offer some dishes in half portions which is helpful when dining as a couple. Can't wait to visit again.

  9. Don F.
    Don F.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Best Chinese I have had for a longtime

  10. YenYing L.
    YenYing L.
    • one review
    5/10

    Had heard good things about this restaurant, but I was disappointed. We ordered the cucumber and black fungus starter, the signature roast duck, the cumin lamb, and the LHF fried rice. While they were all sufficiently tasty, none of them stood out in any way. You can get similar quality or better in any other restaurant in Chinatown, so not sure what the hype was.

  11. Hayley  R.
    Hayley R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    A wonderful part of the Melbourne culinary scene. Knowledgeable and friendly staff and great "typically Melbourne" location and fit out. Food was great, very flavourful. Price is at the higher end.

  12. Kevin C.
    Kevin C.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Really nice modern Chinese

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    5.75/10

    Some of the best modern Chinese food in Australia

  14. Brenda S.
    Brenda S.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Great vibe and pretty cool, a good allrounder.

  15. John M.
    John M.
    • 7 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good casual food. Very tasty

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Food and service is always fantastic at Lee Ho Fook. I would definitely go back. Best eggplant in Melbourne!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    Can’t beat LeeHoFuk for a great all round dining experience.

  18. Catherine H.
    Catherine H.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    I love Lee Ho Fook for a date night or a long work lunch. The food is delicious, service fantastic and great wine and cocktails selection. The express noodle lunch is also excellent value. Highly recommend

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8/10

    The Food and Service were fantastic and staff is very knowledgeable. The Eggplant dish was especially tasty, but it is a little on the expensive side.

  20. Kate L.
    Kate L.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food and service was spectacular. We had a table of 6 and had the banquet menu. We were very happy with the food and friendly staff. My only criticism is that there were not adequate portions provided. As a table of 6 we were mainly given 10 servings of each course, meaning some people only got 1 serving and others had two, or we had to try and cut portions in half. Given we were paying per person, I would have thought there would have been equal portions for all guests. When I asked the staff I was told that’s just how they do it. I wondered how many servings we would have been given if there were 5 of us or if it would have been the same? We left feeling satisfied but given the price I would have expected better.