8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 549 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alana G.
    Alana G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food is absolutely sensational. They pack in so much flavour to every dish. Servings are very generous and it’s great value, considering the quality of the food and the quantity. The service and atmosphere are great too. All in all it’s one of my fave restaurants.

  2. George H.
    George H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Dined there a couple of weeks ago, food was excellent. Different story tonight, the lamb was coated in salt, way way too much, couldn’t eat it. Other meals and atmosphere was great though

  3. Kim L.
    Kim L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great service and food was exceptional

  4. Leigh M.
    Leigh M.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    A delicious lunchtime meal with a friend who is mostly a fish eating vegetarian. We shared four dishes - the highlight being the famous eggplant sticks. Good wine list too. A light airy space upstairs. Nice staff.

  5. Nicole A.
    Nicole A.
    • one review
    10/10

    We mage a booking after seeing it the chef and his sister I believe in an SBS cooking show ! The food was delicious with lots of flavour and the service was fantastic!

  6. Kathleen G.
    Kathleen G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were super friendly and helpful. Food was amazing, full of delicious flavours and textures. My fave was the jasmine tea custard,sublime.

  7. Adeline L.
    Adeline L.
    • 4 reviews
    3.5/10

    Disappointed, quality of food has dropped

  8. PAM K.
    PAM K.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of Melbourne's best Asian restaurants. The crispy fried eggplant is a must. Also the barramundi. Desserts divine. Small but good wine list.

  9. Andrea a.
    Andrea a.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    About the 5th time I’ve been here. Great for social and business dinners and excellent for date-night. Originally came for the name (a lyric in a song which gained my interest) but returned for the food and atmosphere.

  10. Ashley B.
    Ashley B.
    • 31 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful contemporary Asian inspired cuisine using the best of local produce.

  11. John  p.
    John p.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and great service

  12. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was recommended by a friend and was excellent - welcome, service, wine and food offer - intimate setting and we will be back at earliest opportunity.

  13. YANG S.
    YANG S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We didn't expect the food is this good and full of surprise. The fried rice has unconventional taxture, extremely delicious. The most impressive dish to us is actually the roast duck, juicy and tender, best duck I had ever. Love this restaurant and certainly will be back again.

  14. Bronwyn  S.
    Bronwyn S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great Restaurant. The food was amazing. There speciality crisp eggplant is a must. The lamb was also outstanding. Service was great. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  15. Richard B.
    Richard B.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and service. Will be back.

  16. Eileen C.
    Eileen C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Just disappointed that I didn’t get to try the roast duck my friend raved about. Didn’t know I had to prebook it ahead of time Other than that, it’s an interesting contemporary Chinese cuisine

  17. Huyen B.
    Huyen B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great place never disappoints we love coming back every time.

  18. Gaela F.
    Gaela F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous food really flavoursome dishes. Would highly recommend eating here

  19. Noel L.
    Noel L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, friendly staffs, and amazing food! Love the ambience too!

  20. Catherine H.
    Catherine H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Always fabulous food and service with lots of delicious vegetarian options. Lee Ho Fook is consistently excellent.

  21. Rebecca A.
    Rebecca A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food and the staff were very accommodating with our dietary restrictions . They offer some dishes in half portions which is helpful when dining as a couple. Can't wait to visit again.

  22. Don F.
    Don F.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Best Chinese I have had for a longtime

  23. YenYing L.
    YenYing L.
    • one review
    5/10

    Had heard good things about this restaurant, but I was disappointed. We ordered the cucumber and black fungus starter, the signature roast duck, the cumin lamb, and the LHF fried rice. While they were all sufficiently tasty, none of them stood out in any way. You can get similar quality or better in any other restaurant in Chinatown, so not sure what the hype was.

  24. Hayley  R.
    Hayley R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    A wonderful part of the Melbourne culinary scene. Knowledgeable and friendly staff and great "typically Melbourne" location and fit out. Food was great, very flavourful. Price is at the higher end.

  25. Kevin C.
    Kevin C.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    Really nice modern Chinese

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    5.75/10

    Some of the best modern Chinese food in Australia

  27. Brenda S.
    Brenda S.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Great vibe and pretty cool, a good allrounder.

  28. John  M.
    John M.
    • 10 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good casual food. Very tasty

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Food and service is always fantastic at Lee Ho Fook. I would definitely go back. Best eggplant in Melbourne!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    Can’t beat LeeHoFuk for a great all round dining experience.

  31. Gloria J.
    Gloria J.
    • 6 reviews
    4.5/10

    The so called manager, woman with a ponytail, was so rude!

  32. Catherine H.
    Catherine H.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    I love Lee Ho Fook for a date night or a long work lunch. The food is delicious, service fantastic and great wine and cocktails selection. The express noodle lunch is also excellent value. Highly recommend

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8/10

    The Food and Service were fantastic and staff is very knowledgeable. The Eggplant dish was especially tasty, but it is a little on the expensive side.

  34. Kate L.
    Kate L.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food and service was spectacular. We had a table of 6 and had the banquet menu. We were very happy with the food and friendly staff. My only criticism is that there were not adequate portions provided. As a table of 6 we were mainly given 10 servings of each course, meaning some people only got 1 serving and others had two, or we had to try and cut portions in half. Given we were paying per person, I would have thought there would have been equal portions for all guests. When I asked the staff I was told that’s just how they do it. I wondered how many servings we would have been given if there were 5 of us or if it would have been the same? We left feeling satisfied but given the price I would have expected better.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Loved the food and atmosphere here. Will definitely go back

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.25/10

    Dan dan noodles were very good, high quality food and drinks

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent food, full of flavour

  38. Gary K.
    Gary K.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great environment for a special occasion.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9.75/10

    Don't leave this place without eating the crispy eggplant. Food is simply fabulous. Small but interesting wine list. Just go!

  40. Wilson  P.
    Wilson P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food with a variety of flavours