1136 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
1136 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(10)
Every time we go there they never let us down with absolutely rock star service. Chat snd his team are just amazing. Thank you for your hospitality
Naomi Holmes

dined on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

(8)
Great wait staff - they made our night!

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(9)
The food is amazing! Must try the pork jowell and the eggplant!

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(9)
Delicious food, excellent service, pleasant ambience but much too dark. We had to use mobile phone torch to read the menu. Darkness creates a particular atmosphere but it should be practical as well.

dined on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

(9)
Tasty Asian food and fantastic service

dined on Mon, 14 Jan 2019

(8)
Amazing service and great flavours

dined on Sat, 12 Jan 2019

(7)
fun restaurant, nice food without being terrific, great service
Kaytlyn

dined on Wed, 9 Jan 2019

(8)
Very dark inside restaurant. We had to use the torch on our mobile to read the menu. Overall we had a nice evening with family.

dined on Thu, 3 Jan 2019

(10)
Very innovative Chinese. One of the best restaurants in Melbourne.

dined on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

(9)
First time dining here and loved all the dishes. A great modern Chinese restaurant. The only feedback is that the waiter was a bit pushy with getting us to order the banquet. It was only the two of us and we were quite happy with our five dishes from the a la carte menu. Will definitely return to try the other dishes but perhaps tone down on the up selling!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Lee Ho Fook

It is thought that in the late 1800s, one in every three Australian cooks was of Chinese descent. Try naming a rural town that doesn’t have a Chinese restaurant… can you? Lee Ho Fook takes that long entrenched tradition of Chinese cuisine in Australia and thrusts it into the modern era with creative dishes like Chong Qing style chicken crackling or ‘Typhoon Shelter style tofu’. The name, Lee Ho Fook, means ‘good fortune for your mouth’ and it won’t take you long to figure out why. With a personal touch to each meal, the restaurant prides itself on being ‘new style Chinese’. Another thing to be proud of is the Good Food Guide hat, which it has now held for several years. Take a stroll down this Melbourne laneway and let Victor Liong and his team show you some new ways with your favourite Chinese food.

Lee Ho Fook Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5