1139 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
1139 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 12 Jan 2019

(7)
fun restaurant, nice food without being terrific, great service
Kaytlyn

dined on Wed, 9 Jan 2019

(8)
Very dark inside restaurant. We had to use the torch on our mobile to read the menu. Overall we had a nice evening with family.

dined on Thu, 3 Jan 2019

(10)
Very innovative Chinese. One of the best restaurants in Melbourne.

dined on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

(9)
First time dining here and loved all the dishes. A great modern Chinese restaurant. The only feedback is that the waiter was a bit pushy with getting us to order the banquet. It was only the two of us and we were quite happy with our five dishes from the a la carte menu. Will definitely return to try the other dishes but perhaps tone down on the up selling!

dined on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

(8)
Attentive service and high quality produce

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(5)
Beautiful location, warm interior design, kind service, good looking plates, lacking in subtle flavours, pricey and boring wine list, not much value for money.

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(8)
Everything was good. Some of the dishes were great and some were overworked / try hard. The menu set up an expectation of flavours that in some cases were not evident.

dined on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

(8)
A subtle twist to Asian cuisine... very flavourful

dined on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

(10)
They serve the best roast duck around. Do call to reserve your portion!

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

(9)
Very enjoyable restaurant experience as 1st time patrons. Excellent service. Drinks rated a little lower as we followed a large Christmas booking, so a couple of our selections weren't available..but substitute drinks were satisfactory. Tables are very close, but didn't find it a problem.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Lee Ho Fook

It is thought that in the late 1800s, one in every three Australian cooks was of Chinese descent. Try naming a rural town that doesn’t have a Chinese restaurant… can you? Lee Ho Fook takes that long entrenched tradition of Chinese cuisine in Australia and thrusts it into the modern era with creative dishes like Chong Qing style chicken crackling or ‘Typhoon Shelter style tofu’. The name, Lee Ho Fook, means ‘good fortune for your mouth’ and it won’t take you long to figure out why. With a personal touch to each meal, the restaurant prides itself on being ‘new style Chinese’. Another thing to be proud of is the Good Food Guide hat, which it has now held for several years. Take a stroll down this Melbourne laneway and let Victor Liong and his team show you some new ways with your favourite Chinese food.

Lee Ho Fook Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5