1137 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
1137 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Tue, 18 Dec 2018

(9)
Delicious food as always and a lovely atmosphere. One of my favourites in the CBD.

dined on Tue, 18 Dec 2018

(8)
Staff were knowledgeable and attentive however I just didn't feel the connection. Could have been my companion?

dined on Tue, 18 Dec 2018

(10)
Absolutely delicious food, beautiful flavours, light and balanced. And lots of fantasy six vegetarian options.

dined on Mon, 17 Dec 2018

(10)
We were sat way too close to the neighbouring table. This inhibited our ability to talk to each other. Two ver loud men were inches from us. Tables need to be further apart . Never been so close to some one on a restaurant of this quality before and there were spare tables so people should have been better spaced

dined on Sat, 15 Dec 2018

(9)
This restaurant was absolutely amazing. Service was the best I’ve had in a long time. Food was yum!

dined on Fri, 14 Dec 2018

(9)
Highly recommend the Fujian blue swimmer crab fried rice and crispy eggplant. Definitely the highlight of the dinner. Those 2 dishes alone make the experience worth it

dined on Fri, 14 Dec 2018

(9)
Exceptional food. Be warned though, the banquet is a LOT of food, all of it delicious

dined on Fri, 14 Dec 2018

(2)
Some dishes were inedible. Service was inappropriate at times. Very disappointing

dined on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

(9)
Excellent food and service

dined on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

(8)
Great service especially Chad!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Lee Ho Fook

It is thought that in the late 1800s, one in every three Australian cooks was of Chinese descent. Try naming a rural town that doesn’t have a Chinese restaurant… can you? Lee Ho Fook takes that long entrenched tradition of Chinese cuisine in Australia and thrusts it into the modern era with creative dishes like Chong Qing style chicken crackling or ‘Typhoon Shelter style tofu’. The name, Lee Ho Fook, means ‘good fortune for your mouth’ and it won’t take you long to figure out why. With a personal touch to each meal, the restaurant prides itself on being ‘new style Chinese’. Another thing to be proud of is the Good Food Guide hat, which it has now held for several years. Take a stroll down this Melbourne laneway and let Victor Liong and his team show you some new ways with your favourite Chinese food.

Lee Ho Fook Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5