1136 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
1136 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Tue, 4 Dec 2018

(10)
Highly recommended. Delicious

dined on Sat, 1 Dec 2018

(9)
Eggplant was amazing!

dined on Sat, 1 Dec 2018

(7)
We’d heard great things and did enjoy the experience but it didn’t live up to our expectations.
Susan Chee

dined on Tue, 27 Nov 2018

(9)
Been there several times because the standard of its food and service is excellent. Unfortunately my guests and I found it to be a noisy restaurant probably due to poor insulation/acoustics. Everyone in the restaurant was speaking louder than they should in order to be heard!

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(9)
The share plates had good variety and balance of flavours. Each dish looked and tasted great. The service was friendly and attentive. The restaurant itself is in a funky laneway in Melbourne and is a good size. It was busy, but not noisy inside, perfect dining atmosphere.

dined on Fri, 23 Nov 2018

(8)
Place was a bit hard to find. Food was nice but a bit on the salty side.

dined on Thu, 22 Nov 2018

(9)
Interesting and delicious menu

dined on Thu, 22 Nov 2018

(9)
Very enjoyable meal in a lively room. Attentive service. Food was very good, with outstanding options for both vegetarians/vegans, as well as meat eaters. Very happy I went and would go again.

dined on Tue, 20 Nov 2018

(10)
We dined last night for my wife's birthday. We got in very early while setup was still under way and the service was friendly, timely and flawless. We chose the banquet menu (one omnivore and 1 vegan). The ability to try a wide range of innovative dishes was too much to resist. A polite warning - each dish appears fairly small in a tapas style portion but there were 8 simply amazing courses. Neither of us could actually manage the desert, so pace yourself. We had a glass of wine each + 1 extra and considered the total cost very reasonable.

dined on Mon, 19 Nov 2018

(10)
One of my favourites in Melbourne. Inventive and delicious food that is more filling than it looks. The Fujian style fried rice was teeming with rich flavours - I could have eaten a whole bowl of it myself.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Lee Ho Fook

It is thought that in the late 1800s, one in every three Australian cooks was of Chinese descent. Try naming a rural town that doesn’t have a Chinese restaurant… can you? Lee Ho Fook takes that long entrenched tradition of Chinese cuisine in Australia and thrusts it into the modern era with creative dishes like Chong Qing style chicken crackling or ‘Typhoon Shelter style tofu’. The name, Lee Ho Fook, means ‘good fortune for your mouth’ and it won’t take you long to figure out why. With a personal touch to each meal, the restaurant prides itself on being ‘new style Chinese’. Another thing to be proud of is the Good Food Guide hat, which it has now held for several years. Take a stroll down this Melbourne laneway and let Victor Liong and his team show you some new ways with your favourite Chinese food.

Lee Ho Fook Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5