Back

Reviews Legends Grill

7.9/10

based on 104 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tony L.
    Tony L.
    • one review
    3/10

    We had three courses... first two were just plain dreadful. Dessert was pretty good. Overall we were very disappointed and paid a lot for it Staff did there best but young and inexperienced.

  2. Dimitri S.
    Dimitri S.
    • one review
    5/10

    We were a large group that frequented Legends Grill and the club on 4 occasions due to the way the trip had been organised, and from the outset we were willing and accommodating to the rules and regulations set up due to Covid, our issue is squared with an unyielding staff being led blindly by an ill-informed manager . It is fine to have house rules due to Covid even though they fall outside National and local government outlines . But if you are to enforce those rules then it must be consistent throughout the opening hours of the restaurant /establishment not interpreted to the whim and mood of the manager on duty who i might add seem to enjoy belittling a group of adults with his rules and regulations . The competition at the Hunter Valley is at a high level and I wish Legends Grill and the club luck ...it will need it without a serious management change.

  3. Paul O.
    Paul O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This place is agift, breakfast was lovely.The staff friendly and the covid safe measures were great. The view fantastic all in all we will be back

  4. Scott  M.
    Scott M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome

  5. Wayne S.
    Wayne S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Incredible steak, cooked to perfection, awesome vegetables, very relaxed atmosphere and great service Looking forward to returning in the future

  6. Renee A.
    Renee A.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The staff were amazing and very accommodating... however the food was extremely disappointing.. some of the worst flavors - the meat was chewy and tough in places, the sides very ordinary... won’t be back.

  7. Sumanth P.
    Sumanth P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service and reasonably priced wines

  8. Fiona B.
    Fiona B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Wait staff were helpful. Menu is good but not extensive. Wine list and cocktails were great. Food was well presented and quite tasty. Overall, a lovely dinner out.

  9. Robyn  T.
    Robyn T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant never disappoints. Food and service is excellent. The setting overlooking the golf course is lovely and just a short stroll back to Château Élan, so no problem sampling a few wines.

  10. MITCHELL V.
    MITCHELL V.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Really nice service and tasty food, staff were really attentive and made sure you were happy with your meal and night. The steak was also cooked perfectly to how I asked.

  11. Christine T.
    Christine T.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    We had a lovely dinner, the food was amazing and the staff were so friendly. A very enjoyable evening and we'll definitely recommend this venue to our friends.

  12. LAWRENCE M.
    LAWRENCE M.
    • 34 reviews
    9/10

    We were up at the Vintage playing golf. Legends grill and the bar are great places for dinner. Food is good as is ambience and service.

  13. LAWRENCE M.
    LAWRENCE M.
    • 34 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were up at the Vintage playing golf. Legends grill and the bar are great places for dinner. Food is good as is ambience and service.

  14. Mark And Ruth J.
    Mark And Ruth J.
    • one review
    10/10

    I loved the squid ink pasta and it was my first time trying Emu and it was delicious. We are coming back to the Hunter for another weekend and we'll defiantly be coming back to your restaurant for some more excellent nosh.

  15. Ron E.
    Ron E.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Pleasant place to dine Drinks service rather slow and wait staff seemed a little disinterested

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was mediocre for the price. Waiter that took our order was very hard to understand, although the young lady that also served was lovely.

  17. Pamela P.
    Pamela P.
    • 11 reviews
    6.25/10

    We were very excited to eat at this restaurant. We were staying on site at the hotel and were impressed with everything until that point. We ordered a bottle of wine (that was very nice), a starter of corn bread and butter and two steaks. The wine came out right away. However we waited over 1 hour for the corn bread to come out and another 30 minutes for our mains. While the waitresses were very apologetic, it was definitely a let down to have to wait so long for a simple starter.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.5/10

    We enjoyed the food and had a good experience.

  19. Dianne T.
    Dianne T.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Wonderful evening

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, friendly service

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    Lovely food, slightly let down by decor/ambience

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great steaks and good wine list.

  23. Tony J.
    Tony J.
    • 2 reviews
    7.25/10

    Steaks & sides were delicious, wine list was good, dessert was not tasty at all, wife and I got different desserts and neither of us finished the dessert. Disappointing when you’re paying almost $20 each for dessert.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.25/10

    Unfortunately this was not as good as I had hoped...

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.5/10

    The Wagyu steak was excellent and perfectly cooked.

  26. Doug F.
    Doug F.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    The menu is a bit limited, exspecially if you have fussy kids Service was friendly but very very inexperienced. We go to a lot of restuarants & the service was well below standard.

  27. Deborah H.
    Deborah H.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The stakes were fantastic. The service could be improved.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was great place needed a clean up and more attentive service.

  29. Rodney B.
    Rodney B.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Waited 15min at the bar to be served while barmaid stood there cleaning classes. When she finally asked me what I would love me she called me mate I’m in my 50s and thought it was very unprofessional to say the least. We asked for a table outside and could clearly see there were plenty left but the person who seated us said there were none available and sat us in the corner.

  30. Simon P.
    Simon P.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    We had excellent service and the food was delicious.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    3.75/10

    Disappointing dinner

  32. Bronwyn I.
    Bronwyn I.
    • 2 reviews
    5.25/10

    We dined in a group of 4 adults and our booking was at 6:45pm. As we were on a Luxury Escapes package we had a slightly limited menu. Still good choices though. The package included buying a main and a dessert which meant our entree was free. We also had a free drink with the package. This was the only drink offered to us during the night. The service was poor and very very slow for dinner. The restaurant was not full and there were at least 4 staff working. Two of our party did not order an entree and it was an hour and a half before they received their main meal. Three scotch fillet steaks were ordered - one rare and two medium / well. Unfortunately two rare steaks came out which meant a further wait for the main meal for this person. The steaks were fatty and not particularly tender. Having eaten at Legends Grill many times the food and slow service was not normal.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food. Convenient if you stay in Chateau Elan Hotel

  34. Jason P.
    Jason P.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great place , 2nd time visit , nice bar , great food good value

  35. Troy F.
    Troy F.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Absolutely fantastic food.

  36. Bronwyn C.
    Bronwyn C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Thoroughly enjoyable. We selected the Barramundi which was perfectly cooked. Restaurant has lovely decor and ambience. Service was prompt and attentive.

  37. Dean C.
    Dean C.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    The food was very ordinary. We ordered a pasta dish that was extremely dry my girlfriend had 3 mouthfuls and left the rest. The steak was over cooked and the mushroom sauce was very watery. Not what I expected, unless I just expected more from a grill restaurant.

  38. Bianca S.
    Bianca S.
    • 3 reviews
    3/10

    Giving them the benefit of the doubt, it was a public holiday and therefore busy (although bookings were essential so no surprises). The main course was pre cooked and barely warm. The medium rare steak was almost blue. In contrast, desserts were surprisingly good.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.75/10

    We were staying at the hotel so it was a convenient option. Great food, but definitely the wrong environment and ambience. It’s trying too hard to be formal and fancy - rather, it should be more relaxed, and the prices should reflect this too.

  40. Cathy S.
    Cathy S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Awesome service. Jess was amazing!