Back

Reviews - Legends Grill

8.2/10

Very good

based on 153 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Wendy B.
    Wendy B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Delicious food, served promptly, and lovely views over the golf course! The staff were friendly and polite, but sadly they seemed about three people short (particularly the poor bar staff - our first drinks order, taken upfront, arrived well after the entrees were finished, and in spite of asking for the wine list again, no-one ever returned to take an order - and even topping up our water glasses took ages). Still, everyone did their best...

  2. Jacqui M.
    Jacqui M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This little Restaurant was a great find - staff and food amazing- nothing was to much trouble- fantastic- it was so good we booked the next night as well

  3. Leone S.
    Leone S.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Overall just average! We found the table very uncomfortable, it had no table cloth or placemats which meant we kept on sticking to it! Again not offered water on arrival this should be a given !

  4. Ann M.
    Ann M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nicely prepared and presented meal. Choice of Three course-$84 or Two courses- $74. We were not overly full- so could easily do three courses. Also coffee- very nice.

  5. Kirsty W.
    Kirsty W.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had the most amazing dinner at Legends Grill. The staff were brilliant and very attentive, and the food was outstanding. We will definitely visit again.

  6. Harriet W.
    Harriet W.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Unfortunately, the food was definitely not worth the price point. Everything else was fine but we were disappointed by under-seasoned and unimaginative food.

  7. Scott W.
    Scott W.
    • 5 reviews
    4.5/10

    You have to choose between either 2 or 3 courses with a minimum charge of $74 for food that’s average at best, 3 of the tiniest scallops with cheap chorizo as one of the starters and a duck salad that had the exact same ingredients as the amuse Bouche apart from swapping out the protein wasn’t bad but lazy cooking, then a lamb shoulder which was probably the highlight with a red wine jus and the hardest vegetables that were inedible as the steak knife couldn’t even penetrate the carrot (yes singular!), my wife had the steak which was medium rare on one half and mooing on the other, how is that possible? the same red wine jus was used as this seems to be the chef’s only sauce as it was on a number of dishes!! The same rock hard vegetables so a disappointing main! Overall a very disappointing dinner, for a restaurant that’s part of a prestigious golf club this is a poor experience

  8. Georgina W.
    Georgina W.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Sadly it seems to try to be something it simply isn’t. The decor was just dated and felt like an 80s Chinese restaurant. The food was trying to look like fine dinning and ended up tasting and looking like a young apprentices first attempt. With so many good restaurants and bistro’s around these days you actually expect something for 100 a head. Don’t go here unless you like bland overpriced food and a naff experience.

  9. Al J.
    Al J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious starters, mains and desserts. Staff were very nice. Could not fault any part of the experience. 10/10 Highly recommend and we will be back.

  10. Richelle S.
    Richelle S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a wonderful dinner at the Legends Grill. The food from entree to main was excellent. I requested a surprise at dessert time and they exceeded my expectations. Thank you to the management team and staff for making my husbands 66th birthday celebration meaningful and memorable.

  11. Dean W.
    Dean W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food arrived in timely manner, well presented. Molly and other servers were incredibly friendly and helpful they also had a great selection of local wines.

  12. Donna B.
    Donna B.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Good generous breakfast and great service. Unfortunately we were sitting inside with a lot of empty tables. The conservatory area looked like a lovely spot but no tables when we were there.

  13. Jochen B.
    Jochen B.
    • 2 reviews
    2.5/10

    Worst experience: We arrived hungry and wanted a drink and some nibbles. Wasn't possible. Had to order everything at once to save time for our 90min dining limit and encountered a near refusal to get a cocktail order in. Everything had to be done to suit the waiter. One disappointment after another. Food was bad: crispy duck starter was not crispy, the seafood Risotto was littered with broken mussel shells (worse than eating sand). Fish and steak were ok but lacked any sophistication. Cheesecake desert was very good.

  14. Nicole A.
    Nicole A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Staff were lovely and attentive. Meals were of a good size and very tasty.

  15. Julie H.
    Julie H.
    • one review
    7/10

    A Good sized and generous meal to sustain anyone playing a long game of golf. Would have been good to partake of a buffet but in these Awkward times it was understandable to have Only a plated breakfast meal selection on offer.

  16. Tony L.
    Tony L.
    • one review
    3/10

    We had three courses... first two were just plain dreadful. Dessert was pretty good. Overall we were very disappointed and paid a lot for it Staff did there best but young and inexperienced.

  17. Dimitri S.
    Dimitri S.
    • one review
    5/10

    We were a large group that frequented Legends Grill and the club on 4 occasions due to the way the trip had been organised, and from the outset we were willing and accommodating to the rules and regulations set up due to Covid, our issue is squared with an unyielding staff being led blindly by an ill-informed manager . It is fine to have house rules due to Covid even though they fall outside National and local government outlines . But if you are to enforce those rules then it must be consistent throughout the opening hours of the restaurant /establishment not interpreted to the whim and mood of the manager on duty who i might add seem to enjoy belittling a group of adults with his rules and regulations . The competition at the Hunter Valley is at a high level and I wish Legends Grill and the club luck ...it will need it without a serious management change.

  18. Paul O.
    Paul O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This place is agift, breakfast was lovely.The staff friendly and the covid safe measures were great. The view fantastic all in all we will be back

  19. Scott  M.
    Scott M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome

  20. Wayne S.
    Wayne S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Incredible steak, cooked to perfection, awesome vegetables, very relaxed atmosphere and great service Looking forward to returning in the future

  21. Renee A.
    Renee A.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The staff were amazing and very accommodating... however the food was extremely disappointing.. some of the worst flavors - the meat was chewy and tough in places, the sides very ordinary... won’t be back.

  22. Sumanth P.
    Sumanth P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service and reasonably priced wines

  23. Fiona B.
    Fiona B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Wait staff were helpful. Menu is good but not extensive. Wine list and cocktails were great. Food was well presented and quite tasty. Overall, a lovely dinner out.

  24. Robyn  T.
    Robyn T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant never disappoints. Food and service is excellent. The setting overlooking the golf course is lovely and just a short stroll back to Château Élan, so no problem sampling a few wines.

  25. MITCHELL V.
    MITCHELL V.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Really nice service and tasty food, staff were really attentive and made sure you were happy with your meal and night. The steak was also cooked perfectly to how I asked.

  26. Christine T.
    Christine T.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    We had a lovely dinner, the food was amazing and the staff were so friendly. A very enjoyable evening and we'll definitely recommend this venue to our friends.

  27. LAWRENCE M.
    LAWRENCE M.
    • 34 reviews
    9/10

    We were up at the Vintage playing golf. Legends grill and the bar are great places for dinner. Food is good as is ambience and service.

  28. LAWRENCE M.
    LAWRENCE M.
    • 34 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were up at the Vintage playing golf. Legends grill and the bar are great places for dinner. Food is good as is ambience and service.

  29. Mark And Ruth J.
    Mark And Ruth J.
    • one review
    10/10

    I loved the squid ink pasta and it was my first time trying Emu and it was delicious. We are coming back to the Hunter for another weekend and we'll defiantly be coming back to your restaurant for some more excellent nosh.

  30. Ron E.
    Ron E.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Pleasant place to dine Drinks service rather slow and wait staff seemed a little disinterested

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was mediocre for the price. Waiter that took our order was very hard to understand, although the young lady that also served was lovely.

  32. Pamela P.
    Pamela P.
    • 11 reviews
    6.25/10

    We were very excited to eat at this restaurant. We were staying on site at the hotel and were impressed with everything until that point. We ordered a bottle of wine (that was very nice), a starter of corn bread and butter and two steaks. The wine came out right away. However we waited over 1 hour for the corn bread to come out and another 30 minutes for our mains. While the waitresses were very apologetic, it was definitely a let down to have to wait so long for a simple starter.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.5/10

    We enjoyed the food and had a good experience.

  34. Dianne T.
    Dianne T.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Wonderful evening

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, friendly service

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    Lovely food, slightly let down by decor/ambience

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great steaks and good wine list.

  38. Tony J.
    Tony J.
    • 2 reviews
    7.25/10

    Steaks & sides were delicious, wine list was good, dessert was not tasty at all, wife and I got different desserts and neither of us finished the dessert. Disappointing when you’re paying almost $20 each for dessert.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.25/10

    Unfortunately this was not as good as I had hoped...

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.5/10

    The Wagyu steak was excellent and perfectly cooked.