7.8/10
based on 91 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Wayne S.
    Wayne S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Incredible steak, cooked to perfection, awesome vegetables, very relaxed atmosphere and great service Looking forward to returning in the future

  2. Renee A.
    Renee A.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The staff were amazing and very accommodating... however the food was extremely disappointing.. some of the worst flavors - the meat was chewy and tough in places, the sides very ordinary... won’t be back.

  3. Sumanth P.
    Sumanth P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service and reasonably priced wines

  4. Fiona B.
    Fiona B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Wait staff were helpful. Menu is good but not extensive. Wine list and cocktails were great. Food was well presented and quite tasty. Overall, a lovely dinner out.

  5. Robyn  T.
    Robyn T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant never disappoints. Food and service is excellent. The setting overlooking the golf course is lovely and just a short stroll back to Château Élan, so no problem sampling a few wines.

  6. MITCHELL V.
    MITCHELL V.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Really nice service and tasty food, staff were really attentive and made sure you were happy with your meal and night. The steak was also cooked perfectly to how I asked.

  7. Christine T.
    Christine T.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    We had a lovely dinner, the food was amazing and the staff were so friendly. A very enjoyable evening and we'll definitely recommend this venue to our friends.

  8. LAWRENCE M.
    LAWRENCE M.
    • 30 reviews
    9/10

    We were up at the Vintage playing golf. Legends grill and the bar are great places for dinner. Food is good as is ambience and service.

  9. LAWRENCE M.
    LAWRENCE M.
    • 30 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were up at the Vintage playing golf. Legends grill and the bar are great places for dinner. Food is good as is ambience and service.

  10. Mark And Ruth J.
    Mark And Ruth J.
    • one review
    10/10

    I loved the squid ink pasta and it was my first time trying Emu and it was delicious. We are coming back to the Hunter for another weekend and we'll defiantly be coming back to your restaurant for some more excellent nosh.

  11. Ron E.
    Ron E.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Pleasant place to dine Drinks service rather slow and wait staff seemed a little disinterested

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was mediocre for the price. Waiter that took our order was very hard to understand, although the young lady that also served was lovely.

  13. Pamela P.
    Pamela P.
    • 6 reviews
    6.25/10

    We were very excited to eat at this restaurant. We were staying on site at the hotel and were impressed with everything until that point. We ordered a bottle of wine (that was very nice), a starter of corn bread and butter and two steaks. The wine came out right away. However we waited over 1 hour for the corn bread to come out and another 30 minutes for our mains. While the waitresses were very apologetic, it was definitely a let down to have to wait so long for a simple starter.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.5/10

    We enjoyed the food and had a good experience.

  15. Dianne T.
    Dianne T.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Wonderful evening

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, friendly service

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    Lovely food, slightly let down by decor/ambience

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great steaks and good wine list.

  19. Tony J.
    Tony J.
    • 2 reviews
    7.25/10

    Steaks & sides were delicious, wine list was good, dessert was not tasty at all, wife and I got different desserts and neither of us finished the dessert. Disappointing when you’re paying almost $20 each for dessert.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.25/10

    Unfortunately this was not as good as I had hoped...