Back

Reviews - Legends Grill

8.4/10

Very good

based on 213 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Vanessa R.
    Vanessa R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Service was a little disappointing, we received our entrees before our drinks had arrived at the table. Would have been nice to enjoy our cocktails first! For a restaurant of this standard the service was very average!

  2. John M.
    John M.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Whilst the food was very nice the service was poor. No topping up after the first glass of water and no drinks service at the table. We were ignored to the point of having to go to the bar twice myself. Staff need to be trained on customer service. Also, when making my booking there was no indication that a minimum of 2 courses would need to be at least paid for. Very disappointing after so much looking forward to the evening.

  3. Lorraine E.
    Lorraine E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The dinning experience was amazing

  4. Chantal S.
    Chantal S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Our first dinning experience here about 4 years ago was far better than this one mainly due to a better choice on the menu . The food and service was good however the set menu had little choice and was extremely overpriced .

  5. Angelika F.
    Angelika F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were fantastic and very friendly, service couldn’t have been better. Great atmosphere, perfect for couples to celebrate. The food was really nice.

  6. Candice F.
    Candice F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The service was great and the food was fabulous. We had venison, chicken amd steak as mains and pressed duck entree as starters and that was very very good. The desert was also great. It was our 5th time here and we’ll certainly be back. The menu is always very good.

  7. Marcel L.
    Marcel L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, great staff, quick and friendly service it was a pleasure dining at the Legends couldn’t have chosen a better place to take my wife for her birthday would definitely recommend to check out..

  8. James P.
    James P.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Wait to have entree plate removed was 40 minutes. When finally removed was only then able to get attention to or another drink. Considering the cost the meal was way over priced, particularly as it was a fixed price for number of courses. My fillet of fish was only half a fillet and the lamb for my partner was tough and very chewy. Again not worth the price expected at what was supposedly a ' high class's restaurant. Summary poor service and value.

  9. Joe B.
    Joe B.
    • one review
    6/10

    Service was disappointing given the service given to others around us, where courses where delivered consistently compared to us, we waited 50 minutes between entree and main where others were served tentatively and received their courses within 30 minutes of each course

  10. Cathy L.
    Cathy L.
    • one review
    10/10

    As we were holidaying in the area we decided to give Legends a try. Choice of 2 courses $74 or 3 courses $84. The Chef at the time (mid May 2021) really knew what they were doing. Perfectly cooked food, loads of flavour, needed no extra seasoning and lovely flavour combinations. We enjoyed it so much we had a second night out there. just as good as the first. As we are Accor Vacation Club members we received a 15% discount. Wine list good and well priced with a nice range available by the glass. Staff were pleasant and helpful and the restaurant itself was very comfortable.

  11. Rebecca M.
    Rebecca M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely night with special touches as it was our anniversary. Food was delicious and not rushed. Service was very good. Easy walk to and from the accommodation as well

  12. Jo C.
    Jo C.
    • one review
    4/10

    We had breakfast here as we were staying in the hotel. It was such terrible food that we didn't go back for our breakfast the second day despite it being included in the price of the room. The bacon, eggs, and corn fritters were all microwaved, so nothing was fresh. I didn't think it was possible to make such a bad breakfast, but they managed it.

  13. Diane P.
    Diane P.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    So disappointed - expected so much more ., Totally ignored most of the night , deserts forgotten , no top up of water, no one understood the new menu , so we ordered extra greens, but we had them included in our meals,. Manager was arrogant and totally unapologetic - please do your business a favour and get new staff - people after us , also left in disgust.

  14. Peter T.
    Peter T.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Staff good and friendly. Food disappointing. Ingredients were individually good but together in the dish were without splendour. Very disappointed.

  15. Iain H.
    Iain H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Can not recommend this place highly enough. Great service, great value, great food, and a huge quantity. Menu catered for all. Will be back again..

  16. Niki H.
    Niki H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We were seated early and served by a lovely young man who was very professional. Food and service couldn’t be faulted, delicious eye fillet, very enjoyable meal.

  17. Donna B.
    Donna B.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    A lovely evening, delicious food (crispy duck entree was fantastic and my steak was perfectly cooked melt in the mouth). Combined with friendly attentive service, we will be back.

  18. Steven O.
    Steven O.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The staff was friendly, welcoming, smile at all time and the staff named Molly was awesome, she remembered my name and my partner’s name at all time plus chef Chris was awesome to prepared and cooked the meal for us.

  19. Sharon C.
    Sharon C.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Meal sizes were extremely larger. You definitely didn't leave there hungry. Coffee from barrister was nice compared to the coffee machine. Definitely worth paying extra.

  20. Sharon C.
    Sharon C.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Staff were friendly. My steak was nice and cooked exactly the way I like it but my husband's fish was very salty. He loves his fish so he was a bit disappointed. Nice view over gold course.

  21. Wendy B.
    Wendy B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Delicious food, served promptly, and lovely views over the golf course! The staff were friendly and polite, but sadly they seemed about three people short (particularly the poor bar staff - our first drinks order, taken upfront, arrived well after the entrees were finished, and in spite of asking for the wine list again, no-one ever returned to take an order - and even topping up our water glasses took ages). Still, everyone did their best...

  22. Jacqui M.
    Jacqui M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This little Restaurant was a great find - staff and food amazing- nothing was to much trouble- fantastic- it was so good we booked the next night as well

  23. Leone S.
    Leone S.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Overall just average! We found the table very uncomfortable, it had no table cloth or placemats which meant we kept on sticking to it! Again not offered water on arrival this should be a given !

  24. Ann M.
    Ann M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nicely prepared and presented meal. Choice of Three course-$84 or Two courses- $74. We were not overly full- so could easily do three courses. Also coffee- very nice.

  25. Kirsty W.
    Kirsty W.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had the most amazing dinner at Legends Grill. The staff were brilliant and very attentive, and the food was outstanding. We will definitely visit again.

  26. Harriet W.
    Harriet W.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Unfortunately, the food was definitely not worth the price point. Everything else was fine but we were disappointed by under-seasoned and unimaginative food.

  27. Scott W.
    Scott W.
    • 5 reviews
    4.5/10

    You have to choose between either 2 or 3 courses with a minimum charge of $74 for food that’s average at best, 3 of the tiniest scallops with cheap chorizo as one of the starters and a duck salad that had the exact same ingredients as the amuse Bouche apart from swapping out the protein wasn’t bad but lazy cooking, then a lamb shoulder which was probably the highlight with a red wine jus and the hardest vegetables that were inedible as the steak knife couldn’t even penetrate the carrot (yes singular!), my wife had the steak which was medium rare on one half and mooing on the other, how is that possible? the same red wine jus was used as this seems to be the chef’s only sauce as it was on a number of dishes!! The same rock hard vegetables so a disappointing main! Overall a very disappointing dinner, for a restaurant that’s part of a prestigious golf club this is a poor experience

  28. Georgina W.
    Georgina W.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Sadly it seems to try to be something it simply isn’t. The decor was just dated and felt like an 80s Chinese restaurant. The food was trying to look like fine dinning and ended up tasting and looking like a young apprentices first attempt. With so many good restaurants and bistro’s around these days you actually expect something for 100 a head. Don’t go here unless you like bland overpriced food and a naff experience.

  29. Al J.
    Al J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious starters, mains and desserts. Staff were very nice. Could not fault any part of the experience. 10/10 Highly recommend and we will be back.

  30. Richelle S.
    Richelle S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a wonderful dinner at the Legends Grill. The food from entree to main was excellent. I requested a surprise at dessert time and they exceeded my expectations. Thank you to the management team and staff for making my husbands 66th birthday celebration meaningful and memorable.

  31. Dean W.
    Dean W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food arrived in timely manner, well presented. Molly and other servers were incredibly friendly and helpful they also had a great selection of local wines.

  32. Donna B.
    Donna B.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Good generous breakfast and great service. Unfortunately we were sitting inside with a lot of empty tables. The conservatory area looked like a lovely spot but no tables when we were there.

  33. Jochen B.
    Jochen B.
    • 2 reviews
    2.5/10

    Worst experience: We arrived hungry and wanted a drink and some nibbles. Wasn't possible. Had to order everything at once to save time for our 90min dining limit and encountered a near refusal to get a cocktail order in. Everything had to be done to suit the waiter. One disappointment after another. Food was bad: crispy duck starter was not crispy, the seafood Risotto was littered with broken mussel shells (worse than eating sand). Fish and steak were ok but lacked any sophistication. Cheesecake desert was very good.

  34. Nicole A.
    Nicole A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Staff were lovely and attentive. Meals were of a good size and very tasty.

  35. Julie H.
    Julie H.
    • one review
    7/10

    A Good sized and generous meal to sustain anyone playing a long game of golf. Would have been good to partake of a buffet but in these Awkward times it was understandable to have Only a plated breakfast meal selection on offer.

  36. Tony L.
    Tony L.
    • one review
    3/10

    We had three courses... first two were just plain dreadful. Dessert was pretty good. Overall we were very disappointed and paid a lot for it Staff did there best but young and inexperienced.

  37. Dimitri S.
    Dimitri S.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    We were a large group that frequented Legends Grill and the club on 4 occasions due to the way the trip had been organised, and from the outset we were willing and accommodating to the rules and regulations set up due to Covid, our issue is squared with an unyielding staff being led blindly by an ill-informed manager . It is fine to have house rules due to Covid even though they fall outside National and local government outlines . But if you are to enforce those rules then it must be consistent throughout the opening hours of the restaurant /establishment not interpreted to the whim and mood of the manager on duty who i might add seem to enjoy belittling a group of adults with his rules and regulations . The competition at the Hunter Valley is at a high level and I wish Legends Grill and the club luck ...it will need it without a serious management change.

  38. Paul O.
    Paul O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This place is agift, breakfast was lovely.The staff friendly and the covid safe measures were great. The view fantastic all in all we will be back

  39. Scott  M.
    Scott M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome

  40. Wayne S.
    Wayne S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Incredible steak, cooked to perfection, awesome vegetables, very relaxed atmosphere and great service Looking forward to returning in the future