150 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.4
150 reviews
Recommended
(7.1)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(6.8)
Value for money
(6.4)
Atmosphere
(6.7)

dined on Tue, 24 Apr 2018

(10)
One of the best restaurants we’ve eaten at. Highly recommend.

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(9)
Great food and good service
Nick

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(9)
Gorgeous food complimented with great service and a nice wine list

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(8)
Great restaurant inside The Vintage complex, a stone throw away from Chateau Elan Hotel. Was seated next to the window as requested which was lovely, great selection of beverage choice, featuring local favourites. The decor is a little dated for my preference however still provided a relaxed, classy atmosphere.

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(5)
Turned up and the menu that they was different from they had on at Dimmi for lunch. A bit disappointing.

dined on Mon, 12 Mar 2018

(10)
My compliments the chef . My wife and I enjoyed the best steak we have ever eaten. The waitor Chris was fantastic and knows his wines. Brilliant place.

dined on Wed, 31 Jan 2018

(8)
Food served at dinner was excellent. Breakfast buffet needs improvement.
Connor

dined on Tue, 23 Jan 2018

(6)
Great location and decent food. Expensive but tasty. No complaints

dined on Sat, 13 Jan 2018

(9)
A really lovely ambience. Food was impressive. A very nice evening

dined on Thu, 11 Jan 2018

(10)
Best place for awesome food
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Legends Grill

The mythical escape Legends Grill is nestled within the vintage golf club, an awe inspiring resort in the Hunter Valley. Here, you’ll find yourself in a space with floor-to-ceiling windows that open up to gorgeous vistas of the surrounding golf course. This golf course is not just any old sporting ground but a piece of art designed by Greg Norman himself. The elegant decor of the dining room combines sophistication with style and you’ll feel like you’re truly dining in luxury. Head chef Tony Maher really knows how to set the standards for fine food. His modern Australian menu features an elegant selection from starters through to desserts, each dish paired with just the right wine – some of the Hunter Valley’s finest. With everything immaculately presented and tasting divine, the ambiance will take you away to a dream-like getaway. If you come for the weekend beware – you might be tempted to stay! Best dish: Pan roasted barramundi with broccolini, confit garlic mash, chervil and wine butter sauce

Legends Grill Address

Google Map