Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

European

Reviews - Life's Too Short Bar

9.8/10
23
412 Victoria Parade, 3002 East Melbourne (VIC)See map

Average price $35

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Contactless menus available
Hand sanitizer available
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.8/10
Excellent23 reviews
9.8/10

Food

10/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Helen S.

    27 June 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Best and most diverse list of wines by the glass in the area. Lovely owners and staff. Definitely try the truffle bread. Love the local happenings like movie nights etc

  • Liam W.

    19 June 20211 review

    10/10

    Loved it! Friendly staff and fantastic relaxed atmosphere.

  • Thi D.

    26 March 20211 review

    10/10

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Their desserts were amazing. Great ambience with soft background music.

  • Marie-Emilie G.
    Marie-Emilie G.

    24 March 20211 review

    10/10

    Delicious food and great selection of wine. The bread was amazing and the cheeses were great. I also loved tge salmon, the products are of very good quality. The owners were also adorable!

  • Sanjay S.
    Sanjay S.

    7 March 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Quality food & cocktail menu in a cosy spot! Looking forward to going back to Life’s Too Short Bar In East Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. 5 starts!

  • Peter C.

    7 March 20211 review

    10/10
  • Yolanda D.
    Yolanda D.

    6 March 202129 reviews

    10/10

    This place is a hidden gem and feels like home. Brilliant service awesome people. Highly recommended- life’s too short to miss out on this one! Going back with friends in tow

  • Simone S.

    20 February 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food, great service and great wine. Would recommend this wine bar if you’re in East Melbourne. I highly recommend the truffle bread, meatballs and gnocchi!

    Life's Too Short Bar (Owner)

    Thanks for visiting us Simone, we're glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again!

  • John G.

    6 January 202131 reviews

    10/10

    The food was absolutely delicious. We shared the French Connection, Sweet and Salty Almond Clusters and Salmon and Barramundi croquettes. Really good!

    Life's Too Short Bar (Owner)

    Thanks for your review John. It was lovely to look after you both. We're glad you enjoyed the new croquettes too! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Steven D.

    12 December 20204 reviews

    10/10

    lovely food lovely people

    Life's Too Short Bar (Owner)

    Thanks for visiting us Steven, and for your review. We're glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Anu K.

    11 December 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    A hidden gem! It's not a very big fancy restaurant. There are few choicest items on the menu. An excellent personalised service with rustic ambiance!

    Life's Too Short Bar (Owner)

    Thank you for visiting us, and for your review. We're glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Tripadvisor reviews

2 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking