Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

European Good for groups

Reviews - Life's Too Short Bar

9.2/10
46
412 Victoria Parade, 3002 East Melbourne (VIC)See map

Average price $45

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Contactless menus available
Hand sanitizer available
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent46 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Amy F.
    Amy F.

    12 August 20221 review

    10/10
  • Debra C.
    Debra C.

    3 August 20221 review

    10/10

    This restaurant is a hidden gem. The food is amazing. Presentation. The vibe. Caters for non meat eaters with plenty to choose from. Highly recommend. Oh, and try the cocktails!

    Life's Too Short Bar (Owner)

    Thanks for joining us Debra! We're glad you enjoyed your time and we look forward to seeing you again soon ... with the Spice of Life 😁

  • Carolyn F.
    Carolyn F.

    29 July 20221 review

    10/10

    This bar and restaurant was an amazing find, particularly as their gluten free menu was far beyond anything I have seen before. The food was superb and it was cosy and quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Antoinette R.
    Antoinette R.

    9 July 20221 review

    5/10

    Life's Too Short Bar (Owner)

  • Valerie K.
    Valerie K.

    2 July 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Enjoyed a wonderful evening,cocktails and food were delicious with lots of Gluten Free options

    Life's Too Short Bar (Owner)

    Thanks for visiting us, Valerie. We enjoyed having you and your friends in for dinner and drinks. Come back and see us again soon!

  • Yolanda D.
    Yolanda D.

    29 May 202251 reviews

    6.5/10

    Life's Too Short Bar (Owner)

  • Belinda M.
    Belinda M.

    6 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Great place, lovely cozy place for a cold chilly night

  • Suzanne B.
    Suzanne B.

    5 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Friendly, courteous, helpful, and fun. Good food, great cocktails, excellent staff, great ambience, a terrific sort of little neighbourhood bar. Wonderfully comfy chairs!

  • Guy C.
    Guy C.

    12 February 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Sigrid was very welcoming and properly explained the menu, wine and cocktails. Love the wine list and cocktails. Food and tapas unique and matched with wine and cocktails. Will be back again!!????????

  • Rod B.

    16 January 20221 review

    10/10
  • David S.

    31 December 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Barry M.

    17 November 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Because of Covid we were late to try out this innovative restaurant- the good reviews are spot on and we will be back again soon.

  • Helen S.

    27 June 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Best and most diverse list of wines by the glass in the area. Lovely owners and staff. Definitely try the truffle bread. Love the local happenings like movie nights etc

  • Liam W.

    19 June 20211 review

    10/10

    Loved it! Friendly staff and fantastic relaxed atmosphere.

  • Thi D.

    26 March 20211 review

    10/10

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Their desserts were amazing. Great ambience with soft background music.

  • Marie-Emilie G.
    Marie-Emilie G.

    24 March 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food and great selection of wine. The bread was amazing and the cheeses were great. I also loved tge salmon, the products are of very good quality. The owners were also adorable!

  • Sanjay S.
    Sanjay S.

    7 March 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Quality food & cocktail menu in a cosy spot! Looking forward to going back to Life’s Too Short Bar In East Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. 5 starts!

  • Peter C.
    Peter C.

    7 March 20211 review

    10/10

    Life's Too Short Bar (Owner)

    Hi Peter, so glad you had a good time. We hope to see you again.

  • Yolanda D.
    Yolanda D.

    6 March 202151 reviews

    10/10

    This place is a hidden gem and feels like home. Brilliant service awesome people. Highly recommended- life’s too short to miss out on this one! Going back with friends in tow

    Life's Too Short Bar (Owner)

    Thanks for your review Yolanda. We hope to see you again when we're out of lockdown. Stay safe.

  • Simone S.

    20 February 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food, great service and great wine. Would recommend this wine bar if you’re in East Melbourne. I highly recommend the truffle bread, meatballs and gnocchi!

    Life's Too Short Bar (Owner)

    Thanks for visiting us Simone, we're glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again!

  • John G.

    6 January 202132 reviews

    10/10

    The food was absolutely delicious. We shared the French Connection, Sweet and Salty Almond Clusters and Salmon and Barramundi croquettes. Really good!

    Life's Too Short Bar (Owner)

    Thanks for your review John. It was lovely to look after you both. We're glad you enjoyed the new croquettes too! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Steven D.

    12 December 20204 reviews

    10/10

    lovely food lovely people

    Life's Too Short Bar (Owner)

    Thanks for visiting us Steven, and for your review. We're glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Anu K.
    Anu K.

    11 December 20204 reviews

    9.5/10

    A hidden gem! It's not a very big fancy restaurant. There are few choicest items on the menu. An excellent personalised service with rustic ambiance!

    Life's Too Short Bar (Owner)

    Thank you for visiting us, and for your review. We're glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Tripadvisor reviews

3 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking