Back

Reviews - Lime Bar & Bistro

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 127 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Carol B.
    Carol B.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    It was much better as Zest. You had table service which was much nicer than lining up for drinks & meals. More like a pub now. Food was lovely but so disappointed City Tatts has changed things around.

  2. Josephine G.
    Josephine G.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Good service. And food good value for money pub style.

  3. William H.
    William H.
    • 8 reviews
    6.5/10

    Overall pretty good for the price. I think. The winning plate on our table was the spaghetti carbonara. I will go again when I’m in the city.

  4. Lorraine S.
    Lorraine S.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Salmon and steak always a great choice. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed their meals and liked the ambience of the venue. On arrival we were ushered to a small table for 4 with wooden seating. For the sake of comfort we sought alternative seating and this was eventually provided..

  5. Rebekah R.
    Rebekah R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We had a family lunch with elderly relatives the food was well presented, tasty and generous portions. The seating was comfortable and the service terrific, we’ll definitely go back again as it’s difficult to find a good restaurant in the CBD.

  6. Josephine G.
    Josephine G.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service but too cold in restaurant so didn’t stay for dessert & coffee. Told waiter the other day about air conditioning being too cold but they didn’t do anything about it.

  7. Josephine G.
    Josephine G.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Nice meal & ambience.

  8. Sue L.
    Sue L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    A great restaurant if you’re dining in the city and especially as a pre theatre meal prior to going to the State Theatre (a 3 minute walk). Very welcoming and obliging staff. Would thoroughly recommend, having now dined there on 3 occasions.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    Not many tables on a Friday night but service was slow. Had to wave at waiting staff to place our orders. Food was good. Red seafood curry was nice. Good ambience in the restaurant and food quality was good. Wine pricing was also reasonable

  10. Gail M.
    Gail M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The staff are always helpful and smiling !

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    7.75/10

    They have a lunch time special which is good value. Service is prompt and waiting staff are polite and nothing seems too difficult for them. Good relaxing restaurant too for lunchtime meetings where you are able to have a proper conversation and a good meal. Ala carte menus including wines are well priced.

  12. Kevin B.
    Kevin B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Although the restaurant was almost at capacity, service was very good and staff very attentive.

  13. Graham F.
    Graham F.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    With 12 of my final school year mates, I returned again to a very pleasant lunch. It was obvious that all of us enjoyed ourselves. The service of the main courses could have been coordinated better to ensure that most if not all had their meals at the same time or near to it. Overall a good location and a more than satisfactory place for a group to meet and enjoy

  14. Charles H.
    Charles H.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Pleasant and bright atmosphere, good food and helpful staff.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.25/10

    The Zest is good for catching up with families as they don't play loud music and you can talk without having to raise your voice

  16. Maureen S.
    Maureen S.
    • one review
    8/10

    The pork schnitzel was quoted as being a special, but when the person came to pay for it, she found that it cost $32. $32 should not be quoted as a special, as special is understood to be cheap. I had the roast chicken special and while it was very good, it did not have any gravy. Roast meats should always be served with gravy in Australia. The coffee was hot and excellent.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    good service food good , I would recommend

  18. Gail M.
    Gail M.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    The staff were very efficient And friendly

  19. Dennis F.
    Dennis F.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    Main meal service was slow, we thought they had forgotten us Confused the wine order The fist bill was wrong, had to be redone

  20. Lance M.
    Lance M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Our 2nd visit and again we were treated so well. A breath of fresh air in Sydney.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    3.25/10

    The Service was very slow even though the place wasn't that busy. We arrived at 12.30ish anf the main meals dod not arrive till 1.40 which then had to be rushed so that we could get back to work.

  22. Annette C.
    Annette C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and service will be back

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    6.25/10

    The white wine was served at room temperature. We asked for cold wine or some ice - ice was offered. The fish was good but needed something other than a mild sauce - mash perhaps.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect all round. Such value for money and exceptional food, wine, service and venue.

  25. Philip S.
    Philip S.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Firstly I should state I am a Life Member of CityTatts, which is 40 years as a member. Usually the service in Zest is quite good, but on this occasion it was the worst I had experienced in 40 years. While the food, value for money and the standard of the restaurant itself were the usual high standard, the service was unsatisfactory. This included a severe delay in serving a simple course, the complete failure to delivery another and the delivery of a course we didn’t order. In order to be fair this was uncharacteristic of the restaurant, but I would not consider dining their in the immediate future. I have no doubt I will return at some stage, but will eat elsewhere for the time being.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent value establishment served by attentive staff. Range of food caters for a wide variety of tastes while offering a comprehensive range of drinks.

  27. Peter C.
    Peter C.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    Thank you we were able to make it to our performance at the Opera House on time.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.25/10

    Enjoyable lunch again

  29. Douglas S.
    Douglas S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Always enjoy coming here - central, good food and cheery staff.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food and service pretty good - time for a change for the menu which seems to have been the same for years.

  31. Keith T.
    Keith T.
    • 3 reviews
    6.25/10

    The server did not inform us that there were specials being offered yesterday. The food service was very, very slow. The server was specifically asked to inform the kitchen that no pork be included in any dish, including garnishes. The soup came topped with bacon and had to be replaced.

  32. Patricia D.
    Patricia D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great staff and good food

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good food for a fair price Excellent service Great central location

  34. Peter T.
    Peter T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food and service - but not good value for money. Drinks were expensive - particularly the wine

  35. Karen D.
    Karen D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great place to meet a group of friends for lunch and catch up with no pressure to leave the restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Wonderful service and great food.

  37. Debra C.
    Debra C.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    This is the first time I have been very disappointed with the food. I ordered fish and chips and they were both either cold or Luke warm. The fish seemed like it had been sitting on the plate for a while before it was served. My sister had the salmon and vegetables and was very happy with her meal.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7.75/10

    Restaurant is located within a club. Consequently it is not a stand a lone fine dining environment.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good location for CBD Food is good> Menu could do with an update or perhaps a specials board. Staff need to be a little more attentive and quicker with service Otherwise is a suitable venue for a lunch gathering Have not been there at night as not a resident in area

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.25/10

    I have a cold so probably not the best night to be eating out. I had the chili prawn (entree) special for a main. It was tasty but the prawns were overcooked and disappointing. My friend's fish looked great but she thought it was overcooked too. The service staff were great. I would come again but eat something different.