Back

Reviews Limestone at Ainslie Football & Social Club

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 314 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kellie O.
    Kellie O.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and nice atmosphere

  2. Evelyn W.
    Evelyn W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food came out quickly and was hot. It reflected what was described in the menu. Quantity was large and staff were very knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant throughout our evening.

  3. Kerry M.
    Kerry M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great schitty!

  4. Jill A.
    Jill A.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Lots of good aspects but the food choice is dull. Too many burgers and fried dishes. Just one salad and that pretty dull. Portions were too large. Staff excellent and spacing very good.

  5. Mark F.
    Mark F.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    A great place to catch up with friends and large groups are not a problem for them. A great variety of foods on the menu and a well stocked bar. Plenty of areas to sit and dine.

  6. Liisa O.
    Liisa O.
    • one review
    10/10

    The male staff were very friendly The 2 women at the bars were a little... short with us.

  7. Brian C.
    Brian C.
    • one review
    10/10

    This place has never disappointed. Took a vegan to dinner and perusing the menu, there are five options for them. The daily specials are always good too

  8. Neridah T.
    Neridah T.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyable evening. Bit of a bottleneck trying to get it, members should be able to swipe and head straight in, instead of getting caught in queues of people trying to sign in or chat or ask general questions

  9. Roxley M.
    Roxley M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good food at the right price and a warm welcome. We'll be back. Ease of registration and physical distancing for COVID was also efficient and effective.

  10. Brian W.
    Brian W.
    • one review
    8/10

    While we enjoyed our lunch, it could have been hotter and the knives really need to be sharpened..... the service team was great and the venue observed social distancing to the fullest...

  11. Hilary M.
    Hilary M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect for taking my elderly uncle to lunch--a good choice of meals, plenty of social distance, good supervision of entry and exit, friendly staff and quick efficient service. What's not to like

  12. Bruce B.
    Bruce B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This is not our first time to this restaraunt, and each time our experience has been a good one. The service is friendly, the food is of excellent quality, the quantity and price very satisfactory. We will most certainly return.

  13. Jeremy M.
    Jeremy M.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Great local with a great range of well prepared dishes

  14. Sharon T.
    Sharon T.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    My mother had the roast lamb, found it difficult to cut and a little fatty. The other members of the family had the snitzel and pad Thai and were very happy with their meals. Thank you

  15. Carolyn M.
    Carolyn M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Disappointing the Christmas in July Turkey meat was very dry and only being 6.30pm should have been tender

  16. John C.
    John C.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Happy with the service, but the food I ordered was below the standard I expected, Ordered the pork loin chop, the chop was ok but the accompaniments were bland and disappointing.

  17. Lance L.
    Lance L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    To place

  18. Thea R.
    Thea R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food always good and the service too! We have been going there for years and always have a good feed and a good time! The atmosphere is great although with COVID-19 it’s been quiet as they can only have up to 100 people at one time!

  19. John T.
    John T.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great to have the Club open again and to be met by the familiar friendly and professional staff. The Club is reassuringly observing best practice distancing. Menu keeps evolving and offering of lunch specials are excellent.

  20. Maureen P.
    Maureen P.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Usually have a great meal at the Club. This time meal was disappointing. We had the Christmas in July special. The meat was touch the veggies were under cooked. The pudding was very dense and the custard was lovely. Will not stop me from going back though.

  21. Neridah T.
    Neridah T.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    The beef roast was very dry and nearly sent it back.... except man was super hungry. Think you can do better. Certainly has been better in the past. Lamb was a better choice. Will be hard to convince someone back for roast again.

  22. Belinda C.
    Belinda C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, lovely staff and a lovely looking club. First time there and we will be back. Best pizza I have ever had!!

  23. Robin J.
    Robin J.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    I enjoy the casual dining offered at Limestone. The menu is really inventive, with a wide $15 a lunch choice, as well as slightly more expensive offerings on the main menu . I found the Monday service very friendly and generally efficient, with meals arriving in a timely manner. My Pad Thai was excellent, plenty of flavour and generous in size. The dessert choice is just too appealing , and the coffee a pleasant end to the meal.

  24. Sue T.
    Sue T.
    • one review
    6/10

    The restaurant was extremely busy and we had to queue a long time and wait a long time for our food to be served. The mussels were very disappointing. The sauce was far too salty and lacked flavour.

  25. Deb W.
    Deb W.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Meals come fairly quickly. You can be in and out in under an hour.

  26. Mark F.
    Mark F.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place for a casual meal and drinks with friends. A wide selection of food served quickly. The decor is pleasing and the bar stocks a wide variety of drinks. Very happy we dined here

  27. Marya G.
    Marya G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Limestone has really lifted its game. The coffee was good - and hot. I often have lunch at this cafe, which is usually ‘okay’. today all three of us praised our meal

  28. Annette M.
    Annette M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely meal to celebrate a birthday... family atmosphere

  29. Sunjin P.
    Sunjin P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food and friendly staff

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very enjoyable. Food nicely presented and service friendly.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Pleasant venue. Easy access. Prompt service. Enjoyable meal

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always great. Pizzas are fantastic.

  33. Leon R.
    Leon R.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good dining experience except for the announcements of lucky prize winners every few minutes.

  34. Dawn L.
    Dawn L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The restaurant was full on Saturday night so the noise level was higher than usual BUT still very tolerable because of the carpet and cushioning of furniture and dividers in the large dining area. The menu caters for wide tastes and all ages and the food and coffee are always good.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    good club food. Wish they still served their excellent hamburgers but they have disappeared from the menu

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9/10

    Good food and pleasant service

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly staff, good food. What more can you ask for?

  38. Roy M.
    Roy M.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    A good club dining venue with a good menu range and wine list. Very nice environment.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.25/10

    The food was very enjoyable and staff very friendly. Unfortunately the table and chairs we sat at was outside and could of used a wipe down. Thank you again tho for your most welcoming staff and great food

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9.75/10

    The coffee and dessert/cake section is a great way to end your meal.