Back

Reviews Limones Cafe & Restaurant

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 315 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lyn W.
    Lyn W.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service; staff were extremely helpful. Great food; fresh and well-presented. We enjoyed our special outing and would definitely come again.

  2. Orlagh R.
    Orlagh R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The staff were great, clear with the specials, drinks were delayed but we had water and entrees so not a bother. Had the scallops and fish, both were amazing, desert was pretty standard, had the donuts. Overall enjoyed entire experience.

  3. Claire A.
    Claire A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Not the cheapest place to visit, but lovely food made from high quality ingredients, gorgeous setting and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.

  4. Wendy T.
    Wendy T.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Not many diners because of restrictions but service was spot on. Food delicious and had a most enjoyable meal. The $60 special really good value. 3 courses. We had one special and a main. More than enough. Fish was amazing. Gnocchi was soft and melted in your mouth. Perfect amount. Was disappointed that the lemon tart wasn’t on the menu but Italian donuts were perfect to share. Highly recommend for a special evening.

  5. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • one review
    10/10

    A hidden gem with exceptional customer service and fantastic food. Great to just pop in for a drink or a 3 course meal. Will definitely be returning

  6. R.ichatd B.
    R.ichatd B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food and very attentive but not intrusive staff. A highly recommended experience!

  7. Simon C.
    Simon C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Awesome food, great service, great location, love the booths and art...just needs a little more interior design attention/ambience?

  8. Jane O.
    Jane O.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have just eaten one of the best lamb rib dishes on the planet. Meltingly tender, packed full of flavour and a very generous serve. The Abrolhos Island scallops were sublime and the garlic bread perfect for mopping up the delicious sauce. Combine this with a great glass of pinot grigio and it is the perfect lunch.

  9. Mags T.
    Mags T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This was our first visit to Limones since it moved from George St. The service was fantastic and the food was excellent. A much bigger space but very well thought out. The only thing I’d change would be the background music . We’ll definitely be back :))

  10. Wendy T.
    Wendy T.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is our first visit to Limones’ new location. It was always a favourite of our in East Fremantle. I celebrated my 50th birthday there with friends for breakfast and it was really special. So have been wanting to try the new location for a while now. We weren’t disappointed. Same excellent service and same excellent food. At the moment there is a 3 courses for $50 special and such good value. We took advantage of the special as we were celebrating our 36th wedding anniversary! We would usually only have a main and maybe share a dessert. We shared a mushroom arancini and focaccia for our entree. My husband had the duck and I had gnocchi. The duck fell off the bone it was so tender and the gnocchi was delicious and so light. My husband decided on the panacotta and I had the lemon tart. It was amazing. So different from the usual you get at most cafes. Light pastry and beautifully soft lemon filling. I’d go back for that! The restaurant itself is a lot bigger that east Fremantle but is screened off in sections to give privacy and create more intimate areas. I have already suggested my daughter and her husband visit fir their anniversary.. No breakfast yet..... but maybe it’s in the plan?! Highly recommend..

  11. Warwick A.
    Warwick A.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was delicious, scallops, steak, duck all well presented and tasty. Staff welcoming and attentive. We enjoyed out night. The only thing that was not clarified was the $50 meal deal. If you ordered 3 courses and changed your mind on dessert it reverts back to individual pricing. Not a huge issue really but we were not informed that. Will not deter us from going back.

  12. Annie T.
    Annie T.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    What a shame. The food was so tasty but the service was just dreadful. Our starters arrived before our drinks order which is annoying but the two hours between ordering our mains to their arrival was just unacceptable, in fact the server only realised that we hadn’t been fed when she offered us the desert menus, she promised our mains would be fired next but then another two tables were served. As I said such a shame because the food was really very good.

  13. Anne M.
    Anne M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food really good. Service very good too. It’s so much bigger than the previous George Street address so not as intimate. Will definitely go again.

  14. Pamela D.
    Pamela D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    What a wonderful neighbourhood gem. We had the most wonderful meals. 12 people and the food was delicious fresh and well presented. We love the 3 courses for $50 on the weekends. We will be back.

  15. Tim M.
    Tim M.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    I have not been to Limones since it moved from East Fremantle. It was quiet for a Saturday night, so lacking in atmosphere, but we had no complaint about the quality of the food offering or the value (3 courses for $50).

  16. Anna D.
    Anna D.
    • one review
    8/10

    We had a great time and everyone commented on how delicious every single thing was - the food was perfect. I do prefer the intimate atmosphere of the old Limones, but I'm still dreaming about the food!

  17. Hafiza M.
    Hafiza M.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    Service was great and very quick. Food was good and reasonably priced

  18. Lyn M.
    Lyn M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was my second visit to Limones and I was not disappointed. Great setting, very friendly staff, food excellent and reasonably priced. There is quite a limited menu but what they do they do very well. It will not disappoint.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    5.5/10

    Such a shame it moved from George st.

  20. Gabrielle W.
    Gabrielle W.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Second time in two weeks and again we weren’t disappointed. Lovely menu, everything great from starters to desserts! Lemon tart to die for, wouldn’t mind having the recipe! Great service and very relaxed dining.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7/10

    Food was a bit salty but otherwise we enjoyed the meal.

  22. Anne I.
    Anne I.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good food

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.75/10

    If you want tasty no nonsense Italian that is kid friendly, this is the place to go

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9.5/10

    Enjoyable evening with delicious food, good wine and efficient and pleasant service - great chef!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lighting was very bright and room felt large - could be divided up into smaller areas. Menu card looked cheap.

  26. Silvana B.
    Silvana B.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is some of the best food I have had in long time. There was nothing that I could fault, absolutely amazing and I will definitely return. I have already recommended the restaurant to all my friends and colleagues. Love, love, love - wish I lived closer I would eat there all the time :)

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.25/10

    We brought a foodie friend who lives in KL and had a great night. Gnocchi and arancini were amazing. All pasta is house made. Gorgonzola sauce divine and all agreed house cut chips were best we had eaten. Fish and risotto and garlic prawns were also knockout.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.75/10

    Delicious food and very good service

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Consistent , healthy food, limited vegetarian and vegan choices

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    had a lovely birthday dinner with my husband .... enjoyed the delish food and very pleasant service ..... would loved to go again.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really good food but I found the drinks were quite expensive as it is not BYO.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    5/10

    Not terrible but not great either

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food and friendly staff. We will be back again for sure!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was lovely, and the staff were friendly and efficient. The courtyard area will be lovely in the warmer months. We were a booking of 4 and personally, I prefer a more intimate atmosphere but I think it would be an excellent venue for larger groups and celebratory lunches/dinners. Great location and plenty of nearby parking.

  35. Fran M.
    Fran M.
    • 3 reviews
    7.25/10

    Disappointed with the greatly reduced menu.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.25/10

    We love Limones. Great service, great food, family friendly. Highly recommend!

  37. Marina B.
    Marina B.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    The Maitre D was very good & checked progress of dining experience. The service was quite good, although one of the wait persons tried to take my drink away before I was finished. The food was well presented, good quality, satisfying and tasty.

  38. Phil C.
    Phil C.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We went for a fine dining experience and that is what we got! The food was fabulous and the service was good.

  39. Justine L.
    Justine L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food is absolutely fantastic and the service is spot on. I cannot fault Limones - George St had a bit more charm but the new place is great. We took guests their from NZ and they loved it. We will be back. The food is amazing.

  40. Dominic  C.
    Dominic C.
    • one review
    8/10

    It was to hot uncommable thanks