Back

Reviews Links Hotel

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 100 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jacki H.
    Jacki H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Very Friendly, helpful staff, food was a letdown unfortunately. Gristly scotch fillet, Barramundi was to die for taste wise, but walked out hungry with no chips or salad to go with it.

  2. Debbie C.
    Debbie C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great new renovation. Friendly staff. Checking that we were happy. And meals ok. We found the meals tasty. Good serve. All 4 meals came out together. Hot and tasty. Had a hot coffee in the pokie area. Happy to see plenty of hand sanitation areas. Tables in safe distance rules. Arrows diecting patrons. Very happy sunday lunch.

  3. Tricia L.
    Tricia L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This place is a little gem! The renovation have lightened both the room and vibe with the gorgeous wall paper and lighting etc. you can be guaranteed that your meals are not only presented well, but are a great serve and absolutely delicious. The new fine tuned menu ensures we will be returning often.

  4. Di D.
    Di D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal. Great service. Like the refurbishment.

    Links Hotel

    Di Thanks for the kind review and we are happy you like what we have done with the place Hope to se eyou again soon Cheers Management

  5. JEANETTE R.
    JEANETTE R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very welcoming and assisted us with some special requirements with no fuss. Friendly and good value. There werent too many people there so I felt a bit sorry for them. the place has been done up and looked great. We will be back.

    Links Hotel

    Jeanette Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We are always more than happy to assist with dietry and special requirements We will see you next time Cheers Matt

  6. Linda P.
    Linda P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    I think they were short staffed as service was slow. Food was good

  7. Maddy G.
    Maddy G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great quality food and fast service. Renovations create a great atmosphere and meals are priced well. Indoor playground is a massive bonus, but could have had the heater on as it was freezing in the room play room. The only minor downfall, which we have encountered most visits, is that we are never welcomed on arrival, there is no clear “wait here to be seated” and find it awkward to find staff to ask which table is reserved for us. We usually end up having to line up where food/drink service is to be shown our seats.

  8. Tammy H.
    Tammy H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was fantastic service was great :)

  9. Cathy S.
    Cathy S.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Food was nice but unfortunately a bit cold. One of our party refuses to go there any more as she had a cold meal and said she had had the same problem in the past. She was going to complain but couldn’t find anyone to tell. We appreciated the renovations they have done.

  10. Tammy H.
    Tammy H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome food and great service

  11. Andy S.
    Andy S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really great food. Scottish chef, enough said. The place looks amazing now!!!!! Especially with the wallpaper everywhere keep up the great work

  12. Emma H.
    Emma H.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Gluten free options on menu. Food was great good portion size. New renovations look great!! Staff friendly and welcoming will definitely go back

  13. Debbie s.
    Debbie s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Food was great and the size of the schnitzels were massive! Very impressed with how lovely the young man at the bar was. So helpful and friendly. Wish I could remember his name. An asset to the company.

    Links Hotel

    Debbie Thanks for the postive review. We are glad you Enjoyed your visit and the Food. Please come back again Soon Cheers Matt

  14. Jan G.
    Jan G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We live about 20 minutes away from this hotel but have been many times since discovering it more than a year ago. The food is great and terrific value particularly at lunch times (which is when we can go) and I hope they will be able to return the lovely soup, salad and veggie bar in the near future. Yesterday it was fairly quiet but considering they have just reopened it was not surprising. Normally there would be lots of people and kids playing in the indoor playground. They have refurbished the dining area and it looks really good now and will be even better when things return to normal.

    Links Hotel

    Jan Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel on you last visit. We think the hotel is looking great with the renovation and we love hearing you feel the same!! We can not wait to have a full bistro creating atmosphere and with kids in the playground once the current restristions are lifted See you soon Cheers Matt

  15. Charmaine M.
    Charmaine M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very accommodating considering the Covid situation. Food was as great as it always is and service was incredible. Thank you, we’ll be back for sure!

    Links Hotel

    Charmaine Its great to hear you enjoyed your food and got good service from the team. See you again soon Cheers Matt

  16. Brenda W.
    Brenda W.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    After 2 long months not going to Links Because of the covid 19 , I Finally had my usual Battered Fish / Chips. It was Delicious worth waiting for THANKYOU.. LINKS

    Links Hotel

    Brenda How much longer did it feel! It was great to see you again. We are pleased to hear it was well worth the wait Cheers Matt

  17. Marc S.
    Marc S.
    • one review
    9/10

    We are always happy with the food and service at Links Hotel. The new girl Alex who took our food order was friendly and welcoming. She will be an asset to the hotel. Great food, good price and the new renovation looks great.

    Links Hotel

    Marc Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. I will pass on the positive feedback to Alex and We are pleased you like the new reno Hope to see you again soon Cheers Matt

  18. Sandra G.
    Sandra G.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Have been before but on this occasion some of our group found their food to be quite average

  19. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • 19 reviews
    5.75/10

    Great for kids too.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was great quality and options to size up were excellent. Nice to have a well stocked salad/veg bar with good variety and quality of options.

  21. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • 19 reviews
    6/10

    Great hamburgers for the kids

  22. Tanya D.
    Tanya D.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great lunch deal and entertainment for the kids!

  23. Christa O.
    Christa O.
    • 2 reviews
    5.25/10

    great food excellent value

  24. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • 19 reviews
    5.5/10

    Kids love the hamburgers.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.25/10

    Staff were really friendly and welcoming

  26. Christa O.
    Christa O.
    • 2 reviews
    6.25/10

    service was great

  27. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • 19 reviews
    5.75/10

    Excellent dinner, good kids too

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good value, quality meal, in pleasant surroundings with welcoming staff

  29. Elaine W.
    Elaine W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff are fabulous husband & I like to eat 5.30pm a quick delicious meal soup is nice as well split the bill dockets come in very handy Thankyou

  30. Jane O.
    Jane O.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Staff were brilliant & did an amazing considering it was packed

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.5/10

    The Links hotel is a great place for value food. They just need to add a few different items on the special s board occasionally. Salt and pepper calamari needed a bit more pepper, but otherwise very soft and tasty.

  32. Kym n.
    Kym n.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Service was excellent Food was good

  33. Marcus T.
    Marcus T.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Nice small lunch with friends

  34. Annmarie C.
    Annmarie C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great value for money and the service was excellent. Will definitely be back and will recommend you guys to everyone.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent Lunch

  36. Natasha R.
    Natasha R.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Had a nice night. Kids loved tha play ground toys and your machines. ??

  37. Graham B.
    Graham B.
    • 3 reviews
    3.75/10

    Didnt get to eat. Spent 35 mins waiting for order line to disperse. Estimate was another 15 mins wait, so we had enough and left. Went to a competitor and ordered within 5 mins. Links have an organisation problem.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic Dining Today. Thank you

  39. Ros B.
    Ros B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great staff , great meals and great service! My local pub

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.75/10

    Have a great lunch there today!