Back

Reviews Little Jean

9/10
Excellent
based on 1021 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Olga B.
    Olga B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food as always and cheerful service.

    Little Jean

    Hello Olga, Thank you so very much for your kind review and for all of the 10s you gave us! We are incredibly grateful for the time it took to write this review, and are very happy we managed to give you an evening worthy of it. Thank you, Little Jean

  2. Angela S.
    Angela S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Welcoming and no-fuss atmosphere. Quiet, efficient service and well priced tasty food. I enjoyed my Spiced Chicken very much. Good wine list. Will eat here again soon!

    Little Jean

    Hello Angela, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed our little restaurant and the food and wine we offer. We are just wondering if there is any way we could have improved our atmosphere for you (and for other guests in the future) - as we noticed this was where we seemed to be lacking a little bit. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us at info@littlejean.com.au. Thank you very much. Stay safe, Little Jean

  3. Aron L.
    Aron L.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    A delicious homely meal. Always friendly staff

  4. Albert S.
    Albert S.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and wine

    Little Jean

    Hi Albert, I believe we've replied to this review on TheFork - but, hey why not, we will give you a big thank you here as well! Take care and see you again soon, Little Jean

  5. Kim B.
    Kim B.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing and didn’t disappoint at all. Great wine too

    Little Jean

    Hello Kim, Big, big, big, BIG thank yous for your lovely review and kind words. Please stop by again. It'd be a pleasure to have you back with us :) Little Jean

  6. Robert p.
    Robert p.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    Warm welcome from gentleman and lady on arrival. We ordered arancini , fettuccine and angus beef with crispy risotto . The meals were lukewarm and lacked flavor . When you are paying 40 bucks for angus beef, you expect the meal to be hot. The crispy risotto was the filling from the arancini balls In a rectangular shape . The restaurant was busy , but not at capacity , so unsure why all meals were not hot on arrival . We did not say anything as we were starving and also too embarrassed to complain .

    Little Jean

    Hi there Robert, First of all - we happy our staff were warm and welcoming to you upon your arrival. But it doesn't make us happy to hear your experience seemed to go down-hill from there - would you mind giving us an Email so we can discuss this further and perhaps work out a way of you giving us another shot? Please never be embarrassed about talking to our staff. We never see it as 'complaining' - it's always positive to get feedback from our customers. We apologise that your evening wasn't to our usual standard and we do hope you'll get in touch with us. Thank you and we apologise again, Little Jean

  7. Anthony C.
    Anthony C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very intimate setting and a delicious three course meal with lovely wines. The waiters were attentive and the food was brought out quickly and tasted great

    Little Jean

    Hello there Anthony, Wow - we are just absolutely blown away by such a positive response to your experience with us. Thank you so much for all of your positive words regarding our food, wine and staff - it means the world to us. Hope to see you again super soon, Anthony. Take care, Little Jean.

  8. J N.
    J N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A lovely venue and the food was even more delicious than the menu made it sound.

    Little Jean

    Hello there, We just wanted to say thank you for a lovely review here on Fork. We are glad you enjoyed your time dining with us. We are glad our food and atmosphere impressed and pleased you, but couldn’t help but notice our service was rated an 8. We just wondering if this was for any particular reason, and if there is any way at all we could have improved this aspect of service? Please feel free to Email us at any time regarding this because we really do strive for perfect and satisfactory service every time, and for every one. Thank you once again, and we do hope to hear from you. The Little Jean Team.

  9. Kerri F.
    Kerri F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Always a yummy steak . Easy and local

    Little Jean

    Hello Kerri, Thank you very much for your review here on Fork about your dining experience with us here at Little Jean. We are super happy that our service and food were given perfect 10’s - but were a little concerned about our atmosphere being rated much, much lower (at a 6). Is there any feedback you could give us as a business to ensure your next visit would improve this rating? Please flick us an Email at anytime (info@littlejean.com.au) regarding this question because we’d love to hear back from you, as we strive for a perfect dining experience for every one of our customers and believe your feedback could help us. Thank you, Little Jean.

  10. Cindy L.
    Cindy L.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service. Top quality food. So delicious and beautifully presented. Such good value with 50% off. Have good value kids menu as well. Will come back

    Little Jean

    Cindy, Thank you for such kind words about us and glad to see you’ll be coming back again! That’s always a good thing to hear, and it means a lot to us. We are super glad you enjoyed the food and the service, but would really love to know how we could improve our ATMOSPHERE here at Little Jean (as we noticed that scored a little lower on your feedback). Is there any chance you could give us an Email at some point and explain how we could do better in this regard? We really do appreciate and depend on customer feedback to make Little Jean’s services some of the best in Sydney. Thank you very much and we hope to hear from you soon! Little Jean.

  11. Michelle T.
    Michelle T.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious dinner. Lovely sitting outside. Snapper and eye fillet were amazing. Sides excellent. Would definitely recommend

    Little Jean

    Hi Michelle, Thank you for being such a lovely and loyal returning customer. Just a quick question - our atmosphere rating always lands on average around the 8 mark. Any idea what we could do in order to rectify this and get it a little higher? Thank you, Little Jean.

  12. Alana W.
    Alana W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Steak was perfect and the chi coals fondant dessert topped it off!

    Little Jean

    Hello Alana, We are chuffed you had a good experience with us here at Little Jean. Although, regarding your score, we are just wondering how we could have improved our service to you whilst you dined with us? Thank you, LJ.

  13. Georgia T.
    Georgia T.
    • 10 reviews
    6/10

    Lovely simple fare tucked away in an arcade/pedestrian mall off the main strip. I had complete order envy of my husband’s steak dish. I found it slightly strange that the slow braised leeks with my fish dish were cold, slightly at odds with the rest of the food on the plate. Shared a reliably good chocolate fondant at the end which capped off the meal nicely.

    Little Jean

    Hi there Georgia, We are really sorry that you seem to have had a rather average dining experience with us here at Little Jean. We would really like to rectify this for you, and was wondering if you could perhaps give us an Email at some point to discuss a few ideas we have for this? Take care Georgia, LJ.

  14. Alexander L.
    Alexander L.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Cute little restaurant with good service and varied menu. Food was decent and enjoyable. A good little find in the area if needing somewhere local.

    Little Jean

    Hello Alexander, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write about your experience with us here at Little Jean. We really appreciate the kind words and the honesty in your review of us (regarding scores out of 10). We were just wondering if there is any chance you would consider sending us an Email about how we could improve our scores as a restaurant (from 8s to 10s). Is there anything in particular we could have done better with our food, our service and our atmosphere? If so, we would love to hear back from you - if you’ve got the time, of course. Thank you very much for your review again, Little Jean.

  15. Michelle T.
    Michelle T.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The roasted snapper was amazing as was the eye fillet and salmon dish. Would highly recommend this restaurant

    Little Jean

    Hi there Michelle, Thank you for your compliments regarding your dinner dishes, and your recommendation. Just wondering, regarding your score, how we could have improved our service and ambiance? Take care, LJ.

  16. Michelle M.
    Michelle M.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wonderful service, delicious food. Lovely to sit outside.

  17. Gigi W.
    Gigi W.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    The cafe is situated in a lively complex with lots of other eateries. Service was not bad. On the other hand the food is pretty much standard but definitely a place to just catch up with friends over coffee.

    Little Jean

    Hi Gigi, Thank you for your review here on Fork. We appreciate the time out of your day and the words you wrote - customer feedback is an important part of any business and helps us grow and improve our services. In this regard, is there anything in particular that made our food ‘standard’, and is there anything in particular we can look at improving regarding our service/wait staff? Thank you very much for your time and honesty. We do hope you’ll get back to us soon and let us know how we can drag you in for dinner :) Little Jean.

  18. Finn H.
    Finn H.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Expensive but delicious

    Little Jean

    Hi Finn, Thank you for your review here on Fork. We appreciate the time and customer feedback as it is an important part of any business and helps us grow and improve our services. We have noted your comments on our menu being ‘expensive’ - self explanatory. But we would also love to hear about why our atmosphere and service wasn’t quite perfect, too. Is there anything we could have done in particular that would have made your time with us a little better? Please don’t hesitate to Email us at anytime regarding this at info@littlejean.com.au because we’d love to hear your feedback. Thank you very much Finn. Little Jean.

  19. Melissa F.
    Melissa F.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Love the food and vibe here. Pity they took the breakfast steak w risotto cake & mushrooms off the menu. Let’s start a petition to bring it back!!!

  20. Angela C.
    Angela C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful food! Everything was perfect. Flavour, texture etc. Service was top notch from our waitress Kylie. Could not fault food or service. They didn’t have the lamb shoulder which I specifically went for but understand it’s more of a winter food. Will be back for it though! The Twinwoods 2016 cab sauv was AMAZINGLY smooth-my kind of wine! Restaurant is a little loud and I’d like to see table cloths but it’s meant to be that rustic look I think... but the food is fine dining quality with better portion sizes.

  21. Leila B.
    Leila B.
    • one review
    10/10

    this was our first time for dinner at Little Jean, we were extremely impressed by the welcome and the service but the highlight was the excellent quality of the food.

  22. Ilana D.
    Ilana D.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Little Jean never disappoints! The atmosphere is viby, the staff are helpful and attentive, and the food is magnificent, both in taste and presentation. Coffee is brilliant too!

  23. Anka S.
    Anka S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We were greeted warmly and the host knew immediately that I had allergies without referring to the screen. Service was lovely as was the food. Thank you for another great experience.

  24. Lisa M.
    Lisa M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious food that was beautifully presented. The steak specialty is a winner. Lovely atmosphere & friendly staff - we'll be back!

  25. Albert S.
    Albert S.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Always excellent food and service here. Good value too.

  26. Michelle T.
    Michelle T.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious lunch

  27. Achini s.
    Achini s.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the steak & zucchini flowers.Will repeat visit soon!!

  28. Inna T.
    Inna T.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and amazing service! What else could one ask for?

  29. Sandra B.
    Sandra B.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The food was pleasant enough but not particularly good value however the service was so sub par to the point of disinterested that it’s hard to rate the experience any higher. Disappointing and completely devoid of customer service principles.

  30. Eric w.
    Eric w.
    • 28 reviews
    9.5/10

    So good! Thanks, top food, marvellously presented, and excellent friendly service, espec Kylee! Way way better than a lunch we had early Jan. Very enjoyable indeed

  31. Soph C.
    Soph C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great local gem! Amazing food and perfect service. Good selection of food on the menu that caters for all. Well priced for the quality. Will be back!

  32. Wanti  o.
    Wanti o.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Definitely will come back, lamb kefta was delicious

  33. Julie D.
    Julie D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Little Jean is consistently good.

  34. Chanel C.
    Chanel C.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    11/10 as always - amazing food and service

    Little Jean

    Thank you thank you THANK YOU! :)

  35. Cecilia T.
    Cecilia T.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    The staff are friendly and attentive. I tried their roast chicken salad, it’s fresh and superb. coffee is also great. Will definitely go back again

  36. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Food very good but a little overpriced if paying full price considering the very casual atmosphere of the restaurant. Staff pleasant and welcoming.

    Little Jean

    Hi Michael, Thank you for your review here on Fork. Glad our service was good enough to reward us a 10 from you! That’s great news and we are super happy to hear that. We are just a little concerned regarding your score of ‘6’ in the atmosphere department of our restaurant. Is there any way we could improve our atmosphere in your eyes? This would be really important feedback for us as a business and would no doubt help us improve our service to the public. If you’ve got a sec, please send us an Email at info@littlejean.com.au. Thank you very much, Little Jean.

  37. Esra M.
    Esra M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely outdoor table, prompt food and tasty meals

  38. DEBORAH W.
    DEBORAH W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good food if you choose the right dishes

  39. Angela l.
    Angela l.
    • 34 reviews
    7.5/10

    The cod dish was half cooked, texture of fish was obviously not uniformed. However, the waitress said in response it is the chef's recommendation to have it in that manner. Disappointing.

  40. Michelle L.
    Michelle L.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    Great food, reasonably priced but the service was average. Would come back again for a easy brunch on the weekend with friends and family. Good local cafe.

    Little Jean

    Hi Michelle, Firstly, we are really grateful for your review and honesty! Secondly, we are writing to you to apologise for what seems to be a rather average experience with us here at Little Jean. We noticed your experiences with our service and our restaurant’s atmosphere wasn’t good enough and we would really appreciate to know, in your eyes, why. Is there any chance you could send us an Email at info@littlejean.com.au? We would love to start a discussion with you regarding how we can improve our services as a restaurant. Thank you, Little Jean.