Back

Reviews Little Truffle

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 637 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rosemarie  B.
    Rosemarie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love Little Truffle Food..... Service....Ambiance...Always amazing. So much love for this Restaurant it has been a favourite for 10 years and will continue to be a favourite.

  2. Stacey K.
    Stacey K.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was fantatic!! It was perfect for our date night as all tables were spread out so it felt very private. The wait staff were so attentive and the food delicious.

  3. Luke  W.
    Luke W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was amazing and the food was outstanding! Would recommend to anyone and everyone! Took my wife there for her birthday and the staff were so helpful with specials and wine selection.

  4. Janet W.
    Janet W.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Food was very well presented and were delicious! Even my 3 kids asked for seconds~ service was very attentive and setting was nice. Portions were really generous and very competitive with the prices. My only complaint would be the wine by the glass was a little tiny for $15. Abit more wine would have been nice~ otherwise a great evening ~

  5. Isabelle I.
    Isabelle I.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The meals were cooked to perfection and very tasty. The waiter kept our glasses full of water which was very much appreciated. I ordered barramundi but it tasted like salmon, which I’m not that keen on.. I suspect my tastebuds aren’t that great. We thought the raspberry mouse was supposed to have dark chocolate but could be mistaken. It was a lovely evening. Thank you.

  6. Gerry G.
    Gerry G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    As always, beautiful food, wonderful atmosphere and great service.

  7. Madlen Y.
    Madlen Y.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice will recommend

  8. Frances L.
    Frances L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food. Excellent service.

  9. Ros H.
    Ros H.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a fantastic night. It was my birthday and they made it very special. The food and service was excellent and of a very very high standard. Haven't been treated that well at a restaurant for many years. Would recommend it to everyone to go and have a special night. They even came out with another special desert with a lit candle for my birthday.

  10. Ange M.
    Ange M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We found this little gem a couple of years ago and it has never disappointed. My biggest problem is I would like to sample the whole menu but can’t seem to get past the eye fillet. The panna cotta is legendary but my husband shared so we enjoyed the delicious pavlova as well. The quality of the food is excellent as is value for money.

  11. Mary H.
    Mary H.
    • 47 reviews
    6/10

    Welcome service was good. Quality of good was good. Unfortunately, there was a strong offensive sewerage smell so we had to sit at the back of restaurant where the lighting was far too bright. When we visited the bathrooms, the offensive sewerage smell was also very prevalent so it took the edge of what would have been s lovely experience. We’re also loyalty members

  12. Keith W.
    Keith W.
    • one review
    10/10

    As always, excellent food and service, good to see some new additions to the menu along side our favourites such as the beef cheeks. Our favourite restaurant for romantic dinners.

  13. Darrell P.
    Darrell P.
    • one review
    6/10

    Chef needs to taste the food before it goes to customer. The Pan fried gnocchi, wild mushroom, brown sage butter, truffle pecorino x 2 serves, both were super salty, as was the Spatchcock. Portions meagre. Beef tartare was gray! raw is the whole point of tartare—without the rawness, you've got loose, gray meat. Trust me, that's not as good as raw.

  14. Nat A.
    Nat A.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    The food was as expected, still pretty good. The atmosphere was good however it was too hot next to the window, we were sweating. The service was slow - 2 hours for lunch for 2 people.

  15. Phoenix G.
    Phoenix G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    With its incredibly romantic ambience, attentive and respectful service, Little Truffle is a true hidden GEM nestled in the heart of the Gold Coast. Each bite bringing the flavours of Europe to you. Highly recommended.

  16. Lynda E.
    Lynda E.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was wonderful and we were wished a happy anniversary and even treated to a beautiful dessert to share. The food was excellent Thank you.

  17. Liana B.
    Liana B.
    • one review
    4/10

    Wine was off or on the turn. I asked the waitress if it was from a freshly opened bottle she said ..yes then she would check she never did bug tortellin was blended and lacking any fresh seafood flavour 1 very disappointing $22 for 3 pieces

  18. Justin T.
    Justin T.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    We had heard about Little Truffle for years and finally got around to going for our anniversary. It didn’t disappoint we were impressed. Food and service excellent.

  19. Anthony B.
    Anthony B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Absolutely amazing place the staff are incredible and really looked after us the beef cheek was to die for only issue was the lamb came back a bit raw. But a part from that I do recommend

  20. Paul O.
    Paul O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had dinner here based on word of mouth recommendations. Happily, it was fantastic. The food was superb, great service and very good value for money. THe barramundi was the best I have EVER had. It was fresh, perfectly cooked and juicy....Yum! My only VERY MINOR criticism is that a couple of the dishes were a little lacking in seasoning but I could't give a 9.5 and a 9 would not have been fair. We will definitely be back.

  21. Alison R.
    Alison R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The five of us were unanimous in our view that Little Truffle was an exceptional dining experience. The food was excellent and the staff engaging, polite and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

  22. Ji A.
    Ji A.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Great all round. Love this place!!!

  23. Sue C.
    Sue C.
    • one review
    6/10

    In any good restaurant the bread should be fresh and of good quality but if this "French" restaurant wants to charge for bread then it needs to be extra good. The bread in this restaurant was neither good, nor fresh. The entree of cured salmon was too small for the price and tasteless. The desert soufflee also disappointing. The gnocchi however was delicious as well as the amuse bouche cauliflower veloute. We have eaten here on four previous occasions and been very happy however this time was below standard.

  24. Miloni P.
    Miloni P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The ambiance was great and food was delicious. Must try restaurant in Gold Coast. Chefs of this restaurant has set a really good menu for all type of taste dubs specially the desserts were very good. It’s was great experience.

  25. HOWARD J.
    HOWARD J.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Had a really enjoyable experience here, the food was sublime and the staff attentive. If I was being picky, they could do with one or two more options.

  26. Doris Z.
    Doris Z.
    • one review
    9/10

    Staff is very friendly and professional, service is fast and smooth, dishes can be more improved in playing. Atmosphere is great, definitely will recommend to any friend travelling to Gold Coast!

  27. Karen  B.
    Karen B.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a place my family comes to for special occasions ie my sisters 60th birthday and it never disappoints with the food and service thank you Little Truffle :)

  28. Warwick P.
    Warwick P.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Food excellent and classy but restaurant was let down by the awful smell upon entering. Hopefully this is something they could rectify. Otherwise food, wine and service top class and special 3 course set price menu makes it affordable for all.

  29. John H.
    John H.
    • one review
    10/10

    A beautiful furnished and decorated restaurant with soft mood music. A warm welcome from a well presented waiter. A well set table with linen tablecloth and napkins. Our party consisted of two couples and each of us had what we considered the most delicious entrees and mains that we have had in years. Each dish was superbly presented and could not be faulted. The only complaint we had was the foul odour we encountered on arrival. The waiters were oblivious to the smell . I soon discovered the source... the diners toilets which lacked any form of fragrances for either the toilet bowl or the room itself. I pointed this out to the waiter and about 20 minutes later it appeared they rectified it with disinfectant. Unfortunately the smell of the disinfectant overwhelmed our section of the restaurant. Hopefully the restaurant will rectify the lack of fragrances in the diners toilet before our next visit. 4.5 out of 5.

  30. Mara S.
    Mara S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was outstanding! We love this place and yesterday was a special occasion for us and we couldn't ask for a better service. Thanks a lot, we will come back soon

  31. Robert P.
    Robert P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    A gem of a find, I will be returning

  32. Ravi F.
    Ravi F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Loved this restaurant. We went there for a belated anniversary dinner. The service was warm, friendly and welcoming. The food was very good, the pavlova was the best I’ve had.

  33. Pamela D.
    Pamela D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Our little group meets for birthdays and Christmas and for the past 3 years we have chosen Little Truffle due to the food, the service and the fact there is no loud music assaulting our ears! - we can hear each other speak! Our waiter (and unfortunately I do not know his name) greets us like old friends and goes out of his way to be accommodating.

  34. Chris B.
    Chris B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was beautiful with a great selection in the menu.

  35. Jamie G.
    Jamie G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of our favourite spots on the coast.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great friendly service and delicious food. Some really creative choices on the menu

  37. Cameron C.
    Cameron C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing, as always

  38. Shayne B.
    Shayne B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a wonderful lunch at Little Truffle for my sisters birthday. Set menu as group of 8. Service was excellent the food was delicious. We were very happy with our afternoon there and will definitely be back soon! Beef cheek, gnocchi and truffle cream..... superb.

  39. John D.
    John D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great food,fantastic service

  40. DEBBIE S.
    DEBBIE S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    This was our 3rd visit for a birthday celebration. It is a wonderful dining experience. The zucchini flowers entree and Panacotta dessert were outstanding. Service and ambience is 1st class