Back

Reviews - Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 121 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Pam H.
    Pam H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food is always beyond exemplary & service excellent my favourite restaurant

    Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

    Thank you so much for your amazing score and review, Pam. The whole team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We look forward to having you back soon.

  2. Maree C.
    Maree C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I/we will definitely recommend the Lively Catch to our friends and family. The food was amazing, the atmosphere really nice and the service was excellent. Thank you for a great night. Now my favourite restaurant.

  3. Suzanne B.
    Suzanne B.
    • one review
    10/10

    My parents live in the Sutherland Shire and we wanted a restaurant where we could celebrate my Mother’s 99th birthday with the family. It was a perfect venue and the food was delicious.

  4. Greg B.
    Greg B.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    This seafood dining spot is a real 'catch' offering all sorts of dishes for the meat and fish lover. The dishes are well presented, good portion control and served in a timely manner. We had a group of five and there were no issues with seating, tableware or menu selection. We asked for larger wine glasses and this was not a problem. The service was very efficient, professional and attentive. The Barra on the night was very tasteful whilst the King Prawns were great. The meat dishes were also very tasteful. Well done Lively Catch.

  5. Jay A.
    Jay A.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service was very friendly Enjoyed our meal And to top all that they heard me wish my son "Happy Birthday" so when I asked for the bill, we got a little cake with a candle wishing him a Happy Birthday. Not many restaurants would do that or even bother and I do eat out 4,5 times a week. Thank you for making that extra step.

  6. Janaina C.
    Janaina C.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding food! Rare find fine dining restaurant out the CBD...atmosphere is excellent!

  7. Margaret G.
    Margaret G.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant has been here for a while but it was our first visit. Food was superb and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend a visit

  8. Liz E.
    Liz E.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    The two fish consisting of salmon and barramundi was excellent. Loved the accompanying sides in that dish as well.

  9. Kelvin S.
    Kelvin S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Service, presentation and quality of food was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble and it all made for a great evening. It is now down as one of my favourite restaurants in the Shire

  10. Steven S.
    Steven S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, service and atmosphere

  11. Vanessa P.
    Vanessa P.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food. If you have a big eater, add a side to fill ‘em up.

  12. Linna D.
    Linna D.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful fresh seafood. Desserts were devine. Service was fantastic, can not fault this restaurant. We will be back and highly recommend Lively Catch Seafood

  13. Linda B.
    Linda B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A fabulous local seafood restaurant with fantastic service and food! Lovely warm and inviting atmosphere, my new 'go to' for seafood. Always great!!

  14. Scott F.
    Scott F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Been meaning to come here for a while. Was a really pleasant evening. The staff were attentive and friendly. Not busy (Tuesday evening though), but I've seen it pretty packed a lot of nights. The food was of good quality and presented well. The pork belly starter was a little dry, but the rest of the taster plate was excellent. Lamb was nicely cooked and the wok seafood dish was delicious. Would return and recommend.

  15. Steven S.
    Steven S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Food and service are both really good. We enjoyed every dish we ordered.

  16. Paul W. J.
    Paul W. J.
    • one review
    10/10

    On arrival our group of 8 were greeted at the door by one of the friendly staff & escorted to our table. Our assigned waiter & waitress were very friendly & answered all questions we asked about the menu & throughout the evening were always available offering exceptional customer service. All entrees, mains & deserts ordered by our group contained quality ingredients & were very tasty & enjoyable. Well done Lively Catch our group really enjoyed their time at your restaurant & we'll definitely return in the not too distant future.

  17. Nicole M.
    Nicole M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Hidden gem in Caringbah, such a great night. Awesome food, brilliant service. We’ll be back for sure, can’t believe we haven’t been here before. Thank you

  18. PIERRE C.
    PIERRE C.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice dinner. Food was good and service was fast and attentive. Very efficient. Just surprised about the oysters taste. Would have expected them fresher. Not sure if it was only us or the oyster varieties but might be worth double checking with the supplier.

  19. Angela G.
    Angela G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very welcoming staff, they were attentive but not annoyingly so. Food was exceptional. We both had entrees and mains and each dish was amazing. Can't wait to go back.

  20. Lynne L.
    Lynne L.
    • 110 reviews
    10/10

    Tried the new dishes on the menu....delicious. this restaurant never disappoints.

  21. Steven D.
    Steven D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, Amazing Service. So happy to have our Wedding Anniversary Dinner here.

  22. Leong W.
    Leong W.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Food and serive was great

  23. Eileen C.
    Eileen C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food and service was very good. Lovely atmosphere. Only criticism is that it took 2 hours for us to finish our 2 course meal. I didn't note the time from order to when our main was served but I think it was around an hour. We arrived at 6:30 and finished just shy of 8:30. We had main and dessert, no coffee or lingering so perhaps they forgot our order. Having said that, the food and staff were delightful and I will go again as maybe they were just having a night where everyone turned up early - it happens

  24. Bessie M.
    Bessie M.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious and the staff were very friendly and attentive. Special mention to Robert, he made our experience very enjoyable - thank you!

  25. Margaret B.
    Margaret B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Always enjoy our meal at Lively Catch. A great restaurant to catch up with friends and family.

  26. Dana D.
    Dana D.
    • 29 reviews
    7.5/10

    Fabulous fresh seafood.

  27. Corinne s.
    Corinne s.
    • one review
    10/10

    was pleasantly surprised when mention was made that I was celebrating my birthday and I was given a dessert (with a sparkler) on the house...very much appreciated.

    Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

    Thank you so much for your fabulous review, Corinne. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your birthday dinner with us and really appreciated your ongoing support. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  28. Alycia F.
    Alycia F.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    A great seafood platter for two. Different flavours and minimal fried food. Good quality and every dish was cooked well. Cocktails were ok but not worth the high price. It’s an old institution, and there were only a few tables so there was a lack of atmosphere.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    One of the gems of the Sutherland Shire.

    Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

    Thanks so much for your 10 out 10 score and kind words. We are so glad you have enjoyed your dinner. Hope to see you soon.

  30. Sandy P.
    Sandy P.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Very professional staff.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.75/10

    Awesome food!! I've lived in the area for my whole life and have walked past a million times. Glad we finally tried it. Food us brilliant! Our new favourite restaurant.

    Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

    Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so glad you enjoyed your dinner with us. We look forward to having you back soon.

  32. Heather W.
    Heather W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    People were lovely Very clean beautiful meals Best restaurant visited this year We will be back

    Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

    Thank you so much for your fabulous review, we greatly appreciate your kind words, Heather. We look forward to seeing you and your friends in September.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    9.25/10

    Would surely recommend.

    Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We look forward to having you back soon.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.75/10

    Amazing food at an unassuming neighbourhood gem.

    Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

    Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food, wine and service were excellent, we’ll definitely be back.

    Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

    Thank you so much for your kind words and great review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our food and service. Hope to see you again soon.

  36. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    I love this place the food is always presented perfectly. The service is beyond & staff are charming. Shout out to Robert , Irene & all the staff for your hard work & care. Great value on the Fork Festival.

    Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

    Thank you so much again for your fantastic review and score, Mark. We look forward to seeing you soon.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, atmostphere and service

    Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

    Thank you for your nice feedback. We are so happy to hear you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon.

  38. Allan C.
    Allan C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was outstanding, mood music was excellent.

    Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

    Thank you so much for your 10 out of 10 review, Allan. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your dinner with us. Hope to see you again soon.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    10/10

    The food is of top quality & freshness plus presentation

    Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

    Thank you so much for your fantastic review and score. We have passed on your wonderful compliments to our chefs. Hope to see you again soon.

  40. Anne W.
    Anne W.
    • 6 reviews
    9.25/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Lively Catch. The food was delicious and the staff were very attentive.

    Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

    Thank you very much for your fabulous review, Anne. we are so glad you have enjoyed your dinner with us. Hope to see you again soon.