9.4/10
Excellent
based on 95 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Scott F.
    Scott F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Been meaning to come here for a while. Was a really pleasant evening. The staff were attentive and friendly. Not busy (Tuesday evening though), but I've seen it pretty packed a lot of nights. The food was of good quality and presented well. The pork belly starter was a little dry, but the rest of the taster plate was excellent. Lamb was nicely cooked and the wok seafood dish was delicious. Would return and recommend.

  2. Steven S.
    Steven S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Food and service are both really good. We enjoyed every dish we ordered.

  3. Paul W. J.
    Paul W. J.
    • one review
    10/10

    On arrival our group of 8 were greeted at the door by one of the friendly staff & escorted to our table. Our assigned waiter & waitress were very friendly & answered all questions we asked about the menu & throughout the evening were always available offering exceptional customer service. All entrees, mains & deserts ordered by our group contained quality ingredients & were very tasty & enjoyable. Well done Lively Catch our group really enjoyed their time at your restaurant & we'll definitely return in the not too distant future.

  4. Nicole M.
    Nicole M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Hidden gem in Caringbah, such a great night. Awesome food, brilliant service. We’ll be back for sure, can’t believe we haven’t been here before. Thank you

  5. PIERRE C.
    PIERRE C.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice dinner. Food was good and service was fast and attentive. Very efficient. Just surprised about the oysters taste. Would have expected them fresher. Not sure if it was only us or the oyster varieties but might be worth double checking with the supplier.

  6. Angela G.
    Angela G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very welcoming staff, they were attentive but not annoyingly so. Food was exceptional. We both had entrees and mains and each dish was amazing. Can't wait to go back.

  7. Lynne L.
    Lynne L.
    • 97 reviews
    10/10

    Tried the new dishes on the menu....delicious. this restaurant never disappoints.

  8. Steven D.
    Steven D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, Amazing Service. So happy to have our Wedding Anniversary Dinner here.

  9. Leong W.
    Leong W.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Food and serive was great

  10. Eileen C.
    Eileen C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food and service was very good. Lovely atmosphere. Only criticism is that it took 2 hours for us to finish our 2 course meal. I didn't note the time from order to when our main was served but I think it was around an hour. We arrived at 6:30 and finished just shy of 8:30. We had main and dessert, no coffee or lingering so perhaps they forgot our order. Having said that, the food and staff were delightful and I will go again as maybe they were just having a night where everyone turned up early - it happens

  11. Bessie M.
    Bessie M.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious and the staff were very friendly and attentive. Special mention to Robert, he made our experience very enjoyable - thank you!

  12. Margaret B.
    Margaret B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Always enjoy our meal at Lively Catch. A great restaurant to catch up with friends and family.

  13. Dana D.
    Dana D.
    • 28 reviews
    7.5/10

    Fabulous fresh seafood.

  14. Corinne s.
    Corinne s.
    • one review
    10/10

    was pleasantly surprised when mention was made that I was celebrating my birthday and I was given a dessert (with a sparkler) on the house...very much appreciated.

    Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

    Thank you so much for your fabulous review, Corinne. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your birthday dinner with us and really appreciated your ongoing support. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  15. Alycia F.
    Alycia F.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    A great seafood platter for two. Different flavours and minimal fried food. Good quality and every dish was cooked well. Cocktails were ok but not worth the high price. It’s an old institution, and there were only a few tables so there was a lack of atmosphere.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    One of the gems of the Sutherland Shire.

    Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

    Thanks so much for your 10 out 10 score and kind words. We are so glad you have enjoyed your dinner. Hope to see you soon.

  17. Sandy P.
    Sandy P.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Very professional staff.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.75/10

    Awesome food!! I've lived in the area for my whole life and have walked past a million times. Glad we finally tried it. Food us brilliant! Our new favourite restaurant.

    Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

    Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so glad you enjoyed your dinner with us. We look forward to having you back soon.

  19. Heather W.
    Heather W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    People were lovely Very clean beautiful meals Best restaurant visited this year We will be back

    Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

    Thank you so much for your fabulous review, we greatly appreciate your kind words, Heather. We look forward to seeing you and your friends in September.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    9.25/10

    Would surely recommend.

    Lively Catch Seafood Restaurant

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We look forward to having you back soon.